Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Why we blog.. Sophies Foodie Files

on 14/03/2014

A few days ago, Elaine@Foodbod blog interviewed me about me & my blog! Yesterday, she published it! Go on, go to her blog & check it out! It is worth it! Thanks again, my dear friend, Elaine for this cool interview, yeahh!

foodbod

20140306-122233.jpg
Today, be inspired by healthy wonderful recipes from the lovely, Sophie at Sophies Foodie Files ..

20140306-122424.jpg
How long do you have your blog & what is your reason for starting it?

I have had my blog since mid November 2008. I started my blog, first on blogger.com & then 2 years later, I moved it to wordpress. I have chronic pain & first, I couldnโ€™t move much around. I started my own blog to see what I have made & to document my recipes with pictures, etc. I also loved the writing so much & after a few months, I gained a lovely bloggers audience!

What is your constant inspiration?

I was inspired by my late grand-mother on my fatherโ€™s side. She was very creative. Now, I am
inspired by everything & everyone,โ€ฆalso, in the morning, I already think what I am going to make as breakfast, as a niceโ€ฆ

View original post 387 more words

34 responses to “Why we blog.. Sophies Foodie Files

  1. Thank YOU for taking part, lovely Sophie x x

  2. Katarina says:

    Great to read, thanks for sharing! Hugs!!

  3. Liz says:

    yay, you! Great photo ๐Ÿ™‚ Fun to learn more about Sophie.

  4. I said it on Elaine’s blog… A beautiful face, a beautiful smile and a beautiful nature/personality. I love you from the first day I visited your blog, and also love your name. Yes, you are a blog teacher! Vegan, vegetarian or not, I look forward to your posts and enjoy every visit! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Koko says:

    Sophie, you are awesome!! I loved reading this little interview. You will be at 1000 followers in no time, and ready to pop open that champagne- woohoo!!!

  6. That’s a great interview, Sophie.

  7. Belinda says:

    Hey, Sophie, what a cool interview with you! It was fun reading more about you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Sean says:

    A great fun interview, Sophie! Lovely to read too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. hotlyspiced says:

    What an honour. Congratulations Sophie on the interview. And lovely photo of you too xx

  10. I love this feature, what a great interview and now I feel like I know a little more about Sophie!

  11. boeddhamum says:

    What a nice opportunity Sophie, I love it how you stay you!! Natural, passionate and with great taste; Now to the 1000!!

    xo Linda

  12. Victoria says:

    Hey Sophie! It was lovely to read more about you! You go girl, up to 1,000 email followers! Yeahh! xxx

  13. Liz says:

    I started my blog because I didn’t want to lose my recipes. I bake and cook from my blog every single day. Thanks for sharing. I love that photo. You have a great smile and a lovely hairdo. I spent some time drooling over the food on the table!!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks, sweet Liz! This picture was taken on vacation in Berlin, in October 2012 when we were enjoeying some fries, with curry wurst & tomato ketchup.! Typical Berlin street food!

  14. Tacey says:

    This is so wonderful and inspiring! Nice photo!

Comments are closed.
