Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan Gluten-free almond pear chocolate chip oatmeal!

on 23/10/2014

This morning, I made this warm delectable Seasonal oatmeal. I also used gluten-free oats to make my warm brekky gluten-free! I created this:

MMM! :)

MMM! ๐Ÿ™‚

Recipe: For 3 persons

Ingredients:

150 gr gluten-free medium-sized oats ย ( 1 cup + 1/2 cup )

500 ml unsweetened vanilla almond milk ( 2 cups )

21 gr almond flakes ( 1/4 cup )

hemp seeds: 1 tablespoon

chia seeds: 1 tablespoon

vegan gluten-free mini dark chocolate chips: 2 tablespoons

1 ripe pear, cored, peeled or Unpeeled, but peel well washed & pad dry on kitchen paper & cut up into bite-sized chunks

To serve: A few drizzle of warm maple syrup, I prefer grade C!

Method:

1. Place all your ingredients in this order into a medium-sized cooking pot. Bring to the boil & reduce the heat. Stir often. The chocolate chumks will melt & every ingredient goes so well together. Cook according to your packet instructions. My oats took me 15 minutes to cook. Then, place fitted lid on & let the oatmeal well for another 10-15 minutes. Put your warm oatmeal on a lovely plate & drizzle with your warm maple syrup, all over your oatmeal, but not too much! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย The warm drizzles of maple syrup take this warm oatmeal to a whole another level! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ooh yes! Enjoy, my lovely one’s!

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe throughย the photo link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Click onto this link below!

ย http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

36 responses to “Vegan Gluten-free almond pear chocolate chip oatmeal!

  1. lou says:

    hello Sophie,
    I’d like very much such a nutritious breakfast. Well done!
    Mamalou

  2. boeddhamum says:

    Don’t you love autumn? Time for warm oatmeal with pears or apples, everything right in the season; this is such a great combination, pear and chocolate, mmmm!

    xx Linda

  3. A wonderfully delicious and healthy breakfast, Sophie.

  4. This oatmeal is really packed full of tasty flavors!

  5. Nice start to the day ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  6. Damn delicious booster to starting a day!!!

  7. jefboven says:

    I like breakfasts especially one like yours! Congrats, Sophie!

  8. Nothing like a warm bowl of oats on a cold morning. Looks wonderful.

  9. Liz says:

    oh, it looks good! Love that you slipped some chocolate into your brekky ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. This looks like such a sweet warming way to start your day!! thanks Sophie!

  11. Sounds delicious,I will definitely try this in the cooler weather..yummy..

  12. I’ve never tried pear in my oatmeal, but it sounds great!

  13. Pear and oatmeal together? Anything to make my breakfast more interesting and delicious ๐Ÿ˜€

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  14. Yum–how delicious! I like the use of fresh pears. Would love to have this for breakfast!

  15. Chocolate for breakfast? Yes please, sign me up for a big bowlful! That sure beats my standard bowl of plain old cinnamon oats.

  16. Koko says:

    Almond pear chocolate!? This sounds like the tastiest oatmeal ever. I bet it tastes like dessert! Amazing creation, Sophie! A must-try!

  17. Lizzy says:

    I made your delectable warm special oatmeal this morning & enjoyed it so much! It was very filling & very lovely at the same time! ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  18. Sara says:

    I made your vegan breakfast & loved it, every bite!

    Soo gooooddddd & delicious too! Waw even! x

Comments are closed.
