Posted in Recipes

Spiced roasted veggies on a bed of red quinoa! Vegan + Gluten-Free!

Yummmm!
yummy!

Yesterday evening, I made this tasty & easy spiced oven roasted mixed vegetables dish. I needed to use up 2 young green courgettes & had 2 halve small pumpkins that were lying around. I had to use them up & I did it this tasty way! 🙂

 Recipe: For 2 persons, with a bit of seconds

Ingredients:

2 teaspoons mild curry powder

1 teaspoon mild smoked paprika ( Pimentón )

1/4 teaspoon Maldon sea salt

10 grins of finely milled black pepper

a fruity evoo ( extra virgin olive oil ) : 3 tablespoons + 1/2 tablespoon

2 young green courgettes, cleaned, cut into thicker rings, each cut into 2 or 4

1/2 small dark orange pumpkin, peeled, threads & pits removed with a spoon, flesh cut into thicker bite-sized pieces

1/2 butternut pumpkin, peeled, threads & pits removed with a spoon, flesh cut into thicker bite-sized pieces

1 fat big red onion, peeled & cut up into smaller wedges

To serve: red cooked quinoa for 2 persons/ My well-rinsed & drained red quinoa, I cooked in boiling water where I added some grins of finely black pepper & some sea salt. Cooked it for 12 minutes, according to my package & drained well. Kept warm! 🙂

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 220°C ( 428 F ) for 10 minutes. Place your ingredients all in 1 layer in a large non-stick oven roasting pan & scatter your spices, evenly divided all over your veggies. Drizzle your fruity evoo all over them. With clean hands, mingle everything together so that each side of each veggie has been coated with the spice mix & oil. Roast for about 20 to 25 minutes in the preheated oven. After 12 minutes of roasting, turn all the veggies over to prevent burning & to roast evenly. Check, with a fork, to see if the veggies are done & cooked through.

2. Now, plate up, place 2 spoonfuls of your cooked red quinoa in the middle of a white plate & place the roasted spiced veggies all over it. see that you have every veggie on your plate! Enjoy with a loved one! 🙂

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Spiced roasted veggies!

2. Oven roasted salmon on a bed of spiced veggies & quinoa!

3. Vegan gyros, red quinoa, veggies & lemony chickpeas!

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

40 thoughts on “Spiced roasted veggies on a bed of red quinoa! Vegan + Gluten-Free!

  1. Mmm, roasted late summer veggies! Still a few weeks to go before our pumpkins and butternuts are harvestable, but I will definitely keep this idea in mind!

  2. ah ha, the fall ingredients are starting to make their appearance! I can see you make the best of seasonal produce year-round and looking forward to seeing what you come up with as it gets chillier. Have found I prefer red and black quinoa to the traditional yellow. Do you taste a flavor difference?

    1. Waw, black quinoa! I haven’t seen that in our food shops yet! That would be so cool to make a black quinoa risotto, hey????

  3. This is exactly the type of dish that I LOVE to eat in the Fall. We actually grew buttercup squash in our garden this year and we just harvested it. I can’t wait to try it in a dish just like this! Yum!

  4. Sophie, the roasted veggies look delicious. With the mild curry, paprika and orange pumpkin, I would eat this any day. i now know where to shop when I want to eat vegetarian. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes!

  5. Curry is such a fool-proof all-purpose seasoning. It perks up everything, works in just about any dish, and always seems to be on hand. I don’t think you could go wrong with such a satisfying combination. 🙂

  6. Beautiful dish! I ❤ Quinoa, it's the best! I love the fact that they are curry-roasted 😉 I love curry-based dishes…thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.