Posted in Recipes

Vegetarian pantry salad! Crunchy & creamy!

Tasty Seasonal Vegetarian crunchy & creamy salad!
Tasty Seasonal Vegetarian crunchy & creamy salad!

I was home alone & needed a tasty easy Seasonal salad for myself. I looked what I had in the fridge & pantry & made this! It is the end of strawberry season over here in Belgium, so I used strawberries in my salad. I ate this glorious salad as a nice crunchy & creamy breakfast!

This salad was just what I needed! 🙂 How to make it? Read on!

Yummm!
Yummm!

Recipe: For 1 person:

Ingredients:

fresh salad leaves, cleaned, torn, just enough for 1 person

3 tablespoons cooked corn

a few drizzles of a fruity extra virgin olive oil

herbed sea salt, a few dashes onto the mozzarella & onto the salad

balsamic vinegar crème: squeezed into a circle

black pepper: 8 grins on mozzarella & onto the salad

1 fat spring onion, cleaned, white & green parts kept, cut up finely

half a ball of fresh Buffalo mozzarella, cut into thinner slices

3 – 4 strawberries, cleaned, hulled & each cut up into 2 or 4

Method:

1. Take a large clean white plate & place your torn salad leaves all over it, like picture above. Scatter your cooked corn pieces in the middle & on the sides too. Place your fresh Buffalo mozzarella slices into the middle, in a circle.  Arrange your strawberry halves, like in the picture. Season your mozzarella with some dashes of herbed sea salt. Scatter your spring onion pieces all over your plate, so that it looks nice! Drizzle some of that fruity extra virgin olive oil over your salad, but not on the mozzarella & not on the strawberries. Now, grind some finely milled black pepper all over your salad & over the mozzarella too! Finally, drizzle some of the balsamic vinegar crème, all over your salad, in a circle, like picture above & enjoy instantly! I devoured it in minutes,….Enjoy! 🙂

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me now on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Sophie’s Seasonal colourful salad!

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

44 thoughts on “Vegetarian pantry salad! Crunchy & creamy!

  1. Hey Sophie! Your seasonal salad looks very refreshing & fabulous even!
    We must make this yummy salad soon! 🙂 Thanks! Lovely colors in here too! 🙂

  2. Greetings from Oslo!
    Strawberry season is nearly ending here too! I will make it today! It looks freaking delicious too!
    😉

  3. Your salad looks really appetizing & very colorful too, dear Soph! Yumm!

  4. Creamy and crunchy indeed.
    This breakfast salad looks soo good, Sophie, interesting flavours and textures!!

    xo Linda

    1. Yes, that is true!

      I have been having a lot more chronic pain because the weather over here was very hot & sunny! but now, it is a bit colder & raining & I don’t have that much pain at the moment! 🙂 xxx

  5. This looks fantastic – I love summer salads – especially with strawberries. I never heard of balsamic vinegar crème – but I do love an aged balsamic!

  6. Strawberries in a salad are just the best…especially with that beautiful thick balsamic and the buffalo mozzarella…what an amazing combination!

  7. Mmmm, that salad looks so fresh. I will save it for when Spring comes.

    I passed the link for your blog on to my daughter and her best friend. I don’t know if they are following, but I do know that my daughter has been inspired by your healthy smoothies and she’s been experimenting with your recipes.

  8. My darling, I have been away for to long again – missed too many fabulous recipe! This one looks AMAZING – the sauce on the straberries is just stunning!

    1. Yes, it is! 🙂 Balsamic crème is a syrupy reduction of Balsamic vinegar and grape must, the same juice of the Trebbiano grape used in the production of balsamic vinegar.

  9. I’m a big fan of spinach and strawberry salads so you know I am going to love this one!

  10. For pulling that out of thin air, that’s one mighty fine looking salad. It just goes to show that with a little ingenuity, we have the makings of perfectly wonderful meals right under our noses.

Comments are closed.