Posted in Recipes

Vegan Thai Fishcakes,… Voila! :)

Vegan, Gluten-free Thai fishcakes, on a bed of mixed wokked veggies!
Vegan, Gluten-free Thai fish cakes, on a bed of mixed wokked veggies!

Yesterday evening, I invented these tasty Vegan Β Thai fish cakes! Oooh,…yeah! I spiced them up & they looked on the outside & inside just like home-made Thai fish cakes,…I served them on a bed of mixed wokked veggies! Enjoy!

I made my tofu-coconut spiced cakes in my beloved food processor! They were all divine! When you devour 2 of them, they really fill you up,…We will be enjoying the rest of them later, with a lovely Asian salad! MMM,…! πŸ™‚

The yummy interior!
The yummy interior!

Recipe: For 3 persons

Ingredients:

* For the Vegan Thai fish cakes: ( 8 smaller patties )

100 gr unsweetened coconut flakes

200 gr firm tofu, well-drained

50 gr of home-made oat flour / I grind full oat flakes in my dry container of my Vitamix, until you become a fine flour. I only had to use my Vitamix for 20 seconds on full power!, use 50 gr/

1 tablespoon lime juice

1 tablespoon roasted sesame oil

1 fresh red-hot chili pepper, cut into smaller rings, seeds kept!

3 spring onions, cleaned, white & green part kept, cut up roughly

black pepper

Maldon sea salt

light superior soy sauce: 1 tablespoon

2 teaspoons ground flax

3 tablespoons uncooked mixed wok veggie-mix( my mix had chopped leeks, bell peppers, red onion & soy sprouts in them )

2 teaspoons corn flour

a fruity to fry your patties in

* For the wokked veggies & noodles:

1 packet of 340 gr of your favourite noodles, I used Taishan noodles

480 gr mixed uncooked wok veggies

1 young green courgette, cleaned, cut up into finer strips

roasted sesame oil

light superior soy sauce

black pepper

My tasty noodles!
My tasty noodles!

Method:

1. First, make your Vegan Thai fish cakes. Take your food processor & add all your ingredients in it. Blitz on medium to full power until it is all beautifully combined. Taste! It has to taste lovely & spiced up. O-If not, add some more seasoning & some more roasted sesame oil or/and more soy sauce. WithΒ clean hands, make about 8 smaller patties out of them & place them well-spaced apart on 2 clean plates. Place cling film over them & put them in the fridge for at least 1 hour to stiff up a bit.

2. When you are preparing for your dinner, cook your noodles according to your packet instructions. Drain well. Keep warm. Take your wok, I have an electric one, non-stick, & smear in with some fruity evoo. Heat up on medium-high & add courgettes strips. Add a few drizzles of roasted sesame oil & wok for about 1 to 2 minutes until nearly al dente. Add other wok veggies & add a few more drizzles of the sesame oil & some of your soy sauce too. Wok & stir-fry. When nearly ready, taste. The veggies must taste yummy & cooked through. Now, add your lovely cooked noodles to the wok & stir everything well-round. Reheat your noodles in the wok veggie mix for 1 minute or so, with the lid on.

3. In the meantime, take a medium non-stick pan & pour a lot of that fruity evoo i it. Pour a good layer so that your patties will be well-fried into that hot oil. Place 4 of them, spaced apart, in your hot oil. Fry until browned & cooked through on 1 side & carefully flip them over. Fry the other side for 1 to 2 minutes until browned & fried & ready! I placed them on a plate with double layers of kitchen paper to dip of the excess fat. Serve instantly with a loved one. Place your mixed wokked veggies in a clean bowl & top each bowl with at leat 2 vegan Thai fish cakes! Enjoy!! MMM!

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

57 thoughts on “Vegan Thai Fishcakes,… Voila! :)

  1. Dear Sophie,
    when Siri and Selma saw the pictures they immediately wanted to have fish cakes for dinner as well. Oh dear … But I have to admit it looks very yummy πŸ™‚
    Have a happy weekend.
    Love
    Klausbernd

      1. With the help of Selma I will start preparing them – we are all hungry like wolfes. I don`t hope that those looks are deceiving – “surely not!” says Selma.

  2. I love fish!! It’s already on my list Sophie! They look so delicious and easy! I’ll make them and give to Anna! She loves fish! πŸ™‚

    1. Rita, these haven’t git any fish in them!!! looks can be deceiving! There are coconut flakes & tofu in them!!! They are way better! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      1. I read fish cakes and I read the ingredients twice. The first time I didn’t notice that fish was missing(that’s what happens when I don’t drink coffee!). I took few sips of coffee,and the second time I read the ingredients I saw that fish was missing! That’s why I said ‘fishy or not’

  3. These look great! I have never had a fish cake, but these sound great! I was surprised to find out there was no fish involved! πŸ™‚

  4. You made fish cakes out of tofu, oat flour, flax, etc? You are the most brilliant recipe creator I have ever “met.” You totally need to get a cookbook out there, Sophie. Though I suppose you’re putting your recipes out via the blog. Am also so impressed with what you invent. These cakes look really really good. Appetizer, lunch, supper–it’s all good πŸ™‚

  5. Wow! I have to say, since going veg I never, ever crave meat – I do, however dream of fish cakes here and there! I have to make these, HAVE to!
    Sophia πŸ™‚

  6. Sophie, eerste keer dat eindelijk- sorry dat zo lang heeft geduurd- op u site terecht kom en ik zie er al meteen overheerlijke Thaise gerechtjes opstaan!! Mag ik ni bij u op kookles komen? Een keer in de twee weken, wat denk je πŸ™‚

    1. okey, Esther! x
      Ik weet niet of je het gelezen hebt, maar dit zijn géén fish cakes, ik heb ze helemaal vegan gemaakt d.m.v. kokospoeder & tofu! πŸ˜‰ xxx

  7. What!?! You are a genius! These look amazing, and they truly look like fishcakes! I have to try these!!

  8. I haven’t had my dinner yet, so you can imagine how hungry these lovely fishcakes make me feel. I’d love to eat this right now If it were possible. Thanks for sharing. Wish you a lovely week!

  9. Had ik gezien en vind het nog interesanter! Heb proper culinair gidsje gevonden en breng vlogende week mee. Dan kunnen we onderhandelen over kooklessen πŸ˜‰

  10. O M G. Vegan & Gluten-Free Fish Cakes, you complete me. I love noodles, too, especially the light soy sauce you’ve mentioned! I love that product!

  11. Great idea, I have to try this! Fish is something I have found giving up. I didn’t know making vegan fish could be done without vital gluten or buying store bought πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.