Posted in Recipes

A Vegan & Gluten-free festive Moroccon dinner!

MMM,..A vegan & Gluten-Free Maroccon inspired dinner!
MMM,…A vegan & Gluten-Free Moroccan inspired dinner!

This evening, I made this stunning & well-flavoured delicate Moroccan inspired dinner! I went to my local Bioplanet shop today & saw these vegan & gluten-free chorizo styled sausages. This is from the brand Wheaty. It is a Danish brand of vegan & sometimes Gluten-Free edible products. These vegan sausages contain no soy in them!!!! I totally fell in love with these beautiful vegan & Gf sausages. They rock & so did this invented dinner. Check it out, people!

MMM!
MMM! Spicy vegan & Gf chorizo styled sausages: all spiced up!

Recipe: For 2 persons, with a bit of  seconds

Ingredients:

** For the oven roasted ras el hanout white & purple carrots:

5 tablespoons of a fruity EVOO

8 grins of finely milled black pepper

1/2 teaspoon of Maldon sea salt flakes & 2 pinches extra

3 teaspoons of ras-el-hanout

1100 gr of peeled white & purple carrots, (weighted when unpeeled), When you peel the purple carrots, you must ware gloves because the red in the carrot goes off on your hands & you don’t want stains, do you??? Each carrot, top & ends cut off & each carrot cut vertically into 3 & then each piece into 2 or 3, all eaqually sized pieces, like this:

MMM!

** For the sweet potato mash:

5 medium big sweet potatoes, peeled & cut into smaller equally sized chunks

herbamare salt ( This is a vegan & Gluten-Free herb & veggies salt from Dr. A. Vogel )

1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon & 1 pinch extra

Maldon sea salt

black pepper, finely milled

a knob or 2 of vegan butter

**  For the rest:

4 x Wheaty vegan & GF spiced chorizo styled sausages. One packet = 130 gr, included 2 sausages. I used 2 packets.

some vegan butter

Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 200°C ( 400 F ) for 10 minutes. I always use a fan oven. Adjust your oven to the right temperature. Now, take a large non-stick oven roasting pan & add carrot pieces, all in one layer in it.  Pour the 5 tablespoons of that fruity evoo al over them. Add sea salt flakes & grins of finely milled black pepper. Now, scatter 3 teaspoons of the ras el hanout over the carrot pieces. With clean hands, mingle everything well together so that each piece of carrot is coated with the mix. Wash & dry your hands. Place into the hot oven & roast for about 25 to 30 minutes. Check after 15 minutes & turn carrots around to prevent burning & to evenly roast on all sides. When ready, check with a fork. Turn oven off but keep warm.

2. In the meantime, boil your sweet potatoes with a few dashes of herbamare salt until tender & cooked through. It took me 20 minutes. Drain well & mash. Add a knob or 2 of vegan butter & season with sea salt & finely milled black pepper. Now, add 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon. Mix with a spoon. Taste! You must taste the sweet potatoes & the cinnamon, but not too much. I added an extra pinch. Mix again. Keep warm.

3. Fry your vegan sausages in some vegan butter, on all sides for a few minutes until heated & fried. Now, plate up & enjoy instantly, with a loved one! 🙂 Enjoy, your dinner, my friends!

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. Ras el hanout roasted carrots, beets & red onions

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

34 thoughts on “A Vegan & Gluten-free festive Moroccon dinner!

  1. Oooh! This looks like lots of fun! I love the roasted root vegetables, too! Asides from couscous and tagine, I ate lots of roasted veggies like this when I was travelling in Morocco.

  2. I just love purple carrots! We don’t get them enough in New York!

  3. All those roasted vegetables are so beautiful, I don’t think I could bring myself to mash them! Either way, the flavors sound fantastic, so I know it would be an awesome meal. Thanks for reminding me about the ras el hanout in my pantry- I definitely need to break it out more often.

  4. Beautiful!!! Sophie, no soy in those sausages!? I’m so curious- what are they made from! I love Moroccan flavour…what a yummy dinner!

  5. Oh, yu..I wanted to come by and see what I missed before the stollen because I didn’t have time the last time! I would love this dinner served to me anytime, anywhere..it looks amazing and I love Morrocan food! Those sausages are making my stomacj growl! Wishing you and your loved ones an amazing holiday!! xo

Comments are closed.