Posted in Recipes

Vegan, Gluten-Free oats, banana, cacao smoothies!

Vegan + Gluten-Free drinkable breakfast! :)
Vegan + Gluten-Free drinkable breakfast! πŸ™‚

MMM,…Make them now,..You know you want at least 1! πŸ˜‰

Recipe: for 2 persons

Ingredients:

1 very ripe large banana, dotted with black spots, peeled & cut into 2

450 ml of soy milk

2 tablespoons raw cacao sweetened with coconut sugar

1/2 cup + 1 tablespoon of Gluten-Free oats

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Method:

1. Blend everything well together in your Vitamix, with the tamper, pushing the ingredients into the running blades, on full speed, on full power for 1 minute or so. Pour into 2 smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly your drinkable breakfast, best enjoyed on your terrace in the sunshine! πŸ™‚ Yummy!

 

β™₯ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Sophie’s breakfast smoothy

2. A tasty banana shake!

3. Banana, cacao, vanilla almond milk & vanilla almond milk pulp Β ice popsicles!

4. Quinoa, banana & pecan smoothies!

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

77 thoughts on “Vegan, Gluten-Free oats, banana, cacao smoothies!

  1. What a great start to the day! A perfect breakfast, I can taste it right now. Chocolate and banana…a combination to die for! The oats make it so filling, you would have tons of energy after this one!

  2. It’s turning to summer here and this sounds perfect Sophie! I never saw a smoothie recipe with oats– sounds healthy and good! thanks.

  3. I’ve been really using my blender a lot lately for smoothies. My son sometimes puts oats in his. I will give this a try because it looks so good!

  4. Wouldn’t have thought to put oats in a smoothie, but I like the idea. Especially with these flavors.

  5. Not sure if I can wait for tomorrow’s breakfast…think we’ll try it for lunch πŸ™‚ xo

  6. Only thing that is wrong with this recipe is that I now need to wait for my bananas to ripen πŸ˜‰

  7. Dear Sophie,
    well, that really looks yummy yummy. After my work in the garden I will try it out today. As I have no soy milk I will use normal cows milk that should work as well, I suppose.
    Have a happy weekend.
    Love
    Klausbernd
    my Bookfayries are very, very keen to get a glas or even more of that smoothie, they love cinnamon and cacao very much.

      1. I love it in my cobblers, crumblers, etc. It gives a nice more caramel flavour when you use it with baked fruits or in a lovely yoghurt: a nice crunch too!

        Enjoy! In most of my recipes, I use it! Sometimes, powdered too, for easier use!

  8. This sounds so good! Love the idea of sweetening it with coconut sugar. What do you think of the taste of coconut sugar compared to using agave?

    Will have to try this after a tough workout this week! Maybe throw in a handful of spinach πŸ˜‰

    1. I don’t like agava at all: I don’t like the flavour & taste & don’t use it. I prefer coconut sugar, powdered & mape syrup!

      Welcome to my blog & I hope you enjoy the ride! πŸ™‚

  9. Yum! I never think to add oats to my smoothies. I’m going to try to remember now! These look delicious. I want one now for a late night snack!

  10. I wish I had a Vitamix 😦 I’ve been attempting to make smoothies in my inadequate blender and… I completely burnt it out a couple of weeks ago (it’s now in the bin… goodbye, old foe!). Love the ingredients in this smoothie. I’m considering whether to take the plunge with an expensive blender or whether I should just try another cheapo for luck (hm). Can’t believe that I somehow missed following your blog prior to now! Anyway, I will no longer miss out. Thanks for the inspiration!

    1. Oh Laura 😦 Sorry about your blender. I went through 8 “regular” blenders before I got the blendtec. Best kitchen investment yet. It has a counter on it and I’ve owned it for just more than a year and I’ve all ready got 1,300 something uses out of it. Yup, I use it that often.

      1. hey Laura: A Vitamix is eaqually good! I have mine over 1 year now &use it 2 to 3x/day!! Somer is right! these are 2 power tools , necessary in my kitchen, although very expensive but my other blenders don’t work the same way!

  11. I like the idea of oat in this smoothie…another way to incorporate oat…great for breakfast Sophie.
    Hope you are having a wonderful week πŸ™‚

  12. We’ve been enjoying a lot of smoothies lately! I’ve never added oatmeal. Does it change the flavour or texture of a banana and cacao smoothie?

  13. I love smoothies like these. Thanks for sharing! I’m going to try it!

Comments are closed.