Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Raw dreamy creamy strawberry smoothies!

on 11/04/2014

Since a few days, the 1st ripe juicy strawberries are here in Belgium! Yep, it is strawberry season! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yeahhh! And what better way, to use them for, in all of their glory,… Raw dreamy creamy strawberry smoothies,…yes! ๐Ÿ™‚ These breakfast or dessert smoothies are completely RAW, VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE !!! Just look at these beauties! ๐Ÿ™‚

Raw Dreamy Creamy Strawberry deliciousness!

Raw Dreamy Creamy Strawberry deliciousness!

The 1st really good strawberries are from Hoogstraten. Just look at these wonderful jewels:

Yummy Strawberries!

Yummy Strawberries!

Recipe: For 2 larger smoothies = 5 cups = 1250 ml!

Ingredients:

400 ml home-made unsweetened almond milk

1/2 heaped cup of soaked raw almonds, for at least 8 hours, rinsed & well-drained

1 large very ripe banana

3 tablespoons raw maca powder

16 ripe, fresh juicy strawberries, each one hulled & cut into 2

Method:

1.ย Take your Vitamix & place your ingredients in this order in it. Place tamper into the fitted lid.ย Blend on full & high-speed until fully joined, using the tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Blend for about 15 to 30 seconds max. Taste! It will be dreamy, creamy & pink! You must taste the strawberries, a hint of the maca & creamy because of the soaked almonds & banana. If not, add a bit more maca. Pour into lovely larger smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly with a thicker straw! MMM,…We drank it as a lovely filling breakfast! Enjoy!ย 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe by email throughย the link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!ย 

ย http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan GF strawberry, cashew & melon smoothies!

2. Vegan GF strawberry, raspberry & cashew smoothies!

3. Vegan refreshing cashew, strawberry, rice milk & carob smoothies!

4. A sheep’s yoghurt strawberry smoothy!

5. Vegan avocado, strawberry melon smoothies!

 

 

44 responses to “Raw dreamy creamy strawberry smoothies!

  1. Sean says:

    Tasty pinkish smoothies, Soph! These smoothies must be very filling & delightful too!

  2. Thais says:

    Hi Sophie,

    This looks so delicious! I love strawberries and so glad they are coming back in season again. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love your blog by the way, I discovered a few years ago when I had a blog called the Teenie Foodie, but gave that up and lost track of other gf/df food blogs. I just rediscovered yours and have been enjoying reading through your recipes! I especially love the almond cream and spiced swiss chard. I just started a blog of my own again, spiceandsmileblog.com which I would love for you to check out! Keep up the great work!

    With love,
    Thais @ Spice and Smile

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks, my friend! It is great to hear from you again! I am Going to go to your new blog right now! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Laura says:

    Totally dreamy! Sounds delicious!

  4. Totally wonderful can’t wait for strawberries to surface. YUM!

  5. Great recipe, thanks!

  6. Delicious!
    Have a wonderful weekend, Sophie!
    Angie

  7. Liz says:

    yum yum! Always love how you stage your food–so pretty with the alternating glass and straw colors.

  8. coconutcraze says:

    Simple and sweet smoothie…love it!

  9. Wow these really do look dreamy!

  10. Loved the color of smoothies!
    And excellent recipes as ever, my smoothie queen :).

  11. Beautiful strawberries! Hopefully ours will be growing soon so I can enjoy this smoothie!

  12. Your strawberry smoothies look so creamy, I love the wonderfully delicious colour too ๐Ÿ˜€

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  13. Ah, I’m so jealous! It won’t be strawberry season here for another month still, at least. Now I know what to do with the first batch though… These smoothies absolutely scream “spring!”

  14. Sally says:

    Lucky you to have local strawberries

  15. Dreamy and creamy does it for me :-)!

  16. Koko says:

    These look sooo yummy. Those strawberries are beautiful jewels for sure! I missed strawberry season here in New Zealand so I am making a breakfast smoothie today with frozen berries. I am jealous of your gorgeous fresh strawberries!!

  17. Strawberry season – lucky girl!! I love that you added the almonds too must have been a creamy super delicious drink! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Yum! I absolutely adore strawberries in smoothies, and this is one I could have without upsetting my intolerances! Thank you!

  19. Make Something Mondays says:

    I love me a strawberry smoothie. Blueberry too. Nothing beats that on a hot summer day.

  20. rika@vm says:

    I remember having these juicy strawberries in Antwerp one summer and they were so tasty! Best strawberries Iโ€™ve ever had so farโ€ฆnow I miss them loads!

Comments are closed.
