Posted in Recipes

Vegan, Gluten-Free boozy smoothies!

Just now, I made these tasty vegan boozy smoothies! Ooh yeah! They are great to drink as a lovely appetizer , only for grown ups or as a lovely tasty boozy drinkable dessert! Check them out!
Fantastic boozy smoothies!
Fantastic boozy smoothies!

These beauties I also made in my beloved Vitamix! ๐Ÿ˜‰ MMM,…

Tasty vegan boozy smoothy!
Tasty vegan boozy smoothy!

Recipe: For 1 liter = 4 cups

Ingredients:

2 cups of fresh pineapple chunks ( pineapple peeled & brown bits cut out, cut into smaller chunks

2 cups of fresh ripe strawberries( I used the 1st Belgian strawberries from Hoogstraten!), strawberries cleaned, hulled & cut into 4 ( measured when cut into 4 )

80 ml of Licor 43 liqueur = vegan ๐Ÿ™‚ย + Gluten-free too! ๐Ÿ™‚

1 cup of coconut milk ( a can of coconut milk, well shaken, poured into a pot & whisked with a whisk until fully emulsified, ย (1 cup measured )

1 tablespoon of Maple syrup, grade C

What is Licor 43 ( cuarenta y tres )?

Licor 43, or Cuarenta y tres (Spanish for “43”), is a bright yellow Spanish liqueur.ย It is made from citrus and fruit juices, flavored with vanilla &ย other aromatic herbs and spices, in total 43 different ingredients (hence the name).

The story behind Licor 43 dates back to the time of the Romans. After having conquered the city of Quart Hadas,ย they discovered liquor made from a combination of citrus fruits and aromatic plants. This drinkโ€™s popularity soon traversed the leadership hierarchy of the Roman Empire. This popularity has continued to present day culture. Made of a mix of citrus and orange blossom flavors with a subtle vanilla tone, a sip of Licor 43 is marketed as โ€œconjuring a feeling of a summerโ€.

Licor 43 also known as “Cuarenta Y Tres” is 31% alcohol and is a light bodied, sweet liqueur. In color it is yellow tinged with a touch of gold. The aroma is sharp, warm, and complex, with vanilla up front and then tangy sweet fruit, spices, and an aged rum like presence. The flavor is similar to the aroma: vanilla, complex intermixed spices, tangy fruits, and hints of citrus, carried by a flavor similar to fine aged rum. Licor 43 is veganย ย & Gluten-free too!

Licor 43!
Licor 43!

Method:

1. Place these ingredients in this order in your Vitamix & place the fitting lid on & use the tamper too. Mix thoroughly on high-speed for 1 minute or so. Taste!

2. Pour into cocktail glasses, in dessert or smoothy glasses & enjoy instantly with your loved one’s! ๐Ÿ™‚ MMM!

โ™ฅ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like other Licor 43 recipe:

1. Ricotta dessert topped with Licor 43 marinated kaki’s!

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

67 thoughts on “Vegan, Gluten-Free boozy smoothies!

  1. Hello Sophie,
    Your smoothie looks amazing and very tasty! It seems spring is in the air!
    Mamalou

  2. I’m in Sophie! It’s Friday, I’ll take two! Haha! These look delicious! Irresistible! Licor 43 sounds so tasty.

  3. YUM! I wonder if you could freeze those smoothies and make boozy vegan smoothie popsicles? Might be something to make on a hot summers day? ;). I have been making home made kefir from my home made organic soymilk and its amazing! I am using it in my breakfast green smoothies and it obviously has a bit of an alcoholic kick to it and a fair bit of carbonation. Here’s to boozie smoothies all round! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Turninbg them into ice-popsicles ofr Summer sounds really tasty! I will do that too! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yeah! Cheers!

  4. Oooh! healthy hooch..I love it! I love the combo of coconut, pineapple and strawberry – it’s a Pina Coladaberry!

  5. This will be excellent after a meal. I love the combination of pineapple and strawberries. And a little more alcohol for me please…:-)

  6. My friend Tina loves 43!! It almost made her develop alcoholic tendencies during her time in Spain. I’m sure she’ll love this smoothie:)

  7. I am intrigued. I wonder if this would work as well with rum? it sounds like it would be very complimentary. Thanks for the idea!

  8. uuuh I like the look of this – shame it is still lunch time and too early for booze ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. They look great! It is quite early in France; what time do you think I can start?!

  10. These look amazing! I don’t drink (alcohol ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) but they would be delicious without it too, I am sure ๐Ÿ™‚ x

Comments are closed.