Posted in Uncategorized

Two vegan & GF spreads!

Sundried tomato spread with basil, chickpeas, garlic powder & a special ingredient too! :)
Sun-dried tomato spread with basil, chickpeas, garlic powder & a special ingredient too! 🙂
MMM!
Marinated artichokes in a flavoured oil & chickpeas spread!
Yesterday, I made these 2 tasty vegan & Gluten-Free spreads! They rock! They are so versatile to use too. You can use them as a lovely spread on bread or make a lovely sandwich out of it. Great also as a yummy spread in wraps or burritos’. Great on crackers too! Enjoy it all! 🙂

After being in the fridge for 1 night, the spreads will stiffen up a bit. MMM!

1 st Recipe: Sun-dried tomato with basil, chickpeas, garlic & white balsamic vinegar spread! ( First picture! )

For 1 medium round jam pot

Ingredients:

1/2 can of organic chickpeas = 120 gr,  rinsed & well-drained

50 gr of sun-dried tomatoes with basil

1 teaspoon of garlic powder

1 teaspoon of Maldon sea salt

15 grins of finely milled black pepper

2 teaspoons of a fruity Extra Virgin Olive Oil ( EVOO )

4 teaspoons of white balsamic vinegar ( This is the special ingredient here !), divided in to 2 teaspoons + 2 teaspoons

A good quality white balsamic vinegar!
A good quality white balsamic vinegar!

Method:

1. Take a food processor & place chickpeas, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, black pepper, olive oil & 2 teaspoons of that white balsamic vinegar in it. Blitz until 3/4 mixed. You still want to see bits of everything. See 1st picture! Taste! I added the other 2 teaspoons of that white balsamic vinegar to the mix. Blitz or pulse again. Taste again! MMM! You can taste the power of this fab spread!

2. Use like you will. I spread  it on a tasty organic sourdough slice! Yummy! 🙂

Yummy & powerful too!
Yummy & powerful too!

2nd Recipe: Marinated artichokes & chickpeas spread!

Recipe: For 1/2 medium pot

Ingredients:

1/2 can of organic chickpeas = 120 gr,  rinsed & well-drained ( is the other half of that earlier can of chickpeas!! )

1/2 teaspoon of Maldon sea salt

20 grins of finely milled black pepper

1 pot or marinated artichokes in a flavoured oil ( drained but flavoured oil kept!!! ), this pot is 285 gr.

2 tablespoons of that flavoured oil

Method:

1. 1. Take a food processor & place chickpeas, marinated artichokes, sea salt, black pepper & 2 tablespoons of that flavoured oil in it. Blitz or pulse until it is all beautifully combined! You want to get it smooth here! Taste! My spread was superb this way. Add some seasoning if you need to. Don’t add more of that oil in here because you want to have a spread & not a dip!!!!

2. Use like you will. I spread  it on a tasty organic sourdough slice! Yummy! 🙂

MMM!
MMM!

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Vegan & Gf chickpeas & spiced avocado spread 

2. Vegan spiced curry smoked cashew & black bean spread sandwich

3. A quick & tasty pasta dish, using white balsamic vinegar !

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

42 thoughts on “Two vegan & GF spreads!

  1. Sophie – these spreads sound delicious! I can’t have chick peas, but I bet pinto beans would be lovely in these dishes too!

  2. Yum! Looks like we’re on the same wavelength again. I made artichoke and olive pâté this week too! 🙂

    1. Yeah! I hope you are settling in really well! The Dutch in Amsterdam are really cool people: you will love it there! x It is only 3°C today & very cold too! 😉

  3. These both look wonderful – I’m sure the sun-dried tomatoes worked really well (such a great flavour), and the artichoke one looks delicious too!

  4. Ooo yes please ;), these will make my mouth so happy. Hope you had a wonderful weekend! xo

  5. yay, another chickpea spread 🙂 you inspire me to make more spreads–so easy to use for quick-fix lunches. Thinking you should put your recipes together in booklet form!

      1. heehee–let me know if you really do this as I’d like to sign on as editor 🙂 we could barter for some of those spreads 😉

  6. Love your spreads Sophie. These look beautiful, especially the sun-dried tomato/chickpea version (I love white balsamic vinegar). I know I’ve said it before, but you seriously should do a “Sophie’s special spreads” book one day.

  7. These look so tasty, I would eat them with anything!! I don’t think I’ve ever seen or heard of white balsamic…is it similar in taste? I think the sundried tomato one would be my favourite!!!!

Comments are closed.