Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Gluten-free Broccoli Cheddar soup! :)

on 24/10/2013
Tasty gluten-free broccoli cheddar soup!

Tasty gluten-free broccoli cheddar soup!

30 minutes ago, I made this tasty delicious broccoli cheddar soup! I blended it all smooth in my beloved Vitamix, of course! I know you will love it too,…It is easy peasy too! πŸ™‚

ooh yes,…

Recipe: For about 7 cups = 1700 ml of Vitamixed soup!

Ingredients:

1 big head of fresh broccoli, washed, spun dry, cleaned, florets & big stem kept, cut up

medium sharp cheddar: 150 gr, cut into chunks

300 gr mixed cut up veggies ( leeks, white onions, red bell pepper & carrot strips )

a fruity extra virgin olive oil

black pepper: 30 grins

1 teaspoon dried garlic

1200 of a hot gluten-free vegetable stock

Method:

1. Take a larger cooking pot & pour about 1 to 2 tablespoons of that fruity olive oil in it & heat up. When hot & sizzling, add mixed cut up veggies & fry until nearly tender. Add broccoli florets & cut up stalks & fry them too. Now, pour the hot vegetable stock all over the veggies & add 20 grins of black pepper. Boil the veggies until just al dente. Taste! Now, off the heat add your cheddar cheese chunks & let them melt into your lovely soup. When melted, taste again. I added extra 10 grins of black pepper. I Vitamixed my soup completely & tasted it again! It was just right! You taste the lovely broccoli & at the ned your lovely cheddar cheese,…Yummy Yum, I say! πŸ™‚ Enjoy! PS: This soup is not so thick, if you want it to be thicker, add 1/2 to 1 smaller potato to the soup, boil it & mix until completely smooth. πŸ˜‰Β Stay tuned,Β Subscribe by email throughΒ the photo linkΒ belowΒ to getΒ my new cool newsletters aka posts!Β Join 1,800 email Subscribers! It is free! Get my E-Book: Healthy Vegan Christmas here too! πŸ™‚Β 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Yummmm!

Yummmm!

 

67 responses to “Gluten-free Broccoli Cheddar soup! :)

  1. I’m making this for lunch tomorrow! Yay! I have a broccoli to use up. Thanks Sophie x

  2. I’ve also just pinned it on pinterest πŸ™‚

  3. Looks very tasty and healthy too!

  4. Ugh! I love my vitamix too. I don’t know how I have managed so long without one. I haven’t made soup in it yet, but I will definitely give it a try next time. Thanks for the reminder!

  5. Beautiful colour, and so healthy too! Bet it tastes fantastic! πŸ™‚

  6. Georgina says:

    This looks fabulous. I’ve made a great courgette (zucchini) and cheddar soup before, but never with broccoli. This will definitely be worth making!

  7. Hotly Spiced says:

    This does seem quite simple and straightforward and I love a soup where there’s not too many ingredients. I guess it really must be soup weather now in your part of the world xx

  8. Liz says:

    love broccoli cheddar soup! This does indeed look easy peasy πŸ™‚

  9. Looks great! Guess what I will be drinking whilst watching cricket tonight! Yep, this soup will get all the other spectators talking!

  10. Vegan Adventures says:

    Gotta love the Vitamix!!

  11. Easy to make and delicious are always winners in my book – I’ll be giving this a try πŸ™‚

  12. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    You did it again! Your soup looks mouth-watering. Well done.
    Mamalou

  13. timethief says:

    Though hubby is our main cook I love making soups.
    Broccoli and cheddar together!
    Oh my – gotta try. πŸ™‚

    Love always Sophie,
    TiTi

  14. Delicious! I love how quick and easy it is πŸ™‚

  15. rika@vm says:

    Ahhhh, I want a Vitamix….I wish it is travel-friendly, too….don’t you wish that you can carry it with you everywhere and of course has a worldwide plug adapter. Mmmmm, I would love to try this version with Daiya πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. ritavegas says:

    Needless to say that I love that soup! I’ve made broccoli soup with sweet potato and cheddar and Anna loved it! Great combo of broccoli and cheddar! πŸ™‚

  17. looks great have been making lots of soups lately too

  18. Sophie! What a quick yet delightful soup. Looks very healthy. Thank you for sharing!

  19. It’s just now getting cold here Sophie – time for some of your delicious soup!!

  20. Broccoli and cheddar! Mmmm! πŸ™‚

  21. winnymarch says:

    seem so delicious

  22. Koko says:

    Broccoli cheddar is one of my all time favourite soups…and I have yet to make it this year! I am feeling very inspired now, perhaps a soup for the weekend! I have never used the vitamix for broccoli cheddar soup…I can’t wait! Look how smooth it is!

  23. Ina gawne says:

    Sophie – simple and so delicious! πŸ™‚

  24. Tammy says:

    Love broccoli soup! Yours looks perfect.

  25. mmmarzipan says:

    Yum! Great recipe, Sophie πŸ˜€

  26. wow, look at the soup color…..
    Geourgeous Sophie!

  27. Yum! This looks and sounds so tasty!

  28. lefoodsnob says:

    Planting some broccoli seeds today. Can’t wait to try your recipe!

  29. Carolyn Jung says:

    Today definitely felt like fall with that stiff breeze in the air. I could have definitely used a BIG bowl of this lovely soup this afternoon! πŸ˜‰

  30. chef mimi says:

    beautiful. There’s nothing quite like a good, creamy vegetable soup!

  31. Oh I’m so happy I caught this post! I stocked up on broccoli last week because of a very tempting sale, but then I ran out of inspiration and it’s still sitting in my fridge. Gotta cook it up real quick! Thank you for a stellar, simple, and perfectly comforting idea.

  32. This looks like a good healthy Monday night soup after a weekend of too much eating. Love it.

  33. ’tis the season for soups! love broc soup, any time of the day πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.
