Posted in Uncategorized

It is Asparagus Season! Ooh yes!

Hello, beloved ones! I hope you all celebrated a lovely Easter with your cool family & friends! The new Asparagus Season has started over here in Belgium so I am going to give you my favourite Asparagus dishes from my blog throughout the years! I love these so much & I know that you will love them too! Just click onto the pictures to go directly go to the recipes! I make them every year! πŸ™‚ 1. Grilled green asparagus with oven baked potatoes & oven baked salmon, a classic!

MMM!
MMM!

2. My husband’s Seasonal Belgian plate, including white asparagus!

Yummm!
Yummm!

3. Green oven baked vegetable risotto!

Divine & green!
Divine & green!

4. A rustic green asparagus & spinach soup!

Yum Yum!
A very divine soup!

5. White asparagus with oven baked salmon & oven baked potatoes!

Buttered white asparagus!
Buttered white asparagus!
Yumm!
Yumm!

6. Orechiette with peas, cream, white & green asparagus & prosciutto!

Divine pasta dish!
Divine pasta dish!

Enjoy, my lovely ones! πŸ™‚ I know that you would like to try them all! πŸ˜‰

 

Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the link belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!Β 

Β http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

51 thoughts on “It is Asparagus Season! Ooh yes!

  1. Every one of these are fantastic! I love white asparagus and I don’t buy it too often. I think I’ll pick some up this week…the season is in full swing!

  2. You certainly have created some wonderful dishes featuring asparagus. It is such a versatile vegetable and you have showcased it well. Love the bright green color of the risotto.

  3. I can see you’re definitely making the most of the asparagus season. I do the same when it’s on in Sydney. I love the look of your risotto and also the pasta. I have some of that pasta in the pantry and you’ve inspired me to cook your recipe. Although, at the moment we can only buy asparagus imported from Peru and it doesn’t look great and I do worry about how fresh it actually is, after travelling all those miles xx

    1. Then, you will have to wait until it is Spring back again! πŸ™‚ xxx I also buy locally, at farmer’s houses & do not buy green beans from Kenia! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh yes, asparagus season is one of the happiest times of year! I always buy pounds of it at a time while it’s fresh and inexpensive, gorging myself so I can manage abstaining in the scarcer months. I still have a whole lot of asparagus eating to do…!

    1. The last years, the more expensive White asparagus, what Belgium is famous for, they keep being very expensive but I have friends who grow them in their back garden! πŸ˜‰ xxx

  5. I vote for grilled asparagus with oven baked potatoes and oven baked salmon. That is the kind of meal I want to eat, once every week! I’ve bookmarked it!

  6. We’ve got to enjoy it while we can, right? I just picked a big handful of asparagus from our garden this morning and I can’t wait to roast and EAT it all :-)!

  7. Hi Sophie,

    oh, I love asparagus too, they are so versatile, thank you for sharing your recipes!!
    I just was in Spain and ate a lot of the green ones, yummie!!

    btw, I recently got a lot of (fake) Sophie’s Foodie file updates(????) about BBQ-ing and Weber ads and stuff, so weird, I could not believe they were yours. Did you hear from anyone else the same story??

    XX, Linda

    1. Yes, When I first blogged, I was on blogspot.com. I deleted that blog a while ago & it was a stupid idea of me. Now, someone else is using Sophie’s foodie as a blog name. So, you just have to unsubscribe to her & that is it! πŸ™‚ Yes, other fans have called me about it & I said the same to them! xxx
      I hope Spain was cool & fun! xxx

  8. I love asparagus season! But for some reason I haven’t had any yet this year. I must remedy this IMMEDIATELY, maybe with your oven baked risotto. Thanks for sharing your recipes! πŸ™‚

  9. Yeahy! Spring and aspargus have arrived! I have been throwing into everything: easter sunday quich, weekend breakfast as a side with eggs, green with a stir fry!! Loving your inspiring ideas!

  10. What inspiring, Spring-time recipes! I would some asparagus paired with salmon for dinner. I will keep that in mind when I go grocery shopping!! xx Hope you had a wonderful Easter!!!

  11. I’ve never eaten white asparagus. I’ve not been able to track it down at the markets over here in Perth. Is there much difference in flavour? Looks lovely and delicate. Asparagus is one of my husband’s favourite foods. We’ve finished our season over here and now I’m craving asparagus again! Yum! Enjoy it Soph! x

    1. Hahahahahha! White asparagus are also called the white gold, over here in Belgium! πŸ™‚
      White asparagus are more delicate in flavour & a bit more sweeter too! You can’t compare it to anything else, really! x

Comments are closed.