Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

A tasty quick vegetarian lunch!

on 08/07/2013
MMMM! Ready to attack!

MMM!
Ready to attack!

Yesterday, I made this tasty, easy to make & quickly vegetarian lunch. I was hungry & looked what I had in my fridge & pantry & made this tasty lunch! You can eat this with bread to mop op the juices but I didn’t bother! It is that filling on its own because of the tasty spiced chickpeas in here! πŸ˜‰

Read on how I made it! πŸ˜‰

Yummmm! All vegetarian!

Yummmm!
All vegetarian!

Recipe: For 1 medium omelet

Ingredients:

1 big large XXL egg, beaten loose with a fork

Maldon sea salt

Black pepper

mixed young cleaned salad leaves : half a handful

spiced curry powder: 2 to 3 teaspoons

6 small cherry tomatoes: 3 red ones & 3 yellow ones, each one cut into 2

5 fresh large basil leaves, cleaned & torn into smaller pieces

chickpeas from aboutΒ 1/2 can, rinsed & well-leaked out, pad dry on kitchen paper on all sides!!!

a fruity extra virgin olive oil ( evoo )

Method:

1. Take medium non-stick pan & heat up on medium high. When hot, add a few drizzles of that fruity evoo. Add cherry tomato halves & basil. Add 2 teaspoons of hot spiced curry powder & sautΓ© until the tomato halves are nearly ready, after a few minutes. Now, add chickpeas & another 1 teaspoon of hot curry powder. Stir often. Fry until hot. Add salad leaves & let them wilt. Add beaten egg & try to pour it out all over the surface of the pan. Fry until to your liking. My egg was ready after a few minutes. I just added a few pinches of sea salt & 5 grins of finely milled black pepper.

2. Pour your sort of omelet from your pan directly onto your clean white serving plate! Enjoy! πŸ™‚ MMM …

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Sophie’s end of Summer breakfast omelette!

41 responses to “A tasty quick vegetarian lunch!

  1. Ina gawne says:

    Sophie – this looks delicious…I love quick and easy too!

  2. Katarina says:

    Yummy! This looks tasty and it’s easy to make, I love it πŸ™‚ Have a great day.

  3. This looks so GREAT! I love the add of curry, Sophie.

  4. Tammy says:

    My kind of lunch!

  5. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    That looks again amazing! I want to eat it right now!
    Mamalou

  6. Liz says:

    wow–that looks satisfying and hearty! Love how the eggs are pulling everything together πŸ™‚

  7. Juliana says:

    This is something that I would love to have…simple and quick…oh! I like the addition of curry πŸ™‚
    Have a great week Sophie!

  8. Bashar A. says:

    I have a thing against eggs beyond 11AM… they don’t go in my body πŸ™‚ But the pictures look delicious and I seriously thought it was cheddar cheese which I eat any time of the day πŸ™‚ haha

  9. Hotly Spiced says:

    I love how you whipped something up so quickly. That’s a very tasty, colourful looking dish xx

  10. thehungrymum says:

    I love a surprise, whats-in-the-fridge meal & this looks so yum πŸ™‚

  11. Thomas says:

    I am sure you can replace the egg with tofu then vegans could eat this too. πŸ˜‰

  12. How pretty, Sophie! I’m seeing tofu scramble ;-)!

  13. looks so yummy!

  14. Chick peas are favorite around here. We used to eat a lot of them when we lived in Spain– but we call them garbanzo beans!! thanks for the recipe! yummy

  15. jouresfood says:

    I should have been at your house for lunch!

  16. Love simple and delicious lunches like this, Sophie! So yum πŸ™‚

  17. Amber says:

    What a fantastic and healthy lunch! Great when you need a quick meal.

  18. Koko says:

    I don’t eat eggs Sophie, but if I did, I would be making this recipe in a second flat! It looks soo good!!

  19. Amy Jo says:

    GREAT lunch! Omelets are such a perfect meal.

Comments are closed.
