Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan, Gluten-free raspberry, strawberry cashew smoothies!

on 25/04/2013
Vegan & Gluten-free deliciousness!

Vegan & Gluten-free deliciousness!

Today, I made these easy yet tasty breakfast smoothies. These smoothies are more thick but ooh so lovely & smooth because of the soaked cashews! My husband & I ate them for a lovely drinkable breakfast! I used my beloved Vitamix to make these stunning beauties! πŸ™‚

Real tasty beauties!

Real tasty beauties!

Read on How I made these tasty beauties! πŸ™‚

Recipe: For 2 persons, each 2 smoothies= 5 cups =1250 ml!

Ingredients:

180 gr of frozen raspberries

6 big fresh strawberries

1 handful of soaked cashews, drained & rinsed well

750 ml= 3 cups of normal soy milk

3 tablespoons of vanilla sugar: I use home-made vanilla sugar

3 tablespoons of flaxseed

(How to soak raw unsalted cashews?)Β You take 1 cup of raw, unsalted cashews & place them in a fitting bowl. You add 2 cups of clean water to them & mix well with a spoon. You place a fitting lid on & put it into the fridge for overnight or for at least 6 hours! After that, the nuts are more soft & have a softer taste. You drain them well under running water & rinse off the excess of water.Β Do not use the soak water!!!!Β Now, they are easier to digest, healthier & creamier for you too. Use them now!

Method:

1.Β Take your Vitamix & place every ingredient in this order in it. Blend on full power for about 1 to 2 minutes using the tamper in your fitting lid. Push the ingredients into the blades, up & down. Taste! It will taste vanilla sweetened. Yum! Pour into lovely smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly 2 or place them in the fridge to stiff up a bit, for 2 hours! Yummy!

MMM!!!

MMM!!!

β™₯ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! πŸ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan refreshing vanilla cashew & strawberry smoothies

2. Vegan cashew, strawberry, rice milk & carob smoothies!

63 responses to “Vegan, Gluten-free raspberry, strawberry cashew smoothies!

  1. Thomas says:

    hey hey hey…. another one… mmmmm LEKKER πŸ™‚

  2. Lindsay Ray says:

    Yum! Love the photos, too πŸ™‚

  3. Candy says:

    looks and sounds great πŸ™‚

  4. Katarina says:

    Yet another yummy looking smoothie!!

  5. gotastΓ© says:

    I am so new to such a great recipe. it looks really good and very healthy. would love to taste it πŸ™‚

  6. Barbara says:

    I love your smoothies, Sophie! Wonderful with raspberries!

  7. Tammy says:

    Delicious!

  8. Liz says:

    Do you enjoy your smoothies as breakfast? Or snacks? Desserts? All of the above? They have that decadent, but healthy vibe and I really must make one πŸ™‚

    • Sophie33 says:

      Didn’t you read my post? I eat this as a lovely breakfast but I can eat it anytime of day at anytime! πŸ™‚ Enjoy them too, dear Liz!

      • Liz says:

        lol, Sophie πŸ˜‰ I meant do you enjoy all of your different smoothies (because I’ve seen more than a few!) for breakfasts each and every day or do you spread the wealth. Of course I read you’re posts and I’m shocked you would suggest otherwise 0-: heehee.

      • Sophie33 says:

        Sorry, Liz & yes, I do! I also invent new one’s like this one! πŸ™‚ Enjoy, dear Liz! xxx

  9. ziabaki says:

    Oh boy have I been into smoothies! YUM! Nice post Sophie!

  10. Koko says:

    Yum!! And cashews are so good for HAPPINESS, I can’t imagine a better way to start the day. I’m drinking a smoothie right now, but I should have added cashews!! Good idea Sophie!

  11. It’s almost smoothie weather here in Michigan. This will be first on my Smooth To-Do List, Yummy.

  12. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    It looks again a fine culinary creation. A delicious smoothie!
    Mamalou

  13. The Vegan Green says:

    Love this – need to get some cashews, I’ve run out!

  14. Blond Duck says:

    Smoothies are perfect for spring!

  15. katrina berg says:

    My family will love this one Sophie! xo

  16. veghotpot says:

    OM NOM NOM NOM! πŸ™‚ this looks lush, soo creamy!

  17. afracooking says:

    This looks like a fabulous breakfast or afternoon pick-me-up!

  18. I need this in my life every morning πŸ˜€

    Cheers
    CCU

  19. Bashar A. says:

    The cup, the smoothie & the cloth all match πŸ™‚

  20. Suzanne says:

    Sophie, you are eating so healthy, how I wish I had the desire πŸ˜€ . I do love smoothies and they make me feel so good when I put all kinds of healthy fruit and veggies in them. You keep on inspiring me.

  21. Looks so delicious and refreshing!

  22. I must get my hands on a Vitamix! It’s on my list. : ) My daughter is allergic to cashews but do you think this would taste good with soaked, raw almonds? Beautiful, Sophie!

  23. Agnieszka says:

    delicious Sophie!!!!

  24. Sophie –you’ve done it again. These look heavenly!

  25. Gorgeous color – – love all the pinks :-)! How could it not be good w/ raspberries AND strawberries?!

  26. Juliana says:

    Great smoothie Sophie…I yet have to try with cashews…
    Have a lovely week πŸ™‚

  27. shame on me, my first though about raw cashew juice is won’t taste great…
    but luckily i give it try, blended with chocklate and avocado…
    i taste nice, i felt like a nice hint of steamed young peanut….

  28. Fantastic recipe for a smoothie. This one is so refreshing and creamy at the same time. Yummy!

  29. Somer says:

    I don’t think it could get ANY better!

  30. Amber says:

    Great smoothies!!! I love to add cashews and other nuts to smoothies. I can’t convince Bryan to try it though…

Comments are closed.
