Posted in Recipes

Pork fillets in a onion, wine, mustard & cream sauce served with oven baked potatoes & green beans

A wonderful well-flavored meal!

I love making this easy sauce. It is lovely with pork & chicken.

Recipe: For 2 persons, with seconds
Ingredients:
450 gr of potatoes, peeled, washed & boiled until tender. Drained. Cooled off in the fridge
300 gr of green beans, top & tails snipped off, washed, cooked
2 pork fillets, each about 135 gr ( sometimes, I buy a big pork fillet & cut it horizontally into 2 )
* For the sauce:
1 glass of dry white wine
2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar
2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard
150 to 200 ml of soy cream
EVOO ( Extra Virgin Olive Oil)
grinned white pepper (P)
sea salt ( S)
2 medium white onions, peeled & finely cut up
Method:
1. Preheat the oven to 250°C. ( 482 F ) for about 10 minutes.
2. Take a large non stick roasting tin & lay your cooked & cooled off potatoes in it, in 1 layer. Add 4 to 5 tablespoons of the EVOO or more & some sea salt. Mix everything well with your hands. Bake in the oven for about 35 to 40 minutes. After 15 minutes, I lower the temperature to 225°C .( 437 F)
3. Heat the EVOO in a large non stick pan. Heat up on high. Season the pork fillets on both sides with S & P. Fry the pork fillets on both sides for about 4 to 6 minutes, depending on the size, just until the pork is pink on the inside.
4. Remove the pork from the pan & keep warm. Add a bit of the EVOO & fry the chopped onions in the oil. Fry about 3 to 4 minutes. Add the vinegar & reduce for a few minutes & then add the glass of wine. Cook for a few minutes to cook the alcohol off. Now, add the mustard & the soy cream. Mix well & reduce the sauce a bit. Taste! It has to taste fab! Season with S & P, if necessary! Now, add the pork fillets again to the pan to heat up a bit. When hot, serve!
5. Serve the pork fillets with the lovely mustard, wine & soy cream sauce , the green beens & the oven roasted potatoes.
Enjoy!!!

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Follow me on Facebook too! 🙂

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:
Pork Fillets In A Onion, Wine, Mustrad & Cream Sauce, With Green Beens & Oven Roasted Potatoes on Foodista
Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

84 thoughts on “Pork fillets in a onion, wine, mustard & cream sauce served with oven baked potatoes & green beans

  1. Sophie! This is outstanding. I love the sauce for the pork – so autumn with a tangy sauce! (Adore mustard sauces) Thank-you!

  2. O that sauce definitely looks amazing! I love the flavours you put together. Unfortunately Tom is not too fond of mustard taste so I always have to be careful not to put in too much!

  3. MMMMMMM pork and onions in autumn. I make something like this, but never added mustard.. yum! Great idea!

  4. Oh my word does that sauce ever sound good! I love everything in it. It looks so creamy and wonderful Sophie! And those oven potatoes YUM!!

  5. Sophie this looks just FABULOUS! I was going to try your stoemp recipe this week if it continued to be rainy weather, but now I want to try this – delicious! (and I knew that it wouldn't be a wise idea to look at food blogs before lunch!)

  6. Sophie ! I love this dish this is a Delicious Sauce … Can't wait to try ! Thank You for sharing your recipes 🙂 Have a Wonderful Day ~

  7. Beautiful Beautiful sauce! I wonder what else would suit it besides pork….or perhaps just a spoon will do!!!! Looks great Sophie!!

  8. I would love to make this but I have never heard of soy cream? Maybe it goes by another name here? Looks so delicious!

  9. Sophie- this meal looks lovely. You can tell that the weather is growing cooler. A good warm meal becomes so satisfying and this dish would be perfect on a cool evening.

  10. that looks and sounds like a killer sauce! i like mustard in any way, shape, or form–it's good for things other than burgers and hot dogs, people!! 🙂

  11. That looks like something I would make, actually I made something in those lines in the past, and I know yours is really delicious..obviously super duper, especially with such lovely roasted tatos..kisses xxx

  12. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  13. I am impressed, I have to say. Very rarely do I discovered a blog that is both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your article is important; the issue is something that not many people are speaking intelligently about. I’m really happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  14. I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site :).

  15. Very efficiently written story. Pork fillets in a onion, wine, mustard & cream sauce served with oven baked potatoes & green beans Sophies Foodie Files will probably be beneficial to anybody who utilizes it, including myself. Keep doing what you are doing – looking forward to more posts.

  16. Some really wonderful info , Glad I observed this. “Children require guidance and sympathy far more than instruction.” by Ambrose Gwinett Bierce.

  17. I really like your writing style, fantastic information, thank you for putting up :D. “Inquiry is fatal to certainty.” by Will Durant.

  18. Keep up the good work , I read few content on this site and I believe that your site is rattling interesting and has circles of excellent information.

  19. certainly like your website however you need to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth then again I’ll certainly come back again.

  20. I have recently started a web site, the info you provide on this website has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “The murals in restaurants are on par with the food in museums.” by Peter De Vries.

  21. Hi, my good friend encouraged this fabulous website as a really good source of data plus its so good. I like them, solely placed this in my little Facebook . com. Satisfy look into my best webpage

  22. Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  23. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  24. Hiya! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice data you’ve gotten right here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  25. Fantastic site. Plenty of useful information here. I am sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  26. Hi there, I found your web site via Google while looking for a related topic, your web site came up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  27. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  28. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “Life is a continual upgrade.” by J. Mark Wallace.

Comments are closed.