Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan, Gluten-free fresh fig treats! No-bake!

on 07/09/2013
Tasty no-bake fresh fig treats! A stylish fabulous Food Gift!

Tasty no-bake fresh fig treats! A stylish fabulous Food Gift!

Yesterday evening, I invented these tasty no-bake fresh fig treats! I used fresh ripe figs from my own fig tree in here! I joined a whole lot of tasty ingredients together to make these beautiful tasty treats! They are No-Bake, Vegan & Gluten-Free too!Β Some of them, I rolled into 80% dark vegan chocolate shavings & other I left naked, just like that. You must taste them to see which ones you prefer,…Check them out! They also make a great & tasty food gift! πŸ™‚ Oooh yes!

Yummmmm!

Yummmmm!

I love to savour mine with a good vegan cafe latte! πŸ™‚

Recipe: For 25 larger tasty balls

Ingredients:

4 ripe juicy fresh figs, cleaned & cut up into smaller pieces

2 cups of white almond flour, divided into 1 cup + 1 cup

maple syrup: 2 tablespoons

1/2 teaspoon vanilla paste

2 teaspoons broken flaxseed

unsweetened organic popped quinoa puffs: Β 2 cups + 2 tablespoons

1/4 cup vegan dark chocolate shavings, at least 80% chocolate

1/4 cup cut up dried apricots

Organic unsweetened quinoa puffs!

Organic unsweetened quinoa puffs!

Method:

1. Take your food processor & place the S-blade in. Add figs, 1 cup of almond powder, 2 tablespoons of quinoa puffs, cut up apricots, flaxseed, 1/4 cup of dark chocolate shavings, vanilla paste & 1 tablespoon of maple syrup. Blitz until it all comes together. You will end up with a more runny pinkish mash. Taste. Now, put all the pink mix into a larger bowl & add 1 cup of white almond flour, 2 cups of quinoa puffs & 1 tablespoon of maple syrup. Mix with a spoon until you get a thicker mix. Taste! It is just right in sweetness, I think! πŸ˜‰

2. I took about 1/3 cup of those dark vegan chocolate shavings & spread it out onto a clean plate. I formed 25 larger balls from the dough & rolled most of them into those dark chocolate shavings. I left 6 tasty balls naked, just like that, see picture below! πŸ™‚

I put each of them into a nice colourful muffin holder & placed them together in several cookie boxes. I placed the fitted lid on & put all of them in the fridge to stiffen up a bit. Ten to five minutes before serving, take them out of the fridge. Serve them in their lovely paper holding, with a lovely cup of fresh tea or a cafΓ© latte! Enjoy! πŸ™‚ These treats would be ideal as a lovely food gift! πŸ™‚ MMM,…!Β 

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Delightful! These treats are naked, I haven't rooll them into the dark chocolate shavings!

Delightful! These treats are naked, I haven’t rolled them into the dark chocolate shavings! πŸ˜‰

You might like:

1. Sophie’s tasty treats! No-bake, Vegan & Gluten-Free!

2. Vegan, GF fig oatmeal!

3. No-bake Vegan, Gluten-Free fig cheesecake mini bars!

4. Fig & blue cheese appetizers!

82 responses to “Vegan, Gluten-free fresh fig treats! No-bake!

  1. sammysfood says:

    Yum! These look so tasty!

  2. These sound great!

  3. Ooh yes indeed! I’m very jealous you have yourself a fig tree? Lovely recipe x

  4. Dina says:

    Lβ™₯vely Sophie! πŸ™‚ Klausbernd and the bookfayries have tons of figs in the garden and when i get there next week I know what to do … πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your weekend
    Dina

  5. ciao! yum:)
    thebestdressup

  6. Yummy! These look delicious!

  7. lou says:

    Hoi Sophie,
    Again, the treats look very interesting to eat. Well done lovely daughter.
    Mamalou

  8. ritavegas says:

    I love figs and this is a healthy, sweet treat to serve with my coffee! So creative πŸ™‚

  9. Can’t get enough of fresh figs these days..these energy balls look fabulous!

  10. Katarina says:

    Yummy! I have also made energy balls of fresh figs, really tasty. Hugs!

  11. Just bought figs, perfect timing, although half is already gone. Who can resist those figs? What a great no-bake recipe, Sophie!

  12. I am a fig monster so I need these in my life!

  13. Liz says:

    You find the most interesting ingredients–quinoa puffs? Wow πŸ™‚ Are they always for baking? Are they a cereal? Would you eat them as a snack?

    These babies look good, Sophie!

    • Sophie33 says:

      I just found them in my local bioplanet shop & thought I should try them. So, I did! I am thinking of new recipes on how to use them! πŸ˜‰ x

  14. Quinoa puffs are brilliant! Wish I could find those around here… I bet they would make some mean cereal treats too. πŸ™‚

  15. Ina gawne says:

    Sophie…I want to dive right in…they look scrumptious! πŸ™‚

  16. Figs from your own tree rolled in dark chocolate. Count me in. These sound divine Sophie.
    Sam

  17. Eva Taylor says:

    You are so fortunate to have your very own fig tree, figs are so expensive in Toronto. I bought a small potted tree which I will bring inside in the winter; I was so excited when I saw three figs growing on it but when we returned from the cottage they were gone! Grrrr! The quinoa puffs are a fabulous addition and I love the variety of coatings you’ve used.

    • Sophie33 says:

      ooooh sorry to hear that, Eva! 😦
      We only have had about 35 ripe figs for the moment, but I hope all the rest of them will get ripe too! πŸ™‚

  18. Wow!! Those look delish, Sophie!

  19. Sophie! Perfect timing. Figs are in such abundance right now.

  20. Suzanne says:

    These little treats would be a perfect to pop in my purse for snacking while I’m out and need something good and healthy. I’m so glad you liked the breakfast cookies and I’m sure you could add your lovely figs to them and make them and they would take yummy too,

  21. Hey there, your blog was recommended to me by wordpress, I’m glad I clicked! These look delicious! I love figs πŸ™‚

  22. Carolyn Jung says:

    You had me at fresh figs and chocolate. Oh, that combo can’t be beat.

  23. Hotly Spiced says:

    I’d love to try those quinoa puffs. They look like they’d be very useful. I love how these are made using fresh figs, not dried. Looks like a terrific snack xx

  24. So impressed that you grow your own figs!! (I’m a little jealous). These do look delicious!

  25. Poppy says:

    I have added you as a member of my WordPress family with the WordPress Family Award! http://bunnykitchen.com/2013/09/09/wordpress-family-and-sunshine-awards/ πŸ˜€

  26. You are so lucky to have a fig tree Sophie! The figs I get at the grocery store are rarely good. Only once in a great while can I find good figs. These treats look wonderful! Celeste πŸ™‚

  27. Norma Chang says:

    I have not seen quinoa puffs, will keep an eye out for them.

  28. I love fresh figs. And these look so tempting.

  29. So yum! I love fresh figs in this treats! Never heard of quinoa souffle before. Looks like jewels πŸ˜€

  30. laurasmess says:

    Oh yummy! these sound so, so delicious Soph! I am a big fan of little healthy no-bake treats filled with goodness. The combination of the fig and quinoa sounds divine. Definitely trying these! xx

  31. efili says:

    with figs? Delicious! No-bake? Excellent πŸ™‚ I like it

  32. Koko says:

    These look so so so good! I’ve actually never seen quinoa puffs in a store before, but I’m going to take a good look for them because they sound like such a cool ingredient for treats like this! Fig and dark chocolate…SOLD!!

  33. Amber says:

    These look so tasty and simple! I love that this treat is no-bake!

  34. YUM! you would host one hell of a dinner party! πŸ™‚

  35. Oh Sophie, I would be THRILLED to receive these as a gift; even better that they come from your very own fig tree! Gorgeous, tasty and nutritious!

  36. Bashar A. says:

    Looks delicious & easy enough to make πŸ™‚

  37. Tamara Faith says:

    What an interesting fig treat! I will have to try πŸ™‚
    http://www.prettybitchescancooktoo.com

Comments are closed.
