Posted in Recipes

Chocolate chip green smoothies! Vegan + Gluten-Free too! :)

My new morning drinkable breakfast! Vegan + Gluten-Free!
My new morning drinkable breakfast! Vegan + Gluten-Free! 🙂

Hey, my lovely one’s, long time no see, hey? This is my first post in April. I haven’t been much around the house lately, because life got in my way & I didn’t have any inspiration either. The days were long & I was in a hurry & enjoyed some foods from other blogs & my easy get to recipes too. Now, I am back in full swing & with lots of new inspiration too,…So, here we go again,…:-)

These smoothies are a great enjoyable drinkable tasty energizing breakfast for my husband & me.

But wait, there’s more!

We like to change our green or not so green smoothies often. We check what we have in our fridge & pantry & make a delicious drinkable breakfast just like these 2 above! You could make these totally raw if you make your own plant-based milk, but I used store-bought oat milk, for convenience. Check this smoothy-to-be, out!

MMM! Vegan & Gluten-Free goodness!
MMM!
Vegan & Gluten-Free goodness!

Recipe: For 1250 ml = 5 cups

Ingredients:

500 ml oat milk, no sugar added

2 juicy oranges, peeled & each cut up into 2

1 teaspoon of vanilla powder

1/4 cup raw cacao nibs

1/2 ripe avocado, peeled & green flesh scooped out with a big spoon

1 large ripe banana, peeled & cut up into larger chunks

1 cup + 1/2 cup of young cleaned spinach leaves + stalks

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & place your ingredients in this order in it. Place the tamper into the fitted lid. Blend on full & high-speed until fully joined, using the tamper to push ingredients into the running blades. Blend for about 15 to 30 seconds max. Taste! It must taste a bit sweet, creamy & chocolately! 🙂 I still like to see my little specs of blended cacao nibs into my GREEN ENERGIZING breakfast! Pour into 2 larger smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly with a big straw, with a loved one! Enjoy!!! 🙂

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Raw cacao nibs, banana, vanilla almond milk smoothies!

2. We want Raw, Vegan, GF green mean smoothies!

3. Raw, Vegan, GF green smoothies!

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

38 thoughts on “Chocolate chip green smoothies! Vegan + Gluten-Free too! :)

    1. A Vitamix is supergood! I can’t compare it to any other blender avaiblke here in belgium but it is expensive though! It costed me 575€!!!

  1. this one has me especially curious. Spinach and choc? You have a good sense of taste, so I won’t doubt you. But it’s the first I’ve seen of this flavor combination. Your inspiration has returned full force! 🙂

  2. Glad you’re back! I think all of us bloggers go through those days where we just need a rest from blogging. We always bounce back with plenty of ideas, though!!

    This smoothie looks amazing!! I really want to make this for breakfast right now but I have no oranges or cacao nibs!! I will have to bookmark it for later. It really does sound soooo yummy.

  3. I’ve never had oat milk, I love oats so I know I would love it. This smoothie is chock full of super foods. What a great way to start the day!

  4. Good to have you back! I was missing your recipes. But I can see you are in full swing again 🙂

  5. Nice smoothie Sophie…I have been making smoothie almost everyday, but yet have to add any kind of milk…looks delicious and healthy.
    Hope you are enjoying your week…and nice seeing you 😀

  6. Hey, Sophie! I made your tasty green smoothies & they rocked! ooh yes! 😉 x

  7. gonna make this for lunch today….I’m intrigued by the combo chocolate/spinach 🙂
    groetjes van een foodie uit Luxemburg

  8. just made it …added some fresh mint leaves to it for an extra kick….delicious!!

Comments are closed.