Posted in Recipes

A Merry, Happy & Fun Christmas & yummie mini chocolate cakes!

I wish all of my readers a Merry, Happy & Fun Christmas filled with joy, warmth, really good food & many Christmas presents too! 🙂

My lovely decorated Christmas Tree!
My lovely decorated Christmas Tree!

A great decorated real Christmas tree, hey? ! What do you think about my carved out tree stall?

My new ecological wooden carved out Christmas Stall!
My new ecological wooden carved out Christmas Stall! Cool, hey?

Now, a last-minute, tasty recipe from Sophie’s Foodie Files: Yummie mini chocolate cakes! Great to enjoy, after dinner, with a good café latte or a good cup of fresh coffee! 😉 Check them out!

Yummie mini chocolate cakes!
Yummie mini chocolate cakes!

How did I make them? Let’s see,…

Recipe: For 30 mini cakes!

Ingredients:

175 gr butter, on room temperature

175 gr white castor sugar

150 gr self-raising flour

30 gr unsweetened cacao powder

3 large organic eggs, on room temperature, beaten

2 tablespoons of milk

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 180°C ( 350 F ) for 10 minutes.Take your large Kenwood machine, place the K-paddle in & use the larger Kenwood bowl. In here, add butter. Add sugar, in portions, gradually to the butter while mixing on medium-speed. If you don’t have a Kenwood or Kitchen Aid, stir the sugar gradually to the butter with a large wooden spoon! Now, add cacao & self-raising flour. Mix on half speed. Add beaten eggs & milk too. Mix on higher speed until fully mixed.

2. Take your silicon baking mats with smaller mini cakes size. I used 2 silicon baking mats with each time 15 mini cake holes! Fill each hole for 3/4. My mini cakes are patterned in the bottom like a little flower. You must use them upside down! They will shine a bit! That is typical of silicon baking! Place the baking mats on a stable oven rack & shake the baking mats a bit to the left & right. This is to prevent air bubbles. Bake in the hot oven for about 12 to 15 minutes or until cooked through when tested with a pin in the middle of the cakes!

3. Carefully, with oven gloves on, take oven racks, with baking mats on them, out of the oven. Leave the mini cakes in the baking mats for about 10 minutes. This will prevent braking them & will make the bottom of each cake, that will be the top, shiny! That is typical of silicon baking, just like the picture above! ;) Then, flop them out of each silicon form & place them on wire racks to cool down completely! 😉 Eat them or store them in cake boxes to enjoy later! Don’t forget the café latte to drink with it! 😉 Enjoy, my lovely ones! 🙂 xxx

I will be back with more tasty recipes, just after Christmas! See you all then! xxx

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! 

 http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

60 thoughts on “A Merry, Happy & Fun Christmas & yummie mini chocolate cakes!

  1. Merry Christmas to you too, dear Sophie;

    what a lovely light in your house; and your decorations are so sweet, like those yummy looking mini-cakes!!
    xo Linda

  2. Hello Sophie,
    I thank you for the delicious recipe. I wish you and Peter all the best for a nice Christmas and a joyful New Year! Goof luck with your new recipes!
    Mamalou

  3. Have a very Merry Christmas Sophie, your tree is beautiful and so are those really yummy chocolate cakes.

  4. Dear Sophie, Thank you for the best wishes.

    Here is mij recipe for happiness

    1 large ladle of positivity
    1 pair of rose tinted glasses to see the essential when all else seems contrary
    1 good dose of innocence to store every precious moment
    1 sprig of lucidity to recognize what is best for all
    1 spoon full of blosoming smile
    1 barrel of laughts with a pinch of humour
    1 clove of detachment smrinkle generouly with tenerness
    Love, compassion and friendship
    Leave to bake in the oven of patience
    The outcome, of course , depends on the chef …… ???

    I’ll drink the limoncello on your happiness

    Yours sincerely
    Julia

  5. Merry Christmas Sophie! These do look so sweet and delicious! and I love, love the nativity carved into the half circle of wood. so Beautiful. Hoping you and your family have a wonderful Christmas time together.

  6. Hi Sophie!

    I just had to stop by to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas! Little did I know I would be bringing some yummy chocolate cake to go when I arrived:) Thank you so much for sharing, Sophie…Have a Merry! Louise

  7. Merry Christmas, Sophie! I look forward to your great work in 2014.

  8. Merry Christmas Sophie!!! That chocolate cake looks very delicious! I don’t have a kenwood or kitchen Aid yet but would certainly like to invest in one when I can find more time to start baking again in Hong Kong…..danny

  9. It is always amazing how you whip up these fabulous dishes with just a few basic ingredients. This cake looks yum! Wishing you a very Merry Christmas with all your loved ones!

  10. Merry Christmas and love the cake pan! How do you get your cakes out so perfectly? Beautiful recipe–so simple.

  11. Merry Christmas to you and yours! Hope your holiday is filled with lots of love from family and friends and of course the best food too! Thanks for trying my recipes and always leaving me such sweet comments about them. I’m enjoying my family in CA. with fantastic weather and a couple of weddings too. All my best to you in 2014!

Comments are closed.