Posted in Recipes

Vegan, Gluten-Free strawberry, melon cashew smoothies!

Tasty vegan & Gluten-Free srawberry, cashew & melon smoothies!!!
Tasty vegan & Gluten-Free srawberry, cashew & melon smoothies!!!

This morning, I made these easy, tasty vegan & gluten-free strawberry, melon cashew smoothies! It was our drinkable breakfast! πŸ™‚

I used 2 smaller Cavaillon melons in my smoothies!
I used 2 smaller Cavaillon melons in my smoothies!

Recipe: For 2 persons, each 2 smoothies = 5 cups =1250 ml!

Ingredients:

8 fresh thick large strawberries, cleaned & hulled

2 juicy ripe smaller Cavaillon melons, They need to smell amazing from the outside, peeled, seeds +green parts removed, cut into larger chunks + juice squeezed out

1 heaped cup of raw soaked cashews /(How to soak raw unsalted cashews?)Β You take 1 heaped cup of Β raw, unsalted cashews & place them in a fitting bowl. You add clean water to cover them completely & mix well with a spoon. You place a fitting lid on & put it into the fridge for overnight or for at least 6 hours! After that, the nuts are more soft & have a softer taste. You drain them well under running water & rinse off the excess of water.Β Do not use the soak water!!!!Β Now, they are easier to digest, healthier & creamier for you too. Use them now! /

1 cup of soy milk = 250 ml

If you need to, to sweeten: 1 to 2 tablespoons of powdered coconut sugar/ I used 1 tablespoon

Method:

1.Take your Vitamix & place every ingredient in this order in it, except the powdered coconut sugar. Blend on full power for about 1 to 2 minutes using the tamper in your fitting lid. Push the ingredients into the blades, up & down. Taste! If it is sweet enough, don’t add the coconut sugar. I added 1 tablespoon of it & blended it again on full speed. Stop & taste & pour into lovely smoothy cups & enjoy instantly with your loved one! πŸ™‚ You don’t taste the strawberries but you do taste the sweeter Cavaillon melon! My husband & I drank each 2 smoothies for our breakfast!

MMMMMMMMMMMM!

β™₯Β Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan, Gluten-free raspberry, strawberry cashew smoothies!

2. Vegan, Gluten-free refreshing strawberry & cashew vanilla smoothies!

3. Vegan, Gluten-Free cashew, strawberry, rice milk & carob smoothies!

4. Vegan avocado, strawberry, honeydew melon oat milk smoothies !

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

45 thoughts on “Vegan, Gluten-Free strawberry, melon cashew smoothies!

  1. These would have a wonderful flavour I’m sure. I love how you use your own soaked cashews. I’m sure you could use almond milk instead of soy if preferred xx

    1. Tha’s so true,Charlie but bought almond milk over here is fat to sweet for me,…Maybe home-made almond milk then! πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

  2. Another great-looking smoothie Sophie. Lucky husband! I like your point that the melon must ‘smell amazing from the outside’. My mum gave me that tip years ago, and I find it’s also true for stone fruits and pineapple. No smell = no flavour!

  3. Even though it is really cold here they still look gorgeous. A great test of something is to see if you still want it when the weather changes…you pass! πŸ™‚

  4. is vitamix the only way? not sure I’m ready to make the investment, but I know they’re superstar workhorses. Do you use yours daily?

    Love the fresh fruit πŸ™‚

    1. I am sure you can blend the soaked cashews in a normal power blender. I love my Vitamix & use it 2 or 3x/day!!!

    1. That’s sounds pretty tasty too, my friend! πŸ™‚ I am happt that you enjoyed it too! πŸ™‚ x
      How was the cycling?

  5. Are these melons just like canteloupe!? This looks like a great smoothie with the creaminess of the cashews. Mmmm!!!

    1. I don’t think so. I don’t know actually. The European cantaloupe is lightly ribbed (sutured), with a gray-green skin that looks quite different from that of the North American cantaloupe.
      The North American cantaloupe, common in the United States, Mexico, and in some parts of Canada, is actually a muskmelon, a different variety of Cucumis melo, and has a net-like (or reticulated) skin covering. It is a round melon with firm, orange, moderately sweet flesh and a thin, reticulated, light-brown rind.[6] Varieties with redder and yellower flesh exist, but are not common in the U.S. market.

Comments are closed.