Sophie's Foodie Files

Mostly healthy tasty colorful cooking & gardening with Sophie's twist!

A few of my favourite shops in Brussels

on 30/11/2008

I wanted you to give a few addresses of my favorite shops in Brussels.

1. Cremerie de Linkebeek, Oude Graanmarkt 4, 1000 Brussels

A grand & tasty cheese shop!

Here I get my lovely cheeses & some “charcuterie” as we say. They also sell lovely filled baguettes at midday. Every working day, at noon, there is a long line of hungry people.
2. Frederic Blondeel: chocolatier, Baksteenkaai 24, 1000 Brussels. It is on the Vismet.
This man is a fantastic chocolatier. He also has a website: http://www.frederic-blondeel.be
He even  sells to restaurants & hotels. In his shop, you can buy the pralines,as we call them in Dutch. You can also enjoy a cup of coffee & a dessert.

<href=”https://sophiesfoodiefiles.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/dscn7572watermark.jpg”&gt;

3. Wittamer: chocolatier, patissier, glacier & caterer. They also have a café to savour the lovely desserts. Grote Zavel 12, 1000 Brussels. I have just bought a box of macaroons. They were delicately flavoured & were delicious ! You can check it out at http://www.wittamer.com

A tasty strawberry macaroon with a lovely filling!

Tasty macarons

4. Neuhaus, chocolatier. This is my most favourite chocolatiers! The first shop was the Neuhaus shop in the Koninginnegalerij  25 – 27, 1000 Brussels. They have a lot of shops in Brussels & in Belgium!
http://www.neuhaus.be
5. Noordzee: Sint-Katelijnestraat 45, 1000 Brussels: a lovely fish shop, caterer & they have an open air fish bar!!        www.vishandelnoordzee.be/nl/home.asp
You can buy fresh fish & fresh fish salads,etc. At noon, you can also buy fresh baguettes filled with a fresh fish salads,…. You can buy fish appetizers at the counter outside the shop & have a glass of wine to go with it. It is a huge success! Even on cold days, there are always a lot of people! People meet & greet here!
6. Den Theepot, Kartuizerstraat 66, 1000 Brussels: http://www.bioshop.be
This is my Bioshop. I get all of my forgotten vegetables from here, like Swiss Chard, parsnips, cabbages, beetroot,etc. They also sell a good variety of spelt breads, sourdough breads, all sorts of grains, quinoa,etc. I am very glad that it is in my neighbourhood. I couldn’t do without!
7. España Calidade, Hallepoortlaan 63, 1060 Brussels
This is my favorite Spanish food shop. I get my favorite Spanish Olive Oil from here & good variety of biscuits, turrons , hams, wines & cava’s. It is near the Zuidstation. In this area, a lot of Spanish people live.

A lovely fruity Spanish Olive oil: Carbonell!

8. Corné, chocolatier, Koninginnegalerij 5 , 1000 Brussels. They also have various shops in Brussels & in Belgium. http://www.corné-port-royal.be

Lovely Champagne truffles! Yum!

You might like:
2. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 2
3. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 3
4. A few of my most favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 4
Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 1,365 email followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me too on Facebook! Volg mij ook op Facebook!

Sophies Foodie Files


16 responses to “A few of my favourite shops in Brussels

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for those shops! When I will be next in Brussels, I will check them out! Yum Yum!

  2. The shops in your city look amazing! I particularly like the Wittamer macarons. Such gorgeous colours! Thankyou so much for sharing these Sophie🙂

  3. Tomas says:

    Thanks Sophie!! Those shops are a must for me!! I want to check them out!!

  4. Hermana says:

    Thanks for those beautiful shops!! Beautiful pictures too!The next time I am in Brussels, I will visit them! So, thanks a lot, Sophie!

  5. JackieT says:

    Ohhh…I’m so jealous. I would love to drink a great Belgian beer and wander the streets of Brussels trying to find these shops and all the goodies inside.

  6. Anonymous says:

    any recommendations for an itialian store in brussels?

  7. Jessica says:

    This post is very usefull thx!

  8. Zoey says:

    I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines🙂

  9. An interesting discussion is worth commennt.

  10. […] shops, places, streets in Brussels & beyond: part 3 2. A few of my favourite shops: part 2 3. A few of my favourits shops: part 1 4. Stonemanor, my favourite UK shop If you liked this post why don’t you subscribe for free […]

  11. […] in Brussels & beyond: part 4 2. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 2 3. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 1 4. My favourite UK shop: Stone manor If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: […]

  12. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I’m shocked why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  13. […] part 4 2. A few of my favourite places, streets & shops in & around Brussels: Part 3 3. A few of my favourite places, streets & shops in & around Brussels: Part 1 4. A favourite shop around Brussels: Stonemanor If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s […]

  14. […] in Brussels & beyond: part 3 3. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 2 4. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 1 If you liked this post, SUBSCRIBE to Sophie’s Foodie Files: It is free!   RSS – Posts Like […]

  15. […] 1. A few of my favourite shops in Brussels & beyond: part 1 […]

  16. So many chocolate shops—mmmm. And a spanish store. I wish we had one here.

Comments are closed.
