Posted in Recipes

Chorizo penne with cherry tomatoes, green olive tapenade & young salad leaves

I just love pasta dishes like this ! This is an easy pasta dish full of lovely combined flavours! It takes 15 minutes to make & it is healthy too!
The original recipe is from Jo Pratt! She is one of my favorite cooks!!! I adapted the recipe to my taste!! So, here we go!
Recipe: For 2 persons, with a bit of seconds
Ingredients:
about 350 gr of penne
125 gr of sliced chorizo/ I slice the chorizo really thin because I like it that way!
green olive tapenade / I bought it in the supermarket: about 2 to 3 tablespoons
250 gr of cherry tomatoes, cleaned, cut into 2
2 teaspoons of the best Balsamic vinegar
 100 gr of young fresh salad leaves, which include rocket leaves
A few grinds of black pepper
Olive oil
Method:
1. Take a large cooking pot & fill with hot water. Bring to the boil. When boiling, add the penne & cook until al dente. With me, that took 13 minutes. Drain. Keep warm.
2. While the pasta is cooking, heat a large non-stick pan on a medium high heat. When the pan is really hot, add a drop or 2 of the olive oil to the hot pan. Swirl the oil around. Heat up.
3. Now, add the cut up chorizo slices in 1 layer to the pan. Fry until crisp! Adapt the heat if necessary!
4. Now, add the tomatoes & the balsamic vinegar. Stir wel.Cook for 1 minute or 2 until the tomatoes start to break down. Turn the heat off.
5. When the pasta is ready & drained, add the 2 or 3 tablespoons of the green olive tapenade to the pot. Stir. Now, add the fried chorizo & the fried tomatoes to the pot. Stir well to combine. Taste. I added 3 grinds of black pepper to the pot. Taste again. It has to taste fab!! Because the tapenade is a bit salty!
6. Finally, add the young salad leaves. Serve immediately!
Enjoy!!! MMMMMMM……..I asure you that you want more,…….!!!

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

90 thoughts on “Chorizo penne with cherry tomatoes, green olive tapenade & young salad leaves

  1. Looks delicious!I have pasta for dinner a few nights a week (working in an Italian restaurant is just like that)… You can bet that on Monday night, I’ll be making a variation on this! This would be fabulous with some white beans thrown in!!

  2. This looks positively fabulous. Just the type of pasta that uses up a bit of what’s left in the fridge — and tastes absolutely fabulous! YUM.

  3. Sophie, I like how you show off the Chorizo in this dish. It tastes wonderfully and no one will wonder why this pasta tastes so good!

  4. This sounds really good – it’s funny, I don’t like olives at all, but for some reason I like olive tapenade! Maybe it’s the texture of the olives that I don’t go for but I just can’t stand them! Yet, olive flavored is A-OK!

  5. Sophie, what a nice coincidience… I just made a chorizo pasta the other night. Yes, I still want more, the one like yours… yummm!

  6. so are young salad leaves REALLY that much better than middle-aged? :)beautiful dish, sophie–it’s full of goodness.

  7. I love this type of pasta dish, so quick and easy, and I’m sure it tasted wonderful. It certainly looks good.Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you will call again.

  8. This looks so delicious! I love any kind of pasta with sausage. So glad that you found my site – yours is just wonderful as well. And congrats on your award!!

  9. Hmm that looks amazing! I love pasta dishes like that, too. They are so easy to make, good for you and inexpensive. Good job!

  10. ohh, this looks great Sophie, I’m bookmarking this for my new-found pasta addiction 🙂

  11. I love all the flavors you have used here, Sophie!!! My little ones LOVE pasta and this recipe would definitely be added to our paste recipe “portfolio”! Thx for sharing!

  12. Awsome article and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is really the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thanks 🙂

    1. Hello Barbera!
      I don’t know where you can find some professional writers because I am not one at all. I am a nurse.
      Good luck on your search.

  13. I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours as of late, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet might be a lot more helpful than ever before. “A winner never whines.” by Paul Brown.

  14. Appreciate it for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. “If you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember anything.” by Mark Twain.

  15. I conceive this internet site has some really fantastic information for everyone. “I have learned to use the word ‘impossible’ with the greatest caution.” by Wernher von Braun.

  16. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually frustrating. A good web site with interesting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  17. Thanks for helping out, fantastic information. “The health of nations is more important than the wealth of nations.” by Will Durant.

  18. ‘Thank you for this blog. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this blog.”

  19. Enjoyed looking at this, very good stuff, appreciate it. “The fox knows many things, but the hedgehog knows one big thing.” by Archilocus.

  20. Hey. I need to acknowledge this may be a very worthwhile short article. I really ourselves in addition have a weblog, you can check it again the following

  21. Good write-up, I am regular visitor of one’s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time. “Time has a wonderful way of weeding out the trivial.” by Howard Aiken.

  22. You made some respectable points there. I appeared on the internet for the issue and located most people will go together with along with your website.

  23. I have read several good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a magnificent informative web site.

  24. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such magnificent information being shared freely out there.

  25. Merely wanna remark on few general things, The website design is perfect, the subject material is very fantastic. “The reason there are two senators for each state is so that one can be the designated driver.” by Jay Leno.

Comments are closed.