Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Licor 43 marinated kakis ricotta dessert!

on 16/10/2013
A delightful dessert!

A delightful dessert!

Yum yum yummm!

Recipe: For 2 persons

Ingredients:

200 gr of fresh sheep’s ricotta ( This sheep ricotta is low in fat & fresh )

15 gr of icing sugar

2 ripe but not over ripe kakis or persimmon fruits, cleaned, cut into bite-sized chunks ( hard white bits on the inside removed )

Licor 43Β ( This is a bright yellow, more sweeter Spanish liqueur with 43 different flavours, with herbs & spices like vanilla : 2 to 3 tablespoons/ Licor 43 is also Gluten-free!

What are kakis? Japanese Persimon fruit?

Yummy marinated kaki's!

Yummy marinated kaki’s!

Method:

1. About 3 hours before you are going to have your dessert, marinate your kakis! Take a fitted bowl & place your chunks of kaki in it. Add 2 tablespoons of Licor 43 & spoon over the chunks. Add another extra tablespoon if you need to. Place cling film over the top & place into the fridge to marinate for 3 hours. From time to time, mix the chunks with the licor, but carefully do to break them up! Β They will absorb the liqueur, I assure you! πŸ™‚

2. In another bowl,Β add your fresh sheep’s ricotta & your icing sugar. Mix well with a whisk. Place cling film over the top & place in the fridge. 15 minutes before serving, take your ricotta icing sugar mix out of the fridge & remove your cling film. At the same time, take your bowl with marinated kakis out of the fridge, remove cling film & spoon your marinated kaki’s over your 2 ricotta desserts, evenly divided. Enjoy best with a loved one! MMM,…After the dessert, enjoy a cup of fresh coffee with the Licor 43 in it! ;

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Also get my Β E-book Healthy Vegan Christmas now! Click onto the photo here below to subscribe!!!Β 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Liqueur Licor 43!

Liqueur Licor 43!

 

54 responses to “Licor 43 marinated kakis ricotta dessert!

  1. kellygetthin says:

    Reblogged this on kellygetthin.

  2. Katarina says:

    Yum! Looks delicious. Hugs from Amsterdam!

  3. Esther Dillen says:

    Klinkt zalig en ziet er kei goed uit!! Een bron van inspiratie πŸ™‚ see ya Friday! Doen we anders 9.30u? Hebben we iets meer tijd….

  4. What a simple yet gorgeous dessert!

  5. Ina gawne says:

    Sophie – I would love this beautiful dessert….wish I could do ricotta!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Ooh, sorry to hear that! I can do sheep’s ricotta, the low-fat one because it has not that much of lactose in it for me! πŸ˜‰

  6. Georgina says:

    What an intriguing dessert – it sounds wonderful!

  7. Liz says:

    wow–I see there is a new liqueur I need on my shelf πŸ™‚ Lovely as always, Sophie.

  8. A very interesting and fun bites!

  9. Koko says:

    Such a neat dessert!! I don’t think I have ever tried persimmon!! Or Licor 43 for that matter…a must try!

  10. lou says:

    Hoi Sophie,
    I like very much such a lovely dessert. All the ingredients are superb. Well done!
    Mamalou

  11. Yum! I like how simple but delicious this is! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  12. This looks like a great dish! πŸ™‚

  13. Eva Taylor says:

    Mmmmm, that does look wonderfully delicious. Perfect for a chilly fall day.

  14. What a beautiful colour, Sophie! xx

  15. afracooking says:

    I have eaten kakis but never thought of using them to make something…Fabulous!

  16. Ohh, persimmons are so magical! It’s still incredibly difficult to find them around here, even when they’re at the height of their harvest season, but I do love them so. I’m hoping that my dad will smuggle some back from Germany soon, and if he succeeds, I’ll be sure to make a vegan version of your delightfully simple dessert.

    • Sophie33 says:

      I hope your dad brings them back to you! πŸ™‚ If you recreate a vegan version of this, tell me how you did it, okey?

  17. Hotly Spiced says:

    I have never heard of that kind of liquor. And persimmons are quite rare here. This is a very interesting dessert and I’d love to try it. And those persimmons look very pretty xx

  18. This is a new name for persimmons to me!

  19. Suzanne says:

    Love the color of this persimmon, I haven’t tried this type before. We have a wild persimmon tree growing outside my bedroom window and my dogs love the fruit that falls. I have eaten one not ripe before and it will pucker you up like you’re at the dentist, it numbs the mouth like that. Pretty crazy fruit here in Arkansas, and the wild type is tiny, about the side of walnut that hasn’t been shelled. So does sheep ricotta taste anything like cows ricotta cheese? It always fascinates me all the interesting food you have there in Europe. Thanks Soph for always trying my creations on my blog, when I come to Europe I have to stop eat with you!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks for the beautiful reply. Fresh sheep’s ricotta is milder in taste then the cowmilk ricotta & lower in fat, more healthy & I eat this because I am lactose-intolerant but the lactose in the fresh sheep’s cheese is low enough for me to handle!

  20. Fig & Quince says:

    So pretty! & I like ideas for using persimmon

  21. Norma Chang says:

    Persimmons will coming to the market pretty soon, one of my favorite fruits I as so looking forward.

  22. Liz says:

    I love fruit-liqueur deserts, always, but with this sweeter Spanish liqueur with 43 different flavours…it must taste heavenly. Thanks for these unique posts and wish you a lovely weekend!

  23. Refreshing dessert Sophie, i always love liquer fruit..
    we used to threat the same way with papaya in Indonesia…

  24. lefoodsnob says:

    Oooh. Love me some Licor 43!

  25. Janet RΓΆrschΓ₯ch says:

    Ok. I really like this idea. Very yummy. Nothing like persimmons.

  26. Tammy says:

    This looks so tasty!

  27. Such a cool thing to do with persimmons – love this!

Comments are closed.
