Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

RAW Vegan Gluten-free green smoothies :)

on 03/12/2013
A tasty Vegan Gluten-Free green smoothy!

A tasty Vegan Gluten-Free green smoothy!

Today, my husband made our 1st lovely drinkable green smoothies. I tried fresh green smoothies in the past but didn’t like them at all! 😦

I know that they are great for your body so we had some leftover uncooked spinach & wanted to make green smoothies out or them! These are energizing smoothies! They taste green & a bit sweet too! 😉 This is how we did it!

MMM! :)

MMM! 🙂

For 2 smoothies = 500 ml!

Ingredients:

75 ml water

juice of 1 orange

125 gr young spinach leaves, washed & spun dry

1 juicy apple, peel washed, but not peeled, cored & cut into smaller chunks

To serve: 1/2 teaspoon chia seeds per smoothy, for on top of each smoothy!

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix-container & place all your ingredients in this order in it. Also place the tamper in your fitted lid. On high full speed, mix everything untill fully blended for 30 seconds to 1 minute! Add extra water, if you want a more liquid smoothy! 😉 Pour into lovely smoothy glasses & top with 1/2 teaspoon of chia seeds on top of each smoothy! Enjoy instantly with a loved one! 🙂 Yum Yum!  Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the photo link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Get my E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas here too! 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

30 responses to “RAW Vegan Gluten-free green smoothies :)

  1. Fig & Quince says:

    I have a green smoothie every morning for breakfast. I’ll have to try it the vegan way, sounds yum!

  2. Yum! I love green smoothies. They are my morning “coffee”.

  3. whatuful says:

    Someday I also wanna try this…:D

  4. Katarina says:

    Yum, sounds delicious!

  5. afracooking says:

    Yes, this really does sound like a great green smoothie – I really like the fact that you didn’t just resort to using banana.Congratz to your hubby for a great concoction!

  6. I would love one for the dessert!

  7. gosh, i feeling healtier and slimmer then…
    great booster smoothies!

  8. mmmarzipan says:

    This sounds really good! I would drink one in a heartbeat :D!

  9. Hotly Spiced says:

    It’s certainly a brilliant green colour. This must be so good for you. I take chia seeds but I let them swell up in water first! xx

  10. Ah, what a refreshing break from all the rich, heavy comfort food I’ve been indulging in lately! This is exactly what I’ve been craving to balance out all of the holiday treats.

    • Sophie33 says:

      For you, Americans & Canadians, this is all true! We must wait until Christmas to have a big feast! 🙂 xxx

  11. Liz says:

    what fun colors in your photo! I love how you present your food and drink here.

  12. Liz says:

    The addition of orange and apples to the spinach enhances the flavour for sure. This is the kind of juice I would take in the morning! Thanks for sharing

  13. This sounds great!

  14. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    What a colourful picture and it is ready to eat! Well done!
    I like those twinkling stars, too.
    Mamalou

  15. Koko says:

    I am so glad that you liked this green smoothie!! I hope you continue to make it, or variations of it. Mmmm it sounds amazing!

    PS I love the little snow on your page!!!!

Comments are closed.
