Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Some views in my bright colourful walled wintergarden!!

on 04/02/2014

You all loved my previous gardening posts in Spring & in full Summertime. I will show you my garden in Wintertime.We haven’t had any snow yet,…:) I have a walled garden & I see the garden, directly from my kitchen. I have several shrubs & flowers that are blooming in Wintertime. I will show you,…:)

The flowers of my Witch Hazelnut tree!

The flowers of my Witch Hazelnut tree!

My beautiful Red skimmia plant!

My beautiful Red skimmia plant!

A closer look at my red skimmia plant!

Lovely, is it not?

Lovely, is it not?

My beautiful shrub blooming wonderfully!

My 2 beautiful viburnums blooming wonderfully! After April, I have to prune them!

These 2 taller viburnum plants are the pride & joy of my walled wintergarden!ย Near Christmastime, the flowers are knobs & they are dark red in colour! After blooming, I have to trim these shrubs!

The flowers scent lovely too!

The flowers scent lovely too!

This plant is ready to bloom soon!

This plant is ready to bloom soon!

Lovely tiny bright yellow flowers!

Lovely tiny bright yellow flowers of my Winter Jasmine plant!!!

Bright green-yellow all winter long!

Bright green-yellow all winter long!

New flower plants come alive!

New flower plants come alive!

That was the guided tour for now, my gardening friends! I hope to see you back here when my garden is blooming further…I hope to see you very soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe by email throughย the link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free!ย 

ย http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. My Late August garden update!

2. Home grown aubergine ( eggplants) plant & a recipe using them!

3. A 9th of July garden update!

4. A Spring time Garden Update!

5. A courgette update & a recipe using my own lemon thyme!


39 responses to “Some views in my bright colourful walled wintergarden!!

  1. Saskia (1=2) says:

    How lovely Sophie! Thanks for the peep into your garden. Have never seen a Red skimmia โ€“ just gorgeous!

  2. very pretty Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that you have a Witch Hazel ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Your back yard garden looks beautiful!

  4. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Lovely winterflowers in your pictoresque garden!
    Nice photos
    Mamalou

  5. Lovely lovely garden, you have to live somewhere where it’s on the warmer side as nothing that beautiful could grow here in NYC in the winter. So pretty and you must have a green thumb.

    • Sophie33 says:

      Yes, I am the gardener in my house! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love it too! Because is is a walled garden, sometimes the temperatue is 10ยฐC more then outside, in front of the house! yes, we have a milder European climat!

  6. Your garden photos made me smile this morning. Thanks. We are having such a terrible winter here in Chicago! Thank you for brightening it up.

  7. What a lovely garden you have, Sophie! I’m sure this view from your kitchen refreshes and soothes you ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  8. Dina says:

    Lovely impressions, Sophie!

  9. Sean says:

    Lovely pics from your wintergarden, Sophie! That is a great daily view from your kitchen! Lucky you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. so pretty! I’ve never done any gardening before, but wanting to dive head in and start growing my own herbs and veggies as well (high goals for this novice :P). Just gotta find some permanent place to live ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks for sharing your pics!

  11. timethief says:

    I’m a container gardener now as my hands and body (fibromylgia and arthritis) can no longer cope with in ground gardening. I have a huge covered deck we spend most of our spring, summer and autumn months of it. I love the Red skimmia plant and I will be looking for one at the local nursery.

    • Sophie33 says:

      I also do container gardening like courgette plants, aubergine plants, all my herbs in pots, salads, beets, etc!
      I really love gardening now! xxx

  12. Such pretty pictures!

  13. Fig & Quince says:

    My eyes thank you!

  14. afracooking says:

    Great shots – I think the first picture is my favourite one. A touch of Asian elegance.

  15. Koko says:

    What a gorgeous garden Sophie, even in the winter!!

Comments are closed.
