Posted in Recipes

Vegan Vanilla Chia Banana Oatmeal, with a Gluten-Free option! :)

Vegan vanilla chia banana oatmeal!
Vegan vanilla chia banana oatmeal!

This morning, I made this lovely easy warm oatmeal breakfast! I made 2 vanilla extracts & by sieving them, I had at vodka infused vanilla beans. I didn’t throw them away but used the vodka infused vanilla beans in my daily oatmeal. When you devour your breakfast, suck your vanilla beans & discard them! This is how I made it! πŸ˜‰

Looks at those lovely black specks of vanilla & the gelly like chia seeds!
Looks at those lovely black specks of vanilla & the jelly-like chia seeds!

Yummmm,…

Recipe: For 3 persons

Ingredients:

2 cups medium-sized oat flakes, For Gluten-Free: Use GF oat flakes!

3 cups of your favourite plant-based milk, I used lightly sweetened soy milk

restant of 3 vodka infused vanilla beans

1 large very ripe banana, peeled & cut into chunks

1/8 cup chia seeds

to sweeten: 2 tablespoons maple syrup

Method:

1. Β Place all your ingredients , except maple syrup in a fitted cooking pot & bring to the boil. Stir often, lowering the heat if you need to. Cook until cooked through. My oatmeal was ready after 10 minutes. Taste. If you like it to be more sweet, add 2 tablespoons maple syrup. I did that! Enjoy, my lovely ones! πŸ˜‰

2. Now, plate up , like picture above. When you are eating your tasty breakfast, suck each vanilla bean & discard the beans. Enjoy! πŸ™‚Β β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Figgy oatmeal, vegan + GF!

2. Double coconut vanilla oatmeal!

3. 2 Home-made vanilla extracts: Vodka Vanilla extract & sherry vanilla extract

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

44 thoughts on “Vegan Vanilla Chia Banana Oatmeal, with a Gluten-Free option! :)

  1. Bet that vodka infused vanilla beans was tasty. Did you have a shot of the vanilla beans infused vodka as part of your breakfast also?

  2. Sophie! I have missed you! And your delicious posts, such as this one! I could eat a bowl of this RIGHT NOW! πŸ™‚

  3. I love all the vanilla seeds in the oatmeal. All that vanilla must give this oatmeal a wonderful flavour. This is a very healthy start to the day xx

  4. The chia seeds are unbelievably cheap here in Buenos Aires, and that oatmeal looks fantastic with these overripe banana chunks! I have never tried “vodka vanilla beans”, did you soak them in vodka? I would rather add vodka to my oatmeal.

    1. I made vanilla extract bu soaking 3 split up vanilla beans in vodka for 1 month. So by sieving the vanilla extract, I had leftover vanilla beans & its seeds! πŸ™‚

  5. love love love the occasion to suck vanilla pods, especially those soaked in vodka. And you’ve reminded me to get on with making my own vanilla extract- you star! thank you as always xx

  6. Ooooh vanilla bean oatmeal. This looks so yummy- the best breakfast ever! I love that you used chia seeds to…they make it extra nutritious and feeling!!

  7. With the cold weather coming this is just the perfect recipe for breakfast!

  8. Oooh, vodka-infused vanilla beans. That sounds like a truly delicious breakfast… mmmm! I was wondering about the vanilla bean pods but I love the fact that you’ve drawn every last bit of yumminess from them πŸ™‚ Great idea, I’ll definitely give this a go soon! xx

  9. This is certainly a very healthy breakfast. The kind I should be eating, as I’m trying to lose weight around my middle. You always have such great ideas. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.