Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Gluten-Free & Vegan cashew, chocolate & pumpkin spread chia smoothies!

on 05/12/2012

This morning, I made these tasty & filling breakfast smoothies. You know, a week ago, I made these lovely invented cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spreads. I put them in these lovely jam pots, with lovely labels. You can find the recipe: here!

I had a few jam pots leftover & wanted to use them up quickly so, I made these lovely & smooth breakfast smoothies. They are easy to make, so good & healthy at the same time. I know, you will also score with these stunning vegan & gluten-free breakfast smoothies!

MMM! Vegan & Gluten-free goodness!

MMM! Vegan & Gluten-free goodness!

Yum yum yummm,…

Recipe: For 750 ml = 3 cups 

Ingredients:

1 cup of my vegan & gluten-free cashew, pumpkin & chocolate spread. Recipe: Here!

2 cups soy milk

2 teaspoons chia seeds

1/2 cup of gluten-free organic oat flakes

1 tablespoon maple syrup

1/2 teaspoon home-made pumpkin pie spice

Method:

1. Take your Vitamix or a good blender & place the ingredients in this order in your Vitamix-container. Place the fitting lid on & the tamper too. Turn the machine on low-speed, turn gradually from 1 to 10 & turn on high power. Push the tamper up & down to push the ingredients into the blades. I did this for 1 minute or so. Turn the power off, all the power. Check it out & taste. If you want a sweeter taste, add 1 to 2 tablespoons maple syrup extra. I didn’t do that. You must taste the spread & the pumpkin pie spice! Enjoy & happy eating!

A yummy, delightful & healthy power breakfast smoothy!

A yummy, delightful & healthy power breakfast smoothy!

 

Stay tuned, Subscribe by email through the link below to get my new cool newsletters aka posts! Join 1,850 email Subscribers! It is free! 

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

32 responses to “Gluten-Free & Vegan cashew, chocolate & pumpkin spread chia smoothies!

  1. So creative Sophie and such a nutritious breakfast, I bet it gave you energy for hours!

  2. Katarina says:

    Yummy, and I like the chia seeds in it 🙂

  3. Tandy says:

    I am really going to have to order chia seeds!

  4. MaryMoh says:

    That looks very creamy and delicious! It’s so healthy and nutritious. Sophie, you are such an inspiration when comes to healthy eating. Thanks very much for sharing. Hope you have a great week.

  5. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    Your new smoothie looks again very delicious. But you know when you’re looking for a volunteer to taste it. I will be there..
    mamalou

  6. Koko says:

    What a great invention! I bet it’s so filling, too, with the chia seeds and oat flakes. It’s been really great to follow your recipes over these years, Sophie. I feel like I’ve only grown to enjoy your recipes more and more!

  7. Those look so satisfying and filling and DELISH Sophie!! I love all the flavors you got going on in them! Wow!

  8. Bashar A. says:

    Drinking cashews??? Never thought of that but I might have to give it a try one of these days 🙂

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I’m still drooling over your cookies!

  10. Sophie, I have a friend who has just started to follow a gluten-free diet for health reasons, and she’s really been struggling. I’m going to send her this recipe and your blog link to check out. This looks like a great way to start the day!

    • Sophie33 says:

      Thanks but if you search for GF recipes, you sghould check out my categories, you will find the recipes under Gf. There are 164 recipes filed under it! I hope your friend will love them too! 🙂

  11. Vanessa says:

    Yum! I am on a cashew kick lately so this is a perfect way to turn cashews into a good drink!

    • Sophie33 says:

      If you like everything cashews, you should check , under recipes by ingredient & you will find cashew recipes, under cashews! Check them out!

  12. This looks so good, Sophie. I probably need 2 glasses for my breakfast 😉

  13. OMG pumpkin in my smoothie?! I think I could down a liter of this :-S In all seriousness, what a fantastic idea.

  14. Amber says:

    Great looking smoothie! Very festive!

Comments are closed.
