Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

A news flash!

on 13/11/2014

keep-calm-coz-im-ill-and-need-a-hug

Yes, it is true! I am ill! Ooh no, I hear you say,…I have been to the doctor & she told me that I have stomach flu! I am feeling really sick & really need a hug! πŸ™‚

So, I will get plenty of rest, let my husband Peter take care of me, drink some good home-made chicken soup, drink a lot of tea to keep me warm,…;)

So, you won’t get any new recipes from me soon,…But I’ll be back in a jiffy! πŸ™‚ That is a promise!

xxx Sophie!

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe throughΒ the photo link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

Β http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

57 responses to “A news flash!

  1. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Enjoy your comfort food and get well soon Sophie. Stomach flu is nasty. Hugs. xx

  2. Oh honey, I’m sorry to read that xx sending lots of love and hugs xxx get well soon xx

  3. Jim Brennan says:

    Get well Sophie. We’ll miss you.

  4. I’m so sorry to hear that! Get well soon, dear friend! xxx

  5. boeddhamum says:

    Get well soon, dear Sophie, take good care of yourself,

    (((hug))) Linda

  6. Koko says:

    Awwww big hugs!!!!!! Feel better soon lovely!!! xoxo

  7. apsara says:

    Take care and get well soon! xx

  8. April @ Simplify Your Health says:

    Oh dear! Get well soon.

  9. Feel better soon! πŸ™‚

  10. Bernice says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Wrap up in a warm blanket… maybe watch a good move or two… and just take it easy!!

  11. carinelinsen says:

    Get well soon, Sophie ! Then we maybe can have a coffe in ‘Beans’ like the first time we met ? Firt rest and gain strength again ! ❀

  12. Lauzan says:

    Get well soon, my friend!! Lots of hugs xxx

  13. 😦 Get well soon, Sophie.

  14. I had stomach flu before….gosh..I don’t even want to think about that…get WELL soon, Sophie.

  15. laurasmess says:

    Aw you poor love. Sending you hugs across the seas ❀
    Hope that you recover very quickly dear Sophie! x

  16. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Get well soon. Let Peter pamper you… by doing the cooking? Now, you need complete rest.
    Big hug!
    Mamalou

  17. Feel better soon! Sending hugs and love.

  18. Francesca says:

    Hope you’ll feel better soon! A virtual hug to you! πŸ™‚

  19. Sending get well soon wishes from the other side of the world. Take care.

  20. Oh dear – I really hope you feel better soon! Take care.

  21. Noor says:

    We Will be waiting when you Will get back, sweet Sophie! Xx Hang in there! πŸ˜ƒ

  22. Dina says:

    Get well soon, dear Sophie! Lost of kisses and hugs coming your way – much belated, but from our ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀
    Dina

  23. Charlotte says:

    Take plenty of rest Sophie! Hopefully this bug will go soon! I am sure you have lots of healthy recipes to make you strong again πŸ™‚

  24. Els says:

    I hope you feel better already dear Sophie’!
    You are Posting very delicious looking recipes! MMm!

  25. Jerome says:

    Get well soon, my beloved friend! xxx

  26. Make Something Mondays says:

    If I could hug you I would. Hope you are feeling better!!

Comments are closed.
