Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Raw chocolate chia mousses!

on 04/04/2014

Today, I made these tasty easy to make Raw Vegan Gluten-free chocolate chia mousses, Ooh yes! I had raw cacao nibs in my pantry & wanted to use them in these tasty chocolate chia puddings! A while ago, I made these other vegan carob chia puddings with a special ingredient, you can read all about it: here!

MMM,..Raw Vegan Deliciousness! A real mousse!

MMM,..Raw Vegan Deliciousness! A real mousse!

MMM,…Go on, treat yourself,…It is healthy too! 🙂

A real vegan raw GF mousse!

All stiffen up, you see?

Recipe: For 3 desserts!

Ingredients:

1 cup home-made unsweetened almond milk

2 pitted medjool dates, torn up with your hands

1/3 cup raw cacao nibs

1 ripe banana, peeled & cut up into 2

1/2 cup black chia seeds ( do not add this into your Vitamix!!! )

To serve: scattered white almond flakes over the top middle of each pudding!

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & place almond milk, banana, cacao nibs & 2 dates into it. DO NOT ADD THE BLACK CHIA SEEDS!!!!

Place fitted lid & tamper too. Blend on high-speed until everything is fully joined. This will only take about 10 to 20 seconds. Use the tamper by pushing the ingredients in the running blades. Taste! You must taste the almond & the chocolate, of course! 😉

2. Pour this mix into a bigger bowl. Now, add 1/2 cup of chia seeds to it & mix well with a wooden spoon. After a few minutes, the brown mix will thicken a bit. Stir well. After 15 minutes, the desserts have thickened a lot. Now, mix through again with the wooden spoon & place dollops of the pudding into 3 lovely see through fancy dessert glasses. Scatter some white almond flakes over the middle top of each dessert & place into the fridge to get cold & to stiffen up alot more. After 3 to 3.5 hours, your mousses will be very stiff & ready to devour!!!  😉 Enjoy with loved one’s!!

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

Raw, vegan, Gluten-free power desserts, ready to pop into the fridge!

Raw, vegan, Gluten-free power desserts, ready to pop into the fridge!

You might like:

1. Vegan carob chia puddings with a special ingredient!

 

 

40 responses to “Raw chocolate chia mousses!

  1. Sean says:

    Ooh, waw, Sophie! What a great healthy mousse you have made! It looks stunning & ooh so appetizing too! I bet this would be delicious! Another must make! 🙂 xx

  2. Koko says:

    Yummm!! I would eat these for dessert OR breakfast!!! They look so tasty and healthy with lots of omega 3 and 6 from the chia, and minerals from the cacao!

  3. Oooh I just bought chia seeds too. I will try this recipe over the weekend. I am sure it will be delicious.

  4. Katarina says:

    This sounds so great! Hugs!

  5. apsara says:

    Sophie, this is a spectacular idea. I love egg-free pudding recipes!

  6. I would eat this anytime, it’s good for you while at the same time it satisfies the sweet tooth. YUM!

  7. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    I’d like your chocolate mousse very well. Perhaps you can prepare it once?
    Thanks.
    Mamalou

  8. Laura says:

    Oh my – these look delicious!

  9. hotlyspiced says:

    I love your spoons, Sophie, and your serving glasses are gorgeous too. What a healthy and tasty pudding xx

  10. Ally says:

    Hi Sophie! Yum. I love raw cacao nibs.
    I hope you are well. 🙂

  11. Simple yet awesome!

  12. I says:

    Looks yummy Sophie…and healthy too! 🙂

  13. afracooking says:

    Its good to have you back, dear! Really have been missing your recipes 🙂

  14. Lookin’ good, Sophie! I think chocolate mousse is my favorite dessert!

  15. Dessert or breakfast, I would be happy either way.
    Sam

  16. Great way to use chia seeds.. I need help using mine up so thanks!

  17. mmmarzipan says:

    Mmmmm! Yum! Love that it’s sugar-free too!

  18. Ahhhhh yummy!!

  19. laurasmess says:

    Gorgeous. Can’t go wrong wtih chia pudding, both nutritious and delicious! Love the toppings you’ve added. Just stunning x

Comments are closed.
