Posted in Recipes

Avocado-strawberry-melon breakfast smoothies! :)

Yummy vegan smoothies!
Yummy vegan smoothies!

I made these stunning, tasty & filling vegan smoothies after my cardio & strenght-training work-out! It was also my breakfast! 🙂 Vegan deliciousness! 🙂 Yes!

yum yumm!

Recipe:For 2 persons, each 2 drinks= 4 cups= 1000 ml!

Ingredients:

1 cup of sliced strawberries

1 cup of unsweetened oat milk

1/2 cup of ice cubes

3 Medjool pitted dates

1 cup +1/2 cup of honeydew melon, peeled, cut into smaller chunks  (& then put into the 1 + 1/2 cup )

1 avocado, peeled, big stone removed & avocado flesh spooned out with a large spoon

juice of 1/2 lime

2/4 teaspoon of ground speculaas spices ( You can also make your own speculaas spices, see below!!! )  3 teaspoons black chia seeds * For the home-made speculaas spices:

4 tablespoons of ground cinnamon

1 tablespoon of ground cloves

1 tablespoon of ground ginger

1 tablespoon of ground nutmeg

1 tablespoon of ground green cardamom

Mix all spices together in a fitting bowl. Whisk everything well togheter & use 2/4 teaspoon for this tasty recipe. Store the rest in a jam pot with fitting lid & label it. Store in a dry cupboard. Use the rest in Speculaas cookies, in pancake batter, in cookies, in waffles, etc!

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & place every ingredient in this order in it. Blend on full power for about 1 to 2 minutes using the tamper in your fitting lid. Push the ingredients into the blades, up & down. Taste! It will be a thicker smoothy, best drunk or eaten with a spoon. It will be a bit sweet, just right, like I love my smoothies! 2. Eat 2 straight away or place the other 2 smoothies in the fridge. Eat the last 2 smoothies within the following hours. 🙂 Enjoy!

Stay tuned, Subscribe through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook now! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan energizing avocado, rice milk, orange & carob smoothy served in a soup bowl!

2. Vegan banana, avocado & carob puddings!

3. Vegan banana, avocado & chocolate puddings!

4. Vegan breakfast smoothies!

 

BewarenBewaren

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

44 thoughts on “Avocado-strawberry-melon breakfast smoothies! :)

    1. You certainly will! You can make your own speculaas spiced, like stated here & the fruits that I have used are in season: so enjoy it. 😀

  1. the spice combination is wonderful, I will try it in my smoothies too! I like how thick your drink looks, with the chia seeds in it. 🙂

  2. I haven’t tried oat milk! I can imagine these smoothies are an excellent way to start the day. There’s so much goodness in these! xx

  3. Ah, it fabulous to be back home and get my regular dose of your fabulous recipes! This looks great!

    1. Yes, yes! I love avocado in my smoothies,… a lot! It ois also very creamy, delicious & healthy filling too! 🙂

      Enjoy, sweet Rhonda! x

  4. love that it’s smoothie time again 🙂 So much lovely flavor in this one. Nice touch with the cool fruit and warm spices. And LOVE the glasses.

  5. I haven’t tried honeydew melon in a smoothie before but I have tried canteloupe or rock melon. They are so light and fresh tasting. I think the creamy avocado would be great with honeydew, and speculaas spices- what a yummy idea! Cute cups and spoons!!!

  6. I also made these delectable filling good-for-you smoothies before going to work & they were super!!! The max!!! 😉

  7. Yum yum yummm! I love your home-made speculaas spices,…Must be very tasty too!

    A very filling & energizing breakfast smoothy, indeed! Another must make, for sure, dear Sophie! 🙂

Comments are closed.