Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan Pecan Pie Smoothy!!!

on 05/01/2015

Hello folks,

Happy 2015 to you all! I hope you had a fabulous Christmas Season, many presents at Christmas & New Year’s Eve too! πŸ™‚ During these festivities, I ate,…a lot,…and you? Now, I need to slim down,… a bit,…how about you? So, you all know, that I only recently created a fabulous easy vegan spelt pecan pie,…and now, I wanted to recreate that pecan pie in a smoothy aka dessert aka breakfast! You even can name it a glorious dessert because it is spoonable,…or drinkable,…Check it all out for yourself, right?

_1320087watermark

Recipe: For 2 smoothies or 2 desserts

Ingredients:

1 cup home-made unsweetened almond milk ( 250 ml)

1/2 cup pecan halves (125 ml )

2 tablespoons maple syrup, grade C! (30 ml )

1 + 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

2 teaspoons chia seeds

1/2 teaspoon home-made vanilla extract

To garnish on top: a pecan half

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & add all ingredients in this order in it. Put the tamper in the lid & blend on high-speed for a few seconds, about 20 seconds, by pushing your ingredients into the running blades. Open the lid & remove tamper & scrape the sides & re-blend on high-speed for a further 15 seconds. Pour or spoon into glasses or dessert glasses. Top each surface with a pecan half! Enjoy instantly or put into the fridge to cool down a bit. πŸ™‚ MMM! The Verdict is: Yummy,…Healthy,….Very Nutty,…Just right! xxx

 

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

52 responses to “Vegan Pecan Pie Smoothy!!!

  1. Divalicious says:

    Yummy! Sounds divine!

  2. boeddhamum says:

    Looks very delicious and creamy, Sophie!
    I wish you a very happy, healthy and creative New Year
    xo Linda

  3. Sounds delicious as always! Thansk for sharing and bonne annee

  4. Ooh, nice ingredients, must taste good?? X

  5. yum this sounds amazing!

  6. Charlotte says:

    Nice! Something that actually makes you think you are indulging. That’s the spirit!

  7. Jim Brennan says:

    Happy New Year Sophie!

  8. Liz says:

    I love that you can make indulgent healthy πŸ™‚ Happy New Year to you, too, Sophie!

  9. This would be a great after gym treat for me πŸ™‚

  10. londarmonica says:

    Happy new year to you, dear Sophie!

  11. danajosei says:

    This makes me want to have a smoooooothie so bad right now… sadly, I am at work and there are no smoothie makers herer 😦

  12. Love this recipe, Sophie! Clever, festive and yummy! Happy 2015 ❀

  13. This sounds like a delicious way to slim down, hehe!

  14. roytanusree says:

    A very happy new year dear Sophie! I have to try out this interesting smoothie…:)

  15. Yum…it looks delicious…

  16. Johan says:

    I made it this morning & it is very tasty directly from the blender. I left the other one in the fridge for 3 hours & it was so delicious too! xxx

  17. Sarah says:

    I made the smoothies yesterday afternoon & my husband & I loved it so much! Great idea! x

  18. shenANNAgans says:

    Happy HAPPY New Year Sophie! Hope you are well and have been enjoying the first week of 2015. πŸ™‚ Love your smoothie, even more that I can have dessert disguised as breakfast. πŸ™‚

  19. How decadent this sounds! πŸ™‚

  20. I have never been able to find Grade C maple syrup!! I actually wondered if it even existed. I bet it tastes phenomenal in this smoothie! Can’t wait to try this out!

    • Sophie33 says:

      It is organic grade C with all of its minerals &vitamins in it. It is less sweet too! So, perfect for me! x

  21. Pecan pie as a smoothie? How yummy, this sounds absolutely divine. P.S Now following you on bloglovin πŸ™‚

  22. Koko says:

    I ate a lot too! Now it’s definitely smoothie time. This one sounds so yummy! I’m going to make this this week!

  23. Sarah says:

    Happy 2015 to,you, dear Sophie! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
    I made your lovely smoothy, I loved it & made it again & again,….xx

Comments are closed.
