Posted in Uncategorized

A Happy New Year from Sophie’s Foodie Files!

15408317-happy-new-year-2013

I wish all of my readers a Happy, joyful & great 2013!!!! Cheers to the New Year!

I also wish all of you many great food adventures & experiencing new foods too!

I hope that you enjoyed my old recipes & that you will enjoy them in the future!
Have a lovely time with your family & friends, where ever you are! Carpe diem!
See you next year!
Bye bye for nowย :)
Sophie
I will give you some alternative tasty recipes from my blog. Check them out! Just click onto the titles to go to the recipes!!
Some tasty appetizers!
MMM! Tasty fish appetizers!
MMM! Tasty fish appetizers!

2. Beetroot appetizers served in a witlof leaf ( Belgian endive ) ( Vegan, vegetarian ), filed under Christmas menu

Yummy Yum! All vegan too!
Yummy Yum! All vegan too!

Some tasty soups!

1. Roasted pumpkin, thyme & chorizo soup served with a home-made savoury pumpkin, red onion & feta bread!

MMM! A tasty meal on its own!
MMM! A tasty meal on its own!
A divine savoury pumpkin, red onion & feta bread!
A divine savoury pumpkin, red onion & feta bread!

2. Sophie’s festive onion, apple & apple cider soup

Festive & tasty too!
Festive & tasty too!

A tasty salad!

Smoked duck, white asparagus & fig salad

MMMMM!
MMM!

Tasty main courses!

1. Beetroot risotto with fresh sheep’s ricotta & Parmesan

MMM,...& seasonal too!
MMM,…& seasonal too!

2. My husband’s drunken chicken dish ( Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free )

MMM! A festive & divind dinner!
MMM! A festive & divine dinner!

3. Turkey breasts with a Madeira cream sauce, Duchesse croquettes & braised sugared Belgian endive ( witlofs )

Festive & ooh so tasty too!
Festive & ooh so tasty too!

Some tasty desserts!

1. Vegan Christmas stollen, my way!

An Excellent food gift too!
An Excellent food gift too!
A vieuw of vegan heaven!
A view of vegan heaven!

2. Silken tofu, cranberries & Port desserts! ( Vegan, Gluten-free & Dairy-Free )

Very easy to make, fancy & great at a dinner party!
Very easy to make, fancy & great at a dinner party!

3. Vegan no-bake cream cheesecake bars with fresh figs & a GF option too!

Yummmy Yum!
yummy Yum!
MMM!
MMM!

Some tasty breakfasts!

1. Vegan spiced home-made pumpkin breadย 

Delightfully looking, hey???An excellent food gift too!!!
Delightfully looking, hey???
An excellent food gift too!!!

2. Spiced vegan pumpkin spiced pancakes with home-made pumpkin spice!

A great & tasty breakfast!Yummm!
A great & tasty breakfast!
yummy!
A great little food gift too!
A great little food gift too, especially in Belgium!

So, I hope you enjoyed my chosen recipes!

Have an excellent & fabulous 2013! Cheers! I will drink to that!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ See you all in the New Year, my lovely ones!!! :)xxx

happy-new-year-2013-wallpaper-01

 

Stay tuned,ย Subscribe by email throughย the link belowย to getย my new cool newsletters aka posts!ย Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free!ย 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Sophies Foodie Files

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

54 thoughts on “A Happy New Year from Sophie’s Foodie Files!

  1. Here’s wishing you the happiest of New Years! Thank you for writing your blog this past year. I truly am looking forward to your blogs in the coming year!

  2. Happy New Year Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚ What a wonderful collection you’ve left for us! Here’s to a delicious year!

  3. Sophie dear – thank you SO much for the card! I was thrilled to get it. When I (finally) return to my home, I will send you one of my handmade cards. In the meantime: Happy New Year and much love to you!

  4. Happy New Year Sophie!!!! I just got your beautiful card on Friday, I loved it!!!!!! Thank you so much. All the best to you and your blog for 2013!!

  5. Happy New Year Sophie! What a great recipe round up! Everything looks so amazing I can’t decide which looks best.

  6. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog which led me here to yours. You have some wonderful recipes. I hope you have a very happy 2013.

  7. So many fabulous recipes, so little time ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for all these great recipes.

  8. mmm that all looks delicious!! Especially the pumpkin, onion and feta bread and also the vegan gf cheesecake bars! I am definitely going to give those a try they look fab x

Comments are closed.