Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

My Spring garden!

on 08/04/2014

Hello, my friends!

Today, I am going to give you my 1st Garden Update of this time of year: My Spring Garden! Now, let’s see what has happened in my city garden!!

The last of my Japanese Pink cherry blossoms!

The last of my Japanese Pink cherry blossoms!

Just so beautiful!

Just so beautiful! 10 out of 11 flowers!!

Do you know the name of these beautiful flowers? This plant was already in our walled garden since the day we bought our house. Can you help me?

Georgous, hey?

Beautiful, hey?

Wild garlic, we planted them 1 year ago!

Wild garlic, we planted them 1 year ago!

Our walled hydrangea, is growing greener & bigger each day!

Our walled hydrangea, is growing greener & bigger each day!

Nearly ready to blossom!

Nearly ready to blossom!

Sneek a Peak,...

Sneak a Peek,…

What do you think that I am growing behind glass? Can you guess,…?

Yeah, that is right:

Home grown pumpkin from seed!

Home grown pumpkin from seed!

And also many home-grown pea-plants:

A young pea-plant!

A young pea-plant!

More to come,…later in the growing year,…:) I hope you enjoyed it too! 🙂

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Some views in my bright colourful walled Winter Garden!

If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!  RSS Feed RSS – Posts

 

48 responses to “My Spring garden!

  1. Your plants are beautiful and I love your garden. Everything looks so healthy and happy!

  2. Johan says:

    Very lovely flower-collections, Sophie! I wish that I had such a lovely cool walled garden!

  3. Beautiful! I don’t have flowers in my garden, it’s all lawn to cope with dogs and little boys and footballs”

  4. Wat leuk een tuin-update, ziet er gezellig uit! Hier groeien de pompoenplantjes ook goed.

  5. Oh Sophie this is brilliant! I love the pumkin seeds.

  6. I loved your pea plants, rather all of them are gorgeous!

  7. How fun, everything looks beautiful!

  8. This is so beautiful! I have to plant some wild garlic plants too. They are so good in pesto sauce.

  9. Very beautiful! I am looking forward to starting my garden this year. Hopefully, I will be successful this time around.

  10. lou says:

    Hoi Sophie,
    Beautiful Spring flowers and even your little plants look very healthy. Enjoy!
    Mamalou

  11. coconutcraze says:

    Love the plants! Enjoy! Can’t wait for the right weather here to start my garden.

  12. Norma Chang says:

    Your beautiful white mystery plant/flowers look like a tree peony.

  13. Blond Duck says:

    I can’t wait to plant at our new house!

  14. Koko says:

    Your garden is as beautiful as ever!! Those cherry blossoms are stunning. What great little pea plants…I hope you have lots to harvest from them!

    • Sophie33 says:

      I hope so too! These pea plants are o,ly going to get max. 60 cm in height,…so fingers crossed,…! xxx

  15. Lauzan says:

    How beautiful, Sophie! I love your garden…and you make me think I didn’t do much for mine yet…last year I had jalapeños, tomatoes, basil, zucchini…next weekend I’ll try to find some time and plant some veg. Your flower looks like lavater from far, but I’m not sure, check its leaves on google….:)!

  16. I love all the pots! Such a nice welcome to spring 🙂

  17. Beautiful Sophie! I love seeing your garden! I need to get myself outside!!

  18. Jim Brennan says:

    I love your garden, Sophie! Organic, of course. And wild garlic, what could be better? I’m hooked.

  19. laurasmess says:

    Gorgeous!!! Oh I am so jealous of your gardening skills. My plants just seem to… die. I blame it on the Australian heat but I am probably just a terrible gardener too! Loving your flower photos x

  20. afracooking says:

    Those blossoms are so pretty and I just love the gentle power in those shoots 🙂

  21. Bernice says:

    Your flowers and plants are beautiful!

  22. lefoodsnob says:

    Quite an impressive city garden!

Comments are closed.
