Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Soothing home-made cinnamon tea!

on 14/11/2014

_1310482watermark-5

Yes, here I am with a new recipe but yes, I am still ill! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It is a soothing easy to make cinnamon tea to keep you warm in these colder days ahead! I make this home-made cinnamon tea each time when I am sick. It helps really well when dealing with stomach flu! It is really good for you too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Recipe: For 400 ml cinnamon tea

Ingredients:

3 cinnamon barks

400 ml just boiled hot water

Method:

1. Take a smaller teapot that can hold 400 ml & place your 3 cinnamon barks in it. Pour your just boiled water over it & place the fitted tea-pot lid on. Place a tea warmer over the top & let the tea steep for about 10 minutes. Then, remove cinnamon barks & pour into a large mug your home-made cinnamon tea! Enjoy sipping it & feel better instantly! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe throughย the photo link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

ย http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files


40 responses to “Soothing home-made cinnamon tea!

  1. Liz says:

    Looks perfect for the cold weather we’re having in Minnesota. My throat has been sore today, so am off to the kitchen to boil some cinnamon sticks ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, Sophie. Hope you’re feeling a bit better all the time.

  2. Apt for the weather. … flavourful. Tea…:)

  3. Jim Brennan says:

    Seems passion is your best medicine, Sophie. Get well!

  4. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Many thanks for your healthy advice!
    Keep yourself warm and have a good rest.
    Mamalou

  5. Hope you feel right as rain soon my dear xx

  6. What a wonderful tea, cinnamon is so good for us, really warm and comforting.

  7. Perfect tea to help feel better, I hope it works for you!

  8. Drink one for me too! Get well soon, Sophie.

  9. Simple and fabulous.
    Have a wonderful day.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Mandy xo

  10. Noor says:

    I made your delicious tea & loved it so much! Really easy too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  11. Suzanne says:

    Sorry you are sick, I have never heard of cinnamon tea to help with stomach flu. Next time you make it try a little crystallized ginger in it too since I know that ginger helps with stomach issues. Feel better ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. M E Cheshier says:

    Great post! Thanks

  13. Bernice says:

    Sounds like a great way to warm up!!

  14. Els says:

    I made your lovely easy peasy tea & loved every sip! X

  15. Vicky says:

    This sounds delicious, a soothing start to the day or a relaxing end to the day!

  16. Jerome says:

    I made it just this morning & it as really soothing, cosy & warm! x

  17. vegeTARAian says:

    Cinnamon is a big weakness for me, I would love this!

  18. John says:

    I made it & loved every sip! So delicious! xxx

Comments are closed.
