Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

My favorite vegan chocolate!

on 29/11/2014

Hey all, this is my favorite vegan ” milk chocolate” with whole nuts! I first met this tasty chocolate 2 years ago, when traveling in Berlin, the vegan city! πŸ˜‰ I bought this lovely vegan chocolate aka ” milk” chocolate in the vegan supermarket called Veganz! I love all of their chocolate products! I know that you would like them too! But they are hard to find here in Belgium! I bought it @ Shavt! This is a tiny all vegan shop in the city center of Leuven. Shavt stands for Simply Healthy And Vegan Things! I was there yesterday. In a future post, I will review this tiny cool vegan shop.

On one side it will look like this:

_1310668watermark-1

On the other side like this:

_1310667watermark

It looks something like this in its package:

_1310650watermark

It looks great & so appetizing, hey?

I tasted many vegan chocolates before & I always loved the normal milk chocolate in my life. But being lactose-intolerant, I can’t eat & digest many normal milk chocolates anymore & that is why, I turned to vegan ” milk” chocolates. I tried many varieties with rice milk but loved only a few of them & then, one day, I tasted the chocolates of Vantastic Foods. See here the range in Veganz supermarket in Berlin!Β Click on the picture below that goes directly to my post: all things vegan in Berlin!Β 

p1150410watermark

 

This vegan chocolate has so much flavor, with whole skinned hazelnuts in it. The flavor of the chocolate is really lovely & not too sweet with a hint of salt at the end! Super duper! πŸ™‚ Ooh yes!

Now, you like to know, what are the ingredients?

Well, here they are: Sugar, cacao butter, cacao mass, maltodextrin, hazelnuts ( 15% ), Soy protein, salt, vanilla aroma. Emulgator: soy lecithin.

Their chocolate is made without gen tecnetics. This chocolate bar is also vegan, lactose-free & gluten-free! πŸ™‚ It costed me: 3.49€. That is still a lot of money , but the vegan aka “milk” chocolate is sooooo delicious! πŸ™‚

What is your favorite vegan chocolate???

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!! Get my free E-book: Healthy Vegan christmas too!Β 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

30 responses to “My favorite vegan chocolate!

  1. Noor says:

    This sounds like a great vegan milk chocolate, Sophie! I like the look of it too! ,but still really expensive indeed! πŸ™‚

  2. John says:

    I love these vegan chocolates too! I like the one that is plain, without whole skinned hazelnuts! Their white version is also amazing! xxx

  3. pinkiebag says:

    Maybe I will have to go to Germany to get some chocolate, looks very good.

  4. they look so good and I am sure I would enjoy them πŸ™‚

  5. That chocolate looks very good! I’ll have to check out that Berlin post, I’m not vegan but I still love vegan food and I hope to return to Berlin one day soon. Dolores was my fave back then, loved those burritos!

  6. Is there anything prettier than a chocolate bar?!

  7. Liz says:

    looks amazing! And so prettily packaged, too.

  8. Sophie– this does look super!

  9. veggieleven says:

    die witte chocolade buttons zijn heel handig, bv. voor chocomousse.
    Wij gebruiken ze ook om pralines mee te maken!
    http://www.veggieleven.be/2013/homemade-vegan-pralines/

    • Sophie33 says:

      Ik dacht het wel! Ik heb de vegan melk chocolade buttons gekocht voor een lekkere hot chocolate & voor vegan choco mousse & vegan icing recepis! πŸ˜‰ Yumm!

  10. Yummy does that look delicious!

  11. shenANNAgans says:

    I dont think I have ever tasted vegan chocolate, Sophie. Me thinks I better change that quick smart seeing as you’ve given it such raving reviews. πŸ™‚

  12. Sean says:

    I love this vegan chocolate too, dear Sophie! Over here in Canada, it is also very expensive!
    yum yum yumm!

  13. Koko says:

    Mmmm vegan milk chocolate!! I love the whole hazelnuts in it! I don’t mind paying a lot for delicious vegan chocolate…haha!

  14. Saskia says:

    I love their chocolates too! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.
