Posted in Recipes

Vegan quinoa, veggies stuffed paprika, served with a vegan soy veggie burger! ( Gluten-Free too!)

A delightful vegan dinner!
A delightful vegan dinner!

Yesterday evening, I made this tasty dinner for 2. My husband Peter & I loved it so much! I know you will love it too. πŸ™‚

Vegan & Gluten-free deliciousness, healthy too!
Vegan & Gluten-free deliciousness, healthy too!

Yummmmm!

Recipe: For 2 persons, with seconds:

Ingredients:

2 Vegan & Gluten-Free soy & veggies burgers

2 big red paprika ( red bell peppers ), cleaned this way that the tops are sliced horizontally & the green stalk cut out. The top of each paprika cut into smaller pieces. The white parts & the seeds cut out or taken out with clean hands so that you end up with 2 empty cavities of your red paprika, ( to fill them laterΒ )

butternut pumpkin: 1/2 to 1/3 part of it, peeled, seeds & threads removed & cut into smaller bite-sized chunks

1 big red onion, peeled & cut finely

1 fat clove of garlic, peeled & cut finely

2 big carrots, peeled & cut up into thicker rings but not too thick!

Maldon sea salt

Black pepper

dried oregano

a fruity EVOO

100 gr quinoa = 1 volume, rinsed well under cold running water, excess water shaken off

2 volumes of boiling water

dried couscous spices: 1/4 teaspoon + 1/4 teaspoon

Method:

1. First, boil your red paprika in a fitting pot so that they are completely under water. Also, add the carrot rounds. Season with some dried oregano to taste & some black pepper. Cook until tender. It took me 13 minutes. Check the carrots too. You want the carrots to be al dente because they will be fried in some olive oil later, for extra crunch! When ready, strain the water well off. Keep warm.

2. In the meantime, cook your quinoa in your 2 volumes of boiling water. Season the water with 1/4 teaspoon couscous spices. My quinoa took me 12 minutes of cooking. Drain well & taste! If you need a bit sea salt, you do that but not too much, you want the quinoa to be a bit spiced up & not bland! I added & bit sea salt & black pepper too! Keep warm.

3. Fry your onion, garlic, red paprika pieces with your carrots in some fruity EVOO in a large pan. Season with dried oregano, sea salt & black pepper. Fry until browned on all sides & cooked through. Add to the quinoa. Stir well. In another pan, on the same time, fry your pumpkin pieces in some fruity evoo until browned on all sides & cooked through. It took me about 10 to 12 minutes on medium fire. I seasoned with dried oregano, sea salt & black pepper. When done, pour your pumpkin bites, on a plate loaded with kitchen paper to drain off the excess of oil. After that, add to the quinoa-veggies mix. StirΒ carefully. Taste! It has to taste fabulous! I added 1/4 teaspoon couscous spices. You need that! Fill your 2 red paprika with the quinoa-veggies stuffing, all equally divided.

4. In the meantime, fry your soy veggies burgers in some hot evoo for a few minutes until browned on all sides & warmed. Serve instantly with a loved one! Enjoy! πŸ˜‰

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

MMM!
MMM!
Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

53 thoughts on “Vegan quinoa, veggies stuffed paprika, served with a vegan soy veggie burger! ( Gluten-Free too!)

  1. Hoi Sophie,
    Isn’t it lovely, those beautiful picture and very healthy;too.. Enjoy eating those colourful dish.
    Mamalou

  2. I have a few red and yellow capsicums in the fridge and I was wondering what to do with them. Stuffing them like this is a fabulous idea xx

  3. I ate quinoa two days ago, with beans, capsicum and Okra. Tasted really nice. This looks really nice hope it tastes nice too. Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely day!!!

  4. Oh what a wonderful way to welcome summer, we just planted peppers this week. Looking forward to trying this recipe with garden peppers! xo

  5. Stuffed peppers, my favorite (I say that a lot.) I don’t know what’s more mouth watering, the recipe or the pictures.

  6. I love stuffed peppers!! But I have never had them stuffed with quinoa and I cannot wait to try them!! You’ve combined so many of my favourite things here…quinoa, butternut pumpkin, peppers. And great job with the photos Peter!! πŸ˜€

  7. Yummy! I made stuffed peppers for meatless monday [recipe on blog] that were filled with lentils, rice, and southwestern flavor. Even my meat-eating brothers enjoyed them haha

    1. Your stuffing sounds really tasty to me too! πŸ™‚ Welcome to my blog & I hope you enjoy the ride! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks to Peter, my husband for the pics & I made the recipe! πŸ™‚ We love being together in the kitchen! πŸ˜‰

  8. Mmmmmmm!! Your stuffed peppers look amazing! So colourful! They really could be a meal themselves.

  9. I love stuffed peppers, though I’ve never made them with quinoa before. Next time I’ll give it a try! Looks delicious!

  10. Smart way to turn a side dish into a main- Just stuff it into big, fresh veggies! This is a great tactic I should take with my dad. He has trouble finding a meal “complete” unless there’s a clear central protein, not just a mound of lose grains. I bet this small change in format would make all the difference.

Comments are closed.