Posted in Recipes

Sophie’s pork with carrots & bay leaf & potatoes

dscn7456watermark

I always make this a few times in wintertime. It really comforts me. It is a simple & lovely dish to make. And also the fact is  that it is really yummy,..
Recipe: For 2 persons
Ingredients:
2 white onions, peeled & sliced into wedges
325 gr. pork fillet, cut up into cubes, about 2 cm to 2 cm.
2 tablespoons of smoked paprika, the mild version of Pimentón de la Vera.
500 ml chicken stock
100 ml  to 150 ml soy cream or so
400 gr.  carrots, peeled, washed & cut up in sticks ( i took a bunch of organic carrots with the greens on it ) They have more taste. I weigh the carrots peeled.
3 dried bay leafs
450 gr. potatoes, peeled, washed & cut up in 4
Black pepper
Maldon sea Salt
Method:
1. Take a medium cooking pot & fill with hot water. Turn the heat on high. Bring to the boil. When the water is boiling, place the potatoes in the water. Cook until ready. This will take about 15 til 20 minutes. When done, drain & keep warm. Turn the heat of.
2. On the same time, take another medium cooking pot & fill with hot water. Turn the heat on high. When the water is boiling, place the carrot sticks & the 3 dried bay leafs in the water. Boil until tender. This will take about 15 minutes. Drain & keep warm. Turn the heat of.
3. On another heat, turn the heat on high. I use my Creuset pot with fitting lid.
Put a good swirl baking margarine & a swirl of olive oil in it. When melted & sizzling, add the onion wedges. Bake for about 10 minutes or so, until brown & golden. Take the onion wedges out of the pot & keep warm. Add some baking margarine in it & heat up. When melted, add the cut up chunks of pork & bake until all browned up on all sides. This will take about 5 to 8 minutes.
4. Add the 2 tablespoons of Pimentón de la Vera. Stir wel.
5. Add the baked onions.
6. Add the 500 ml of chicken stock.
7. Stir from time to time & put the lid back on. The pork will bake & become tender inside the liquid. Adapt the heat to medium when the sauce thickens to fast. It will take 20 to 30 minutes until the meat will be tender & the sauce will be thickened. Do not let the sauce thicken to fast or to much because the sauce is very lovely to eat with the potatoes & carrots. You want to have some sauce for a second serving!!!!
8. When the meat is tender & the sauce has thickened, add the 100 till 150 ml of soy cream or real cream if you want to. Stir wel. Taste. Add some Black Pepper & Maldon sea salt to taste. It has to taste really good!!
9. MMMmmmmmmmm…♥ Stay Tuned & subscribe by email! Join 1,800 email subscribers now!!! It is free!!!! Click the link here below to subscribe!!!

http://eepurl.com/bSJtUr

Author:

Hello! My name is Sophie & I love to cook & bake mostly healthily but with a twist! There is a bit of gardening & travelling in here too! Enjoy! :)

30 thoughts on “Sophie’s pork with carrots & bay leaf & potatoes

  1. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  2. I enjoyed this very much! Just delightful! Your composing manner is pleasing and the way you managed the subject with grace is outstanding. I am intrigued, I suppose you are an expert on this subject. I am subscribing to your updates from now on.

  3. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours these days, yet I never discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely value sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the internet will be a lot more helpful than ever before. “I thank God for my handicaps, for through them, I have found myself, my work and my God.” by Hellen Keller.

  4. I’ve recently started a website, the information you offer on this website has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  5. I love your writing style truly loving this website. “Our worst fault is our preoccupation with the faults of others.” by Kahlil Gibran.

  6. Normally I do not learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice article.

  7. I like this weblog so much, bookmarked. “Respect for the fragility and importance of an individual life is still the mark of an educated man.” by Norman Cousins.

  8. Good day very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I’m satisfied to find a lot of helpful info here in the put up, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.

  9. I’ve read a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a fantastic informative website.

  10. you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a magnificent process in this matter!

  11. It is truly a great and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  12. Very good point. I hadn?¯t toguhht about it very that way.

  13. Very fantastic information can be found on site . “You have to learn that if you start making sure you feel good, everything will be okay.” by Ruben Studdard.

Comments are closed.