Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

Blueberry, blackberry, raspberry & stem ginger crumble

on 17/01/2009

Yum! Dig in!

This is the most lovely crumble recipe! A mix of berries with a hint of orange, stem ginger pieces and a topping of deliciousness!

MMM …

Printable Recipe
Recipe: For 2 persons, with seconds
Ingredients:
* For the fruit:
325 gr mix of your favourite berries / I used a mix of fresh blueberries, blackberries & raspberries
1 ball of stem ginger, cut into little pieces
2 tablespoons of castor sugar
2 tablespoons of stem ginger syrup, taken from the jar with the stem ginger in it.
grated zest of 1/2 orange
* For the topping:
50 gr of slightly salted butter, on room temperature
75 gr plain flour
40 gr of Demerara sugar
20 gr rolled oats/ I used little rolled oats
20 gr of flaked almonds, crushed lightly in your hands
Method:
1. Preheat the oven to 180 ° C.
2. To make the topping, take a bowl & place the butter in it.
3. Add the flour to the butter. Lightly rub the butter into the flour.
4. Add the oats, the Demerara sugar & the flaked almonds. Mix lightly. Do not overmix! It has to look like little crumbles!
5. Now, for the fruit mix. Mix the fruits together. Add the zest of 1/2 orange & the 2 tablespoons of the stem ginger syrup. Mix gently. Add the cut up stem ginger. Add 2 tablespoons of castor sugar to the berry mix. Mix.
6. Take a large oven proof dish & place the berry mix on the bottom.
7. Scatter the crumble mix evenly on top of the berry mix. Or take 2 little oven proof serving dishes.
8. Place into the center of the oven & bake for 20 to 25 minutes until golden brown on top.
Enjoy with some good custard on the side! Warm Devon custard that is!

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

 

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like other tasty crumbles on my blog:

55 responses to “Blueberry, blackberry, raspberry & stem ginger crumble

  1. Daily Spud says:

    Oh, how I love crumble and that sounds fab – especially the addition of the stem ginger to the berries – not something I would have thought of!

  2. MsGourmet says:

    my girlfriend and neighbour is from Scotland and she is a crumble freak! she makes crumble all year round and she is going to *love* this version!

  3. This sounds so good! Especially with the demerara sugar! Thanks for visiting my site! Look forward to following yours!Tram

  4. This looks absolutely terrific … I can hardly wait to try it out!Denisehttp://WineFoodPairing.blogspot.com

  5. Linda says:

    What a mouthwatering photo and recipe!I love all the pictures of Belgium and your favorite shops you have here on your blog–so very entertaining!

  6. heidileon says:

    Bonjour Sophie,This crumble looks delicious. Well done! Keep posting more amazing recipes as this 😉

  7. Johanna says:

    This was very good. I made this last evening! I loved it !

  8. Sophie, what a sublime combination of flavours! I can practically taste how good this would be 🙂

  9. Samantha says:

    This dessert was superb, Sophie!!! I agree, with warm custard!!!

  10. miamifoodie says:

    dangerously delish!!!

  11. Judy says:

    I love this recipe. It’s everything I like, yumm.

  12. ~RED~ says:

    OK, i’ve been looking thru your blog for a few minuites and i want this, ricotta and marscapone…lol STARVING!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  14. Layla says:

    I don’t normally comment on blogs.. But nice post! I just bookmarked your site

  15. Brooklyn says:

    Howdy blogger, thank you for providing this article.. I found it first-class.

  16. I got what you mean , appreciate it for putting up.Woh I am pleased to find this website through google. “Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up by itself.” by Woodrow Wilson.

  17. I have recently started a site, the information you provide on this website has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work. “Americans detest all lies except lies spoken in public or printed lies.” by Edgar Watson Howe.

  18. I went over this web site and I believe you have a lot of great information, bookmarked (:.

  19. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, appreciate it for posting.

  20. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I noticed this on google.

  21. I consider something truly special in this website.

  22. But wanna comment on few general things, The website style is perfect, the content material is rattling fantastic. “If a man does his best, what else is there” by George Smith Patton, Jr..

  23. You are my inspiration , I have few blogs and rarely run out from to brand.

  24. Some truly fantastic posts on this internet site , regards for contribution.

  25. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great style .

  26. page says:

    You have noted very interesting points ! ps decent site. “Enemies, as well as lovers, come to resemble each other over a period of time.” by Sydney Harris.

  27. Very interesting points you have observed, regards for putting up.

  28. I’ve read some good stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you set to make one of these magnificent informative website.

  29. Great – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task.

  30. great post says:

    Great post, I think website owners should larn a lot from this web blog its real user genial. So much good information on here :D.

  31. Otis Stanert says:

    I have recently started a website, the info you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

  32. Good write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  33. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

  34. I like the penning type, good information, enjoy it regarding setting up: Deb.

  35. Your post is extremely interesting. Can you post again soon?

  36. Albertha says:

    But wanna input on few general things, The website style is perfect, the written content is rattling fantastic : D.

  37. I was examining some of your articles on this website and I believe this internet site is very instructive! Continue posting.

  38. Good work:) Thanks for this news

  39. An interesting discussion is worth comment. Good.

  40. Merely wanna input that you have a very decent website , I the style and design it really stands out.

  41. Some truly choice content on this internet site , bookmarked .

  42. 50 Media says:

    Thank you a lot for giving everyone such a nice opportunity to read from here. It can be so beneficial plus packed with amusement for me and my office mates to search your web site at the very least 3 times in one week to read through the newest issues you will have. And indeed, we’re usually satisfied considering the eye-popping knowledge you give. Selected 3 tips in this post are in reality the best I’ve ever had.

  43. […] – Posts You might like: 1. Blueberry muesli 2. Wholemeal spelt blueberry breakfast muffins 3. Mixed berries stem ginger crumble 4. Speedy spelt mixed berry cake Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  44. Very good information – thanks!

  45. I was looking at some of your posts on this website and I believe this site is rattling informative ! Continue putting up.

  46. Perfectly composed articles, regards for entropy. “You can do very little with faith, but you can do nothing without it.” by Samuel Butler.

  47. […] 3. Blueberry, blackberry & raspberry stem ginger crumble, served with hot Devon custard Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "f4f8f8"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "d6e6e8"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "a4461c"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "a4461c"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "recipes"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "food"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "cooking"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "dairy-free"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "dessert"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "egg-free"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "vegan"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "vegetarian"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this tasty post:Print me & PdfEmailLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

  48. […] 1. Blueberry, blackberry & raspberry ginger crumble served with hot Devon custard ( Vegetarian ) […]

  49. […] It is free!   RSS – Posts You might like: 1. Blueberry pancakes 2. Making your own muesli 3. Blueberry, blackberry, raspberry & stem ginger crumble served with hot Devon custard 4. Sophie’s healthy spelt breakfast muffins filled with blueberries  5. Sophie’s […]

  50. Thanks for this post. I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  51. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  52. ukpoppers says:

    Love your blog!

  53. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  54. Lawrence says:

    I like this weblog so much, saved to bookmarks. “I don’t care what is written about me so long as it isn’t true.” by Dorothy Parker.

Comments are closed.
