Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Vegan & Gluten-Free mango clementine smoothies with black chia seeds!

on 08/01/2013

Today, I made these tasty vegan & Gluten-Free smoothies as a nice drinkable breakfast for myself. I loved this great combo. I know you will love it too!

MMM! Vegan & GF mango, clementine soy milk smoothies with black chai seeds!

MMM! Vegan & GF mango, clementine soy milk smoothies with black chai seeds!

It is very easy to make too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Recipe: For 5 cups = 1250 ml

Ingredients:

2 cups normal soy milk or your favourite vegan milk.

2 cups freshly cut up mango ( mangoes peeled & large hard interior removed, cut into bite sized chunks )

3 fresh clementines, peeled & seeds removed

2 ย tablespoons black chia seeds:ย 

Black organic chia seeds!

Black organic chia seeds!!!!

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix & place the ingredients, except the chia seeds in this order into your Vitamix container. Place fitting lid on & your tamper in it. Mix everything on high-speed for about 30 seconds to 1 minute or until it is all finely mixed up. Place the tamper up & down so that your ingredients go into the blades. Turn high-speed off & turn your machine gradually from 10 to 1 & turn low-speed off. Now, add 2 tablespoons of your mixed chia seeds. Mix with a whisk into the smoothy liquid. Pour into see through glasses & leave them for about 15 to 20 minutes because the chia seeds will soak up a bit of the smoothy liquid & they taste strange but nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ Or enjoy them straight away with a thicker straw. I placed the other 3 glasses into my fridge for later use. Enjoy, my lovely ones! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe by email throughย the link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!ย 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sophies Foodie Files

MMM! Vegna & Gf goodness!

MMM! Vegan & GF goodness!

You might like:

1. Vegan & Gluten-Free cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spread smoothies with chia seeds!

57 responses to “Vegan & Gluten-Free mango clementine smoothies with black chia seeds!

  1. Ally says:

    Yum! That looks very refreshing. I am a big fan of mangos! They are abundant in my area this time of year. I have one every day in my green smoothie.

  2. Sounds & looks yummy!! xox

  3. Katarina says:

    Yummy! I love chia seeds!

  4. Cate says:

    These look and sounds great! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Mangoes…soo good! Lovely concoction, Sophie!

  6. Koko says:

    This looks so refreshing and yummy! I have the flu right now, and my throat is really sore! I can just feel the cold, soothing smoothie going down. Maybe I will start my day off with a smoothie, too! I wish I had mango and clementines on hand!!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Get better really soon, my dear friend! Maybe , I will have to fly over & make you a filling & nourishinh vegan soup! xxx

  7. Delicious breakfast – healthy, refreshing and good, yum!

  8. Sophie, the smoothie looks wonderful, I yet have to y chia seeds in drink, only used in my oatmeal and baking.
    Happy 2013 and have a great week!

  9. Looks delicious! Thanks for making 2012 a better year for me with your awesome blog! I nominated you for a blogging award http://healthyfrenchie.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/blogging-awards/

  10. Saskia (1=2) says:

    Love the idea of adding chia seeds to a smoothie. This looks delicious!

  11. Love mango Sophie! You’re going to convince me to heat more healthily!

  12. Barbara says:

    Love the ingredients here, Sophie! Mangoes and clementines! Yum!

  13. Blond Duck says:

    This makes me think of that song ‘”Oh my Clementine…”

  14. Carolyn Jung says:

    Chia seeds sure are the “It” ingredient lately. What a refreshing drink for any time of day.

  15. Candy says:

    Looks fantastic, if I had a mango I’d make one right now ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. MaryMoh says:

    Ooooh….that looks wonderfully healthy and refreshing! Would love that for any time.

  17. Bashar A. says:

    I don’t know what Chia seeds are, never heard of them!! But I really want to try this as I loooove mangos ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sophie33 says:

      Just click onto the link of the chia seeds. That will lead you to a page where it will be explained! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. You always come up with the most intresting flavor combinations, Sophie. What a delicious way to start the day.

  19. Tandy says:

    Mangoes are in season now so I can try a non vegan version of this ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Jacqueline says:

    Sounds great. You could also grind the seeds into a powder and add it that way. I have a dry blade that I use, but you could use a pestle and mortar. I do this with quinoa and add the powder to smoothies.

  21. Tammy says:

    This looks delicious. Do you think if you did grind the seeds like Jacqueline suggested that there is more nutritional value?

  22. Sally says:

    I’m collecting smoothie recipes to make in my Vitamix – good one.

  23. katrina berg says:

    Perfect timing, i just bought my first package of chia and my daughter is crazy about mango right now…two happy ladies you have made us!

  24. We are big fans of smoothies, and chia seeds in particular. Would make ours with coconut milk, though. Great post

  25. Happy New Year to you too Sophie! Hope you have a great start in 2013. I wanna explore how to use chia seeds, gotta get some first from a health store first . I love the idea of your smoothie, v refreshing!

  26. Tiffany says:

    I LOVE smoothies! ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Healthy and refreshing. The perfect vitamin boost for curing those January blues.

    Mango and clementine, I think is a match made in heaven.

    All the best in the new year ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  28. Love, love, love all of those, thanking youuuuu!

Comments are closed.
