Posted in Recipes

Vegan rhubarb, strawberry & dried apricot crisp, with a GF option!!!

DIVINE! VEGAN!
DIVINE! VEGAN!

Today, I made this tasty, divine & vegan rhubarb, strawberry & dried apricot crumble! I just made enough for 2 persons, with each 1 big part! My husband Peter & I both loved it! We enjoyed it thoroughly! All of the flavours go so well together & I didn’t use any vegan butter nor flour! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yummy! Yummy Yummy!
Yummy! Yummy Yummy!

Make it right now! You won’t regret it,..ooh no!

Recipe: For 2 persons, each a big part

Ingredients:

* For the filling:

250 gr fresh rhubarb, washed & cleaned, pad dry on kitchen paper, cut into 1 cm pieces

125 gr fresh juicy strawberries, cleaned & hulled, each cut into 2 or 4

65 gr dried apricots, cut up into smaller pieces

2 tablespoons of pure maple syrup

25 ml of 100%ย pomegranate pure unsweetened juice

* For the crisp:

50 gr whole smaller oats ( This will be Gluten-free if you use GF oats!! )

2 tablespoons of soy oil

2 tablespoons of pure maple syrup

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 190ยฐ C ( 375 F ) for 10 minutes.ย I always use a fan oven. Adjust your oven to the right temperature if needed.

2. Prepare your filling. Take a larger bowl & ad rhubarb, strawberry & dried apricot pieces. Mix. Add maple syrup. Mix it through the fruit. Now, take your fitted oven dish & place your mapled fruit mix in it, equally divided. Pour your pomegranate juice all over the fruit.ย Now, make your crisp topping. Grab a medium bowl & ad oats, soy oil & maple syrup. With 1 clean hand, mix everything so until it sticks well together. With the same hand, put your crisp topping all over your maple fruit mix. Place it well on top of the fruit mix, to cover the fruit completely! Place in the center of the hot oven & bake for about 25 minutes. You will see when your crisp is ready, when the crispy topping has beenย browned well & the house will smell amazing! Test with a small pin to see if the fruit has cooked well until ready. Place on the table & wait for about 5 to 7 minutes before attacking it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ MMM,…!

A fabulous vegan crisp!
A fabulous vegan crisp!

 

โ™ฅย Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan rhubarb, pear & chocolate chip crumbles!ย 

2. Strawberry & rhubarb GF & vegan cardamom crumble!

3. Spiced rhubarb, coconut pear crumble!

4. Vegan rhubarb spelt speculaas crumble!

5. Rhubarb & ginger orange crumble, served in hot Devon custard!

ย 

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

44 thoughts on “Vegan rhubarb, strawberry & dried apricot crisp, with a GF option!!!

  1. Hello Sophie,
    It sounds really delicious and very tasty, too. Well done!
    Mamalou

  2. It looks and sounds so delicious. We worth all the trouble taken. I have bookmarked this. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Crisps and crumbles always intimidate me. They seem complicated for some reason. You make it sound easy, and the picture looks delicious! PS – love the turquoise dish!

  4. I love the dish you baked this in. I think rhubarb and strawberries work together so well. This is a wonderful warming dessert xx

  5. Oh my goodness it is cooler weather here now and I just want to eat fruit crumble ALL THE TIME! This looks amazing and I love the GF option too, Sophie! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  6. Hi Sophie! This looks delicious! I am craving something sweet right now…I wish I had all the ingredients to make it!

  7. Yummmm! I just bought my first batch of local, JUICY strawberries and they would be perfect for this!! I like how it makes just two big portions….so I don’t accidentally eat it ALL in one sitting ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. I’ve been way too busy lately! I cannot believe how many of your recipes I have missed! One more mouthwatering than the other!

  9. What a great set of flavours in your crisp! I might need to go back to the market for more rhubarb!

Comments are closed.