Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Making your own muesli

on 29/12/2008

I always make my own muesli. It is more healthy & you can put everything in it that you like! This is my version of today:

Recipe: for 1 person
Ingredients:
6 tablespoons of full oats, little flakes
1 tablespoon of dried cranberries
1 tablespoon of dried pumpkin seeds
1 tablespoon of broken line seeds
6 pecan halves, broken into pieces
milk, yoghurt or kéfir to go with it
Method:
1. Take a large serving bowl & put all the ingredients in it . Mix with a spoon.
2. Pour yoghurt, milk or kéfir over it & enjoy!
3. You also can add fresh fruit to your bowl.

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 1,377 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sophies Foodie Files

Making my own muesli on Foodista

11 responses to “Making your own muesli

  1. Tom says:

    This is a simple dish yet so delicious!

  2. I love making my own muesli too. Nice mix in this one Sophie!:)

  3. Manon says:

    MMMMMM…I make my own muesli too! I love your version!! healthy & yummie :)!!

  4. I wish to show some thanks to the writer for rescuing me from such a instance. As a result of checking through the the web and meeting recommendations that were not productive, I assumed my life was over. Living without the approaches to the problems you have sorted out by means of the guideline is a crucial case, as well as the ones which might have negatively damaged my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web site. Your good skills and kindness in taking care of the whole lot was tremendous. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a thing like this. I’m able to at this moment look ahead to my future. Thanks for your time so much for your reliable and amazing help. I won’t hesitate to recommend your blog to anybody who would need assistance on this area.

  5. Valeria says:

    Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  6. Thank you! It is very good information

  7. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do not forget this web site and give it a glance regularly.

  8. […] to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!   RSS – Posts You might like: 1. Blueberry pancakes 2. Making your own muesli 3. Blueberry, blackberry, raspberry & stem ginger crumble served with hot Devon custard 4. […]

Comments are closed.
