Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan double coconut vanilla oatmeal!

on 29/08/2013

Just now, this morning, I made this tasty double coconut vanilla oatmeal. The days are getting colder each morning, so I needed this warm breakfast to make me feel all warm inside. I devoured this tasty breakfast, in a comfy sofa, under a warm blanket, while listening to some good old music,…like ,… Sitting on the top of the bay,,…Of the lovely: Otis Redding,...All together now,…. πŸ™‚

Vegan deliciousness!

Vegan deliciousness!

Yummm!

Recipe: For 4 persons, with a lot of hunger

Ingredients:

9 tablespoons of oat flakes

1 heaped tablespoon of coconut flour

1 heaped tablespoon of unsweetened coconut flakes

1 very ripe banana, cut into smaller pieces

1 tablespoon of ground flax

1 tablespoon of oat bran

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla seed paste

400 ml of mildly sweetened soy milk

Some coconut sugar to sweeten, if you need to

To serve: some unsweetened coconut flakes for on top of your oatmeal, scattered, just before devouring it! πŸ˜‰

Method:

1. Take a medium cooking pot & add all ingredients in it. Heat up on medium-high, stirring often, until cooked through. My oatmeal took me about 10 minutes. Taste. I added 1 tablespoon of coconut sugar to sweeten it a bit. I put the lid on & let it sit for about 5 minutes more. Laddle your hot oatmeal onto your plate, scatter some unsweetened coconut flakes over the surface, just a bit, like pic above & devour instantly, preferably with a loved one! You need to taste the coconut & vanilla too! Enjoy with a good cup of coconut black tea! πŸ˜‰ MMM,… πŸ™‚

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

42 responses to “Vegan double coconut vanilla oatmeal!

  1. Love the choice of song to go with this warming breakfast! Really nice!

  2. Katarina says:

    I would like this yummy breakfast. I’m saving the recipe. Thanks for sharing, hugs!

  3. i am going to try it too, looks really delicious

  4. Karen says:

    Mornings are starting to get cooler here in Maine as well. This sounds like a warm and filling way to start the day.

  5. Ivalu says:

    Totallt trying these. And I also always play music while I am cooking/eating. It just makes it better! Nice blog by the way, maybe you like mine too πŸ™‚ http://www.fromperutotheworld.wordpress.com

  6. Tammy says:

    Do you buy vanilla seed paste Sophie? I don’t think I’ve seen it before.

  7. This must be very delicious!

  8. Hotly Spiced says:

    I’m sorry to hear you’re already noticing the change in the seasons. We’re very fortunate in that we’re very much looking forward to the warmer weather. I love the look of your warming breakfast xx

  9. Liz says:

    You’re killing me, Sophie! Everything always looks so yummy here πŸ™‚ Good call on breakfast fare AND tunes.

  10. laurasmess says:

    Ah Sophie! I love everything you make. So beautiful, nourishing and delicious. Perfect for cooler mornings. Making this soon! xx

  11. Yummy! This sounds so great!

  12. Koko says:

    You’re right, the weather is getting slightly chillier….time for oatmeal!! I will have to experiment with coconut sugar in my oatmeal- I haven’t tried it yet!!

  13. Warm and wonderful flavors in here, Sophie – I eat oatmeal 6 days a week and I’m always looking for ways to change it up!

  14. I love porridge (oatmeal)….I’m making this one tomorrow morning…j

  15. It’s almost oatmeal weather here!! this comes just in time. thanks Sophie.

  16. nuce meals to start up a day Sophie……

  17. It’s so cold here in Spain, too, about 20-23 C. Last week was about 35C and humid. Your vegan double coconut vanilla oatmeal is perfect for these cold mornings here. What kind of brand did you use for coconut sugar?

  18. Bashar A. says:

    I don’t mean to rub it in… but its sooo hot & humid here, I think summer just started!! πŸ™‚

  19. Your oatmeal looks absolutely scrumptious πŸ˜€
    And healthy too!

    Cheers
    CCU

  20. That is a very healthy breakfast Sophie πŸ™‚

  21. lefoodsnob says:

    MMMM. I love oatmeal. And I love coconut. the perfect combo!

  22. Amber says:

    Yumm!! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.
