Posted in Recipes

Vegan & Gluten-free spiced roasted veggies !

Vegan & Gluten-Free deliciousness! :)
Vegan & Gluten-Free deliciousness! πŸ™‚
Yesterday evening, I made this tasty mixed spiced oven roasted veggies dish! This is just superb! Every ingredient tastes amazing with the spiced mix on it. This main dish is Vegan & Gluten-Free too!Β I served this though with fried organic chicken pieces, that I fried in some hot fruity evoo & seasoned with chicken spices. You can serve this with spiced tofu or vegan spiced chorizo sausages, to make it completely vegan! πŸ˜‰
Delightfully delicious!
Delightfully delicious! I served this with fried organic spiced chicken pieces!

Recipe: For 2 persons

Ingredients:

300 gr mini-carrots, peeled & cut into 2, if they are thicker

6 fat cloves of garlic, UNPEELED

2 young yellow courgettes, cleaned, cut into thicker rings & then into 2, if they are too big

1 big sweet potato, peeled & cut into fries

220 gr peeled, Summer pumpkin, pits & threads removed, cut into bite-sized pieces ( weighted when cut up )

4 tablespoons of a fruity evoo

1 teaspoon garam masala

1 teaspoon sea salt

2 teaspoons hot curry powder

1 teaspoon dried oregano

To serve: fried gluten-free organic chicken pieces seasoned with gluten-free chicken seasoning or to make it completely vegan: vegan spiced chorizo sausages!

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 225Β°C ( 237 F ) for 10 minutes. Take a large non-stick oven roasting tin & spread all of your veggie ingredients in 1 layer in it. Tuck your 6 fat cloves of unpeeled garlic pieces between your mixed veggies. Now scatter your spices all over your veggies, evenly divided. DrizzleΒ tablespoons of fruity evoo all over them. With clean hands, mingle very ingredient together with the oil. When every ingredient has been coated with spices & oil, place into the hot oven & roast for about 20 to 25 minutes. After the first 13 minutes of roasting, turn all the veggies over to prevent burning & for an equal roast! My veggies were tender & roasted after 23 minutes. When you open your oven door, your house will smell amazing with those yummy spices! πŸ˜‰

2. Serve after a few minutes with your fried organic chicken pieces or with some good vegan spiced chorizo sausages! πŸ˜‰ MMM! Serve instantly & tuck in!!!

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan spiced oven roasted veggies, served with gluten-free brown rice pasta

2. Spiced & fragrant oven roasted beetroot wedges

3. Oven roasted salmon on a bed of mixed spiced veggies + quinoa

Β 
Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

46 thoughts on “Vegan & Gluten-free spiced roasted veggies !

  1. Hello Sophie,
    Well done! I want to have such a delicious lunch right now.
    Mamalou

    1. yes, the inside of the roasted garlic is super soft this way,… & more sweet too! πŸ˜‰ thanks, Jim & do enjoy it too!

  2. Curry powder and oregano is my favourites! Sophie, your roast veggies is just so tempting. Love to try it, hopefully soon! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. You used a lovely mix of spices!! So often I just roast my veggies with simple olive oil, salt, and pepper, but I will have to remember this spice mixture for next time. It makes the dish a lot more special! Yum!!

  4. Oh YUM. I love, love, love doing veggies this way… I think I’d be a very sad girl if there were no spices in the world! Thanks for the lovely recipe. I hope you’re doing well dear Sophie! xxx

  5. I would have to tone down the spice on this (my husband and I can’t handle spicy food at all!), but otherwise this looks yummy and so healthy!! Celeste πŸ™‚

  6. This sounds very delicious, Sophie. I love garam masala. I have a huge jar of in my cupboard and it’s always a pleasure cooking with it. I love roasted veggies too esp. sweet potatoes and courgettes and love oregano too. I have bookmarked this one. Thanks for sharing!

  7. I would not have thought to put oregano and curry together, but you’re right–it would totally work πŸ™‚ Love how your veggies are so versatile. The chicken looks good, but I’m thinking chorizo right now. Yes to my kitchen smelling like that!

Comments are closed.