Posted in Recipes

Vegan gingery mixed berry crumble!

Yum! Dig in!
Yum! Dig in!

Because it is the end of the Summer’s bounty & I had foraged a lot of wild blackberries, I had to make this most lovely crumble recipe! A mix of berries with a hint of orange, stem ginger pieces and a topping of deliciousness!Β This lovely crumble is so easy to make & so easy to devour too! πŸ˜‰ Check it all out!!

Recipe: For 2 persons, with a bit of seconds

Ingredients:

* For the fruit mix:

325 gr mix of your favourite fresh berries/ I used a mix of fresh blueberries, raspberries & blackberries

1 ball of stem ginger, cut into little pieces

2 tablespoons of that stem ginger syrup, taken from the jar filled with stem ginger balls

2 tablespoons of powdered coconut sugar

grated zest of 1/2 orange

* For the topping:

50 gr of slightly salted vegan butter

75 gr light organic spelt flour

40 gr powdered coconut sugar

20 gr medium-sized oat flakes

20 gr flaked almonds, crushed lightly in your hands

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 180Β°C ( 350 F ) for 10 minutes.

2. Make the topping first. Take a large bowl & ad flour in it. Now, Add the butter & rub it into the flour. Add oat flakes, flaked almonds & coconut sugar. Mix gentle & do not overmix. It has to look like smaller crumbles.

3. In another bowl, add berries, mix them together with the orange zest, coconut sugar, stem ginger syrup & cut up stem ginger. Mix well. Take a fitted oven dish & place your fruit mix, in 1 layer, all in it. Now, scatter your crumble mix all over it & bake into the preheated oven for about 20 to 25 minutes until the crumble is golden brown on top.

4. Serve into 2 bowls & enjoy with someΒ hot vegan pouring custard,…Yummmm! Enjoy, my lovely ones! πŸ˜‰Β β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Tripe coconut rhubarb crumble, Vegan & Gluten-Free!

2. Strawberry & rhubarb crumble, Vegan & Gluten-free!

3. Spiced rhubarb & pear coconut crumble, Vegan!

3. Sophie’s orange, ginger & rhubarb crumble, served with hot Devon custard!

4. Vegan rhubarb, pear chocolate chip crumbles!

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

85 thoughts on “Vegan gingery mixed berry crumble!

    1. yes, Sonal but here I used powdered coconut usgar! You can find it like thta,..it is easier to use in desserts! πŸ˜‰

  1. I love it when you don’t put chocolate in the dessert. This one looks amazing and I will make it.

  2. Sophie, I want this sooo bad! It looks out of this world. I just love that you added ginger two ways to this dessert. I love ginger, and it’s such a great flavour. Send me a big piece? Hahaha I wish.

  3. I actually have a jar of stem ginger. Think I ordered it when I was doing some recipes from Jamie Oliver. Your crisp looks divine, Sophie!

  4. Sophie – this looks fabulous. It would be great with Qunioa flakes too. I have never seen vegan custard…sounds sooo good!

  5. This looks downright yummy Sophie and your recipe is so clear.

    But you know what.How could one avoid that coconut sugar? That is an ingredient which can lead to Parkinson’s disease.

    Shakti

    1. I have no problem with it, it is a very healthy alternative sugar & has a lowglycemix index. Diabetics can take it too!

  6. It has been such a busy summer it has been way to long since I dropped by. You really have cooked some lovely dishes. Really enjoyed browsing through them. Loving this colourful crumble. I might make this for brunch this weekend!

  7. I love berry anything so I’m sure this would be very tasty. Great thing about this is you could use frozen berries and have anytime. Thanks always trying out my recipes you are so sweet.

Comments are closed.