Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan gluten-free strawberry coconut vanilla smoothy!

on 24/06/2014

Hey, my friends! It has been a while since I wrote or posted a new recipe. It has been way too hot over here to do a lot of cooking or baking! 😦

I have spent all my quality time with my husband Peter. We went biking a lot & visited our beloved friends & family. Most mornings, we make easy healthy smoothies to begin our day. I made a lot of smoothies from my favorite blogs & here is a new one, from me, for you! πŸ™‚

yum yum yum!

yum yum yum!

You can really taste the yummy strawberries & coconut in here! Yummy! πŸ™‚

Recipe: For 1 larger smoothy = 550 ml!

Ingredients:

300 ml cold, vegan & GF coconut-rice drink, straight from the fridge

2 tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes

2 pitted dates, to sweeten it a bit more

2 teaspoons ofΒ vegan gluten-free sherry vanilla extract,

12 cold, straight from the fridge fat ripe strawberries, cleaned, hulled & each cut up into 2

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order into your Vitamix. Place tamper into the fitted lid. Blend on full-speed & onto high until fully joined, by using your tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. My smoothy was ready after 10 seconds mixing. Pour instantly into a larger smoothy glass & enjoy with a smile on your face! πŸ™‚

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

Β http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Refreshing vanilla strawberry buttermilk smoothies!

50 responses to “Vegan gluten-free strawberry coconut vanilla smoothy!

  1. Sean & Linda says:

    Hey Sophie! This smoothy looks so refreshing & mighty tasty too! I love that yellow white paper straw in here too!
    We have everything in the house to make your delectable tasty looking smoothy! πŸ™‚ Thanks! x

  2. Thomas says:

    Yum yum yum indeed! I can’t wait to make it too! πŸ˜‰

  3. I like the combo of coconut and strawberry, Sophie. The smoothie looks very tasty.

  4. Strawberry and coconut are two of my favourites! This looks amazing πŸ™‚

  5. Liz says:

    it’s a pie in a glass πŸ™‚ And fun to see the straw again. Glad you’ve been enjoying time with your husband.

  6. mmmarzipan says:

    That smoothie looks divine!!! πŸ˜€ x

  7. apsara says:

    Yummy combination, Sophie! I tried your strawberry pudding and have re-blogged it today. Comments seem to be closed in that post, so I couldn’t tell you earlier!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks, my dear beloved friend! Yes, I recently closed my comments on posts that are more than 30 days old. This way, I don’t get so many incoming spam responses that my akismet don’t get. Thanks for trying & reblogging my recipe!
      I am happy that you loved it too! πŸ˜€ x

  8. Refreshing drink with strawberry and coconut. …hubby love this combo can’t wait to try this. .

  9. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Ahhh lucky you, biking in the warm sun. We have gale-force winds and buckets of rain at the moment. This smoothie sounds amazing – wouldn’t have thought to add dates to a smoothie. Great idea. Lovely and creamy I’d imagine!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Yes, yes, dear Saskia. Too bad about the bad weather where you live but you already had your wonderful Summer! πŸ˜‰

  10. lefoodsnob says:

    Looks and sounds refreshing, Sophie!

  11. Lori says:

    This looks delicious and refreshing!

  12. Daisy says:

    I made your delicious winner smoothy just now & loved every sip of it!
    It was just wonderful, dear Sophie! πŸ™‚ x

  13. John says:

    I made your smoothy yesterday afternoon as a nice healthy snack! My wife, kids & I all loved it!
    So thanks again, dear Sophie! πŸ™‚

  14. shenANNAgans says:

    Oh yum… Its not really smoothy weather, twas a charming 3 degrees here today… Sigh! But in the warmer months I give my Nutribullet blender a solid workout, love kick starting my day with a green juice and an afternoon sweet treat like this little beauty. Love that it is GF & Vegan. πŸ™‚ Hope you are well lovely one. Happy Wednesday to you. x

  15. hotlyspiced says:

    I’m glad you’re experiencing some warmer weather. It’s very cold here in Sydney right now and there’s lots of snow falling in the snow regions (okay – they’re a long way from Sydney but we like to whinge about the cold a lot!) I haven’t tried coconut flakes in a drink before – must give that a go xx

    • Sophie33 says:

      thanks, Charlie, was, already some snow! I am happy to hear that it not yet reached too Sydney! πŸ™‚

  16. boeddhamum says:

    What a great combo, I just made it and loved it!!

  17. This looks perfect for a hot day to cool off with!

  18. Make Something Mondays says:

    I do the same thing when it’s hot (and it’s definitely been). Smoothies are the only thing I can stand to consume. Good choice on the coconut and strawberry! Yummy!

  19. Koko says:

    I wish I could make this smoothie, it sounds so good! It’s Winter here though, and strawberries are sooo expensive and very poor in flavour. I will have to wait until Summer!! I love your straws here, too!

  20. I love a good strawberry smoothie, but with coconut? Be still my heart Sophie! You knocked this out of the park! πŸ˜‰

  21. Jim Brennan says:

    Strawberry, coconut vanilla! And Gluten-free! You are evil, Sophie, and I love it! Keep em coming!

  22. You’re a smoothie queen, girl! Beautiful color.

  23. I could never resist smoothie, especially one that is just so delicious as this πŸ™‚

  24. Shannu says:

    Coconut and Strawberry!!What a delicious combination!!

Comments are closed.
