Posted in Recipes

Sophie’s Tasty Treats! Vegan + Gluten-Free! :)

Very tasty with a cup of fresh coffee! :)
Very tasty with a cup of fresh coffee! πŸ™‚

This afternoon, I invented these tasty treats! If you eat 2 of them, they really fill you up! So, I made them in my beloved food processor. They are an excellent breakfast-on-the-go, a lovely snack with a cup of fresh coffee, a tasty dessert,…These tasty balls are really filling! They are also an excellent tasty food gift!!! What else do you think is in them?? Can you guess it??????

Read on to find out,…

The yummy interior!!!
The yummy interior!!!

Have you guessed it yet??? πŸ˜‰

Recipe: For 14 tasty balls!

Ingredients:

1 cup of unsweetened white almond flower ( this is white almonds processed in a food processor until it resembles a fine white powder )

12 dried apricots

1/4 cup of unsweetened coconut flakes

1/4 cup of dark chocolate 74%, chocolate slivers

Organic Maple Syrup: 2 tablespoons

Method:

1. Take your food processor with the S-blade, add all the ingredients in it. Place the lid on & blitz until it all comes together, stop sometimes to check & blitz again until it all is beautifully combined. Carefully, removed the S-blade & scrape off the mixΒ to make your balls. With clean hands, take a bit of the mix & roll them into bite-sized balls, see pics! Store them in a cookie box, for a few days or place them in a colder cupboard but NOT in the fridge!!! Or wrap them up for a lovely gift, enjoy them instantly with a good cup of coffee or tea,… Enjoy! πŸ™‚

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

MMM,... An Excellent Food Gift! :)
MMM,…
An Excellent Food Gift! πŸ™‚

You can find this tasty recipe also here:Β http://www.instructables.com/id/Sophies-tasty-treats-Vegan-Gluten-free/

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

75 thoughts on “Sophie’s Tasty Treats! Vegan + Gluten-Free! :)

  1. I don’t think two would fill me up either!! And even if it did I’d probably continue eating more anyway. This really would make a great food gift Sophie. Celeste πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks, dear! You were my inspiration! πŸ™‚ Your tasty treats were superb,..;that got me thinking,…! πŸ˜‰ x

  2. Hello Sophie,
    It looks really yummy, yummy. I’ m looking forward to taste such a lovely treat!
    Mamalou

  3. I was sure there would be dates in these!! But there is apricots instead…such a fun, tasty replacement. I love that these are gluten free, too. I love every ingredient in these!!

    1. Sorry but I do not like dates at all! 😦
      Yes, they are not raw but I don’t mind, I love oragnic maple syrup! πŸ˜‰
      Enjoy! x

    1. Hey Bashar, You could keep them in the fridge but take them out 10 minutes before serving so that they taste nice & are not too cold!

  4. I was just preparing to take my afternoon tea and now I see you’ve not only served some coffee, but there is a yummy snack to go with it. Thx…

  5. Love how simple these are to whip up. And you don’t even have to bake them. A godsend on a hot summer day when you’re craving something sweet but don’t want to heat up the house.

  6. These sound great! My boyfriend doesn’t like dates either, so these are a perfect alternative. I’ll have to try them out on him.

  7. Chocolate? Almonds? Apricots? All my favorite ingredients rolled up together. This looks great Sophie. Great little snacks. Almost like candy– only healthier. thanks!

  8. I made your tasty treats & they were just perfect for me, my husband & my friends! Thanks again, Sophie! πŸ™‚ xxx

Comments are closed.