Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

My husband’s French toast

on 10/01/2009

 

I love my husband’s French toast! It is lovely with maple syrup or with brown sugar on top! Enjoy! MMM …

Recipe: For 6 bread slices

Ingredients:

2 large organic eggs, beaten in a large bowl
3 teaspoons of vanilla sugar
6 thick bread slices
a good splash of milk
a bit more than 1 tablespoon of white sugar
Method:
1. Take your bowl with the beaten eggs in it & add the 2 sugars. Add the milk & mix well.
2. Take a large non – stick pan & heat up on high.
3. Take your bread slices & hold them each 15 seconds in the mixture. This is essential to soak up the flavours! You can add some cinnamon to the mixture if you like it. But we didn’t.
4. Place the bread slices on a large plate.
5. When the pan is hot, add a swirl of butter or baking margarine to the pan & heat up.
6. When the butter has melted, place 2 slices of the bread in the pan. Bake until golden brown on both sides.
7. Bake untill all slices are done.
8. Turn the heat off.
9. Enjoy warm with your favourite topping!

♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

53 responses to “My husband’s French toast

  1. Anonymous says:

    This recipe was yummie:) Thank you!

  2. I have very similar plates!

  3. Dirk says:

    MMMMM..Simple yet so yummie 8)!!

  4. Erika K says:

    Hi – I use gluten free homemade bread, which is generally smaller than regular bread. Also, I wonder how well it would soak everything up and still hold together. Ever tried this recipe with GF bread? I’ve done many other breakfast foods and have been cooking GF for about five years, but french toast is one of the few things I have NOT tried yet. 🙂 I like this recipe, so I may just give it a try anyway.

    Thanks!

    Erika K

    Cuisinart 7 cup food processor

  5. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

  6. Evelyn says:

    hi-ya, I like all your posts, keep them coming.

  7. Claire says:

    I wish more people would write blogs like this that are really fun to read. With all the fluff floating around on the net, it is rare to read a blog like this instead.

  8. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to seek out any individual with some original ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is something that’s wanted on the net, somebody with a bit of originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  9. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your site?

    • Sophie33 says:

      Hello,

      It depends when I hvae the time & the feel for it! Sometimes, it is every week, sometimes every 15 days etc. I choose!

  10. I dugg some of you post as I thought they were invaluable very beneficial

  11. As soon as I found this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them. “The result justifies the deed.” by Ovid.

  12. Thanks for helping out, excellent information.

  13. Usually I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  14. Gdansk Busy says:

    you are really a good webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful job on this topic!

  15. You could definitely see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  16. Elbert Nyhus says:

    Keep up the fantastic work, I read few blog posts on this internet site and I think that your web blog is rattling interesting and holds bands of great information.

  17. Shala Dolgas says:

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again!

  18. I believe this web site has some real superb information for everyone. “I have learned to use the word ‘impossible’ with the greatest caution.” by Wernher von Braun.

  19. Rattling fantastic info can be found on blog . “Education is what most receive, many pass on, and few possess.” by Karl Kraus.

  20. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again!

  21. My site says:

    I’ve recently started a web site, the info you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  22. Appreciate it for helping out, great information. “Whoever obeys the gods, to him they particularly listen.” by Homer.

  23. Real fantastic info can be found on web blog.

  24. I have read a few good stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you place to make this sort of great informative web site.

  25. Thank you! It is very good information

  26. I really enjoy reading on this site, it contains superb content. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

  27. What a great website. I am happy I found it.It’s nice to read something interesting I cannot find subscription list

  28. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks! your article about My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files Best Regards Andy Schaad

  29. You have brought up a very good points , appreciate it for the post. “Wit is educated insolence.” by Aristotle.

  30. Good work:) Thank You for this site

  31. You are my breathing in, I have few web logs and often run out from brand :). “He who controls the past commands the future. He who commands the future conquers the past.” by George Orwell.

  32. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  33. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files Best Regards Justin Lisa

  34. Clark Wertz says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  35. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files . Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  36. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  37. monster solo hd says:

    With the bases loaded you struck us out with that aneswr!

  38. Great goods from you, man. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files informations.

  39. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files for my mission.

  40. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks! your article about My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie FilesBest Regards Lisa

  41. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files . Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  42. Wonderful web site. A lot of useful info here. I am sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you in your effort!

  43. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks! your article about My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files Best Regards Shane Cassetta

  44. Dexter Nylen says:

    Just wanna tell that this is very beneficial , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  45. My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks! your article about My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie FilesBest Regards Nick

  46. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  47. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of My husband’s french toast Sophies Foodie Files . Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  48. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  49. Wonderful article admin thank you. I located what i was looking for here. I’ll review whole of posts on this day

  50. I truly like when you discuss this write of sundry part your posts. Perhaps could you remain this?

  51. I truly equivalent when you treat this write of push exclusive your posts. Perhaps could you uphold this?

Comments are closed.
