Posted in Recipes

Vegan banana almond butter icy smoothy!

Something between soft-serve & a smoothy!
Something between soft-serve & a smoothy!

This is something between a soft serve ice-cream & a smoothy! It doesn’t matter what it is called, it is very delicious! That is what matters! ๐Ÿ™‚

” The proof of the pudding is in the eating! ”

The yummy ingredients!
The yummy ingredients!

Recipe: For 1 person

Ingredients:

2 smaller frozen bananas

3 teaspoons-unsalted almond butter

1/3 cup home-made unsweetened almond mik

1 teaspoon home-made vanilla extract

Method:

1. ย Take your Vitamix & add your ingredients in this order in it. Place tamper into the fitted lid & blend on full power & on high-speed for about 15 to 45 seconds, pushing your ingredients into the running blades. Pour into a lovely smaller bowl & scrape the sides of your container too, to have everything from the container into your lovely bowl! Enjoy instantly with a big smile on your face! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Al Gone!
Al Gone!

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe throughย the link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!ย 

ย http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook now too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

46 thoughts on “Vegan banana almond butter icy smoothy!

  1. This looks like the beginnings of a fabulous summer breakfast! I think I might blend in some protein powder for some extra umph, but seriously, healthy ice cream/smoothie first thing in the morning? Count me in!

      1. It’s just chopped frozen bananas and a big spoonful of almond butter in a blender ๐Ÿ™‚ I sometimes add a bit of soya milk to make it a bit creamier x

      2. I made already a few times, frozen combined with carob powder & it was fantastic. I Will try out other versions too. Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. Oh my gosh– banana and almond butter!! two favorite flavors. I might try it with peanut butter too, since we always have that on hand. Thanks Sophie!!

  3. Sophie… Yay…. Thank you so much for finding me, totally and absolutely grateful we can reconnect. Looks like I have a lot to catch up on, subscribed to keep up with your cooking adventures. This little recipe is brilliant, Im talking #getinmybelly kinda brilliant. I have these ingredients on hand, off to the kitchen now to whip one up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I made this delicious recipe today & my wife & 2 daughters loved it too, me included!
    So a big Thank you, dear Sophie! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  5. I must make this recipe soon, it looks so delicious. Ooh yes! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Omgosh… I’m definitely making this. It sounds amazeballs!

  7. This looks completely delicious Soph! I love these sorts of icy blends, particularly with a creamy ingredient like peanut butter or almond butter. Smoothie + soft serve = yum!! xx

  8. I made it too & loved it! ๐Ÿ™‚ The consistency was great, slurp,…slurp! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.