Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Sophie’s smoked salmon & green olives salad!

on 13/06/2013
A delightful Sophie's salad!

A delightful Sophie’s salad!

Today, I was home alone & had some leftovers in the fridge ( cold cooked quinoa, 1/2 can of drained & rinsed red beans, a handful of rocket leaves ( arugula) that I had to use up. So, I made this tasty salad with smoked salmon & green herby olives with garlic & red pepper. I bought the green olives like that in my local shop. It was divine & so simple to make, but all the flavours here worked really well together! I loved it & so will you,… πŸ˜‰

Delectable! :) MMM!

Delectable! πŸ™‚ MMM!

Recipe: For 1 big plate

Ingredients:

4 tablespoons of cooked, cold quinoa

handful of resh rocket leaves ( arugula), torn into 2

1/2 can of cold red beans: rinsed & drained well

4 thinner slices of smoked salmon

juice of 1/2 lime

some black pepper, finely milled

a pinch or 2 of Maldon sea salt

a fruity evoo: 1/2 to 1 tablespoon

17 Spanish pitted green olives with garlic, herbs & red paprika pieces, Β (Delhaize brand )

Method:

1. Take a big deeper plate & ad quinoa, red beans & rocket leaves. Mix together with a spoon. Snuggle your 4 smoked salmon pieces over & in your salad, so that it looks nice. Pour 1/2 lime juice all over your salad & over your fish. Scatter 17 pitted green olives with garlic & red paprika pieces over your salad. Ad 5 grins of finely milled black pepper & 2 pinches of sea salt over the top of your salad & fish. Now, drizzle about 1/2 to 1 tablespoon all over your tasty looking salad! Tuck in, instantly & enjoy yourself doing that! πŸ˜‰ x Happy Eating!

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Sophie’s smoked salmon & veggies sald with a honey mustard dressing!

2. Duo of fresh fava bean spread open smoked salmon sandwich & sort of guacamole open smoked salmon sandwich topped with home grown garden cress!

3. Sophie’s smoked salmon & fresh sheep’s ricotta wraps!


55 responses to “Sophie’s smoked salmon & green olives salad!

  1. boeddhamum says:

    Nice left-overs you have in the fridge! What a tasty salad, yum!
    You know you can eat the leaves of the O-I kers too, they have a peppery taste!
    have a nice day, Sophie

    • Sophie33 says:

      I knew that I could eat the flowers of the East-Indian cherry plant but the leaves too, that’s great to hear, Linda! thanks you! x

  2. Great looking salad. I’d order this for lunch if I could!

    • Sophie33 says:

      That would be awesome Phil! Thanks! πŸ™‚ With a good glass of white dry wine, this would be so tasty too! πŸ™‚

  3. Tammy says:

    Very tasty combo Sophie!

  4. that looks so good. I wish I liked olives πŸ˜›

  5. These pictures are really great and this looks delicious! πŸ™‚

  6. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    What a beatiful and tasty salad! I’m looking forward to have such a colourful dish..
    Mamalou

  7. Several of my favorite foods all on one plate! Brilliant! I’m Pinteresting this one! πŸ™‚

  8. Liz says:

    those olives are popping off the plate–yum! And I like how it all balances with the smoked salmon. lovely lovely πŸ™‚

  9. Your photos are so fantastic! My mommy would love this salad, I may have to direct her to your blog!!

  10. A platter of refreshing salad!! I bet my husband would love this for dinner πŸ™‚ xo

  11. This is so much my kind of meal πŸ™‚ I love everything about it Sophie – yum πŸ™‚

  12. Hotly Spiced says:

    I love all the olives as this will bring great flavour to this dish. This looks really pretty on the plate, Sophie xx

  13. Lovely salad color Sophie
    never failed with the smoked salmon before…

  14. Koko says:

    This is totally my kind of salad. I’d love the salty olives, and smoked salmon is one of my favorites! Fresh lime…protein packed quinoa…yum! It’s such a pretty photo too! πŸ™‚

  15. What a delicious looking salad πŸ˜€
    Great ingredient choice!

    Cheers
    CCU

  16. I LOVE the flavors of smoked salmon and olives – SO delicious!

  17. Bashar A. says:

    I looove your creativity… I love how you turned leftover into a new meal… my issue is that leftovers are thrown out or just reheated and then I get bored πŸ™‚ hahaha

  18. Tandy says:

    What a great use of leftover quinoa πŸ™‚

  19. Agnieszka says:

    I love it !!! yumm

  20. Beautiful, Sophie. Love all those ingredients with the salmon. What a great summer meal.

  21. gotastΓ© says:

    I love the good amount of olives used in this recipe. πŸ™‚ Do you prefer green or black ones in salad?

    • Sophie33 says:

      Hey, Danny! Thnaks for pooling by but I prefer pittend green ones bevatte there are so many bad black ones around & I hate the black salty kalamata ones πŸ˜’!!!

      • gotastΓ© says:

        Oops! I am having a hard time looking for black olives over here. It is pretty obvious the green ones are more popular πŸ™‚

  22. Ali says:

    A very delicious way to use up your left-overs πŸ™‚

  23. katrina berg says:

    Perfect leftover beauty! xo

  24. Mitzie Mee says:

    I love how you combine ingredients in untraditional ways. I’ve never had smoked salmon and green olives together, but I can imagine, that it’s tasty with the two kinds of saltiness together:)

  25. Brilliant Sophie! two of my favorite foods– smoked salmon and olives (I think it’s the salt!)–

  26. Amber says:

    What a unique combination! Green olives are one of my all-time favourite foods. I keep a big jar in the fridge for snacking on. I’ve never thought to pair them with smoked salmon, albeit we don’t often buy smoked salmon.

  27. rosita says:

    Estupenda receta deensalada muy saludable muy buena las aceitunas,saludos y abrazos.

Comments are closed.
