Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

Review: Bonvita’s Bon Ice! Dark chocolate covered Rice Ice-cream pops!

on 30/06/2014

Today, I tried out a new product! Bonvita is the brand. I tried their Bon Ice: Dark chocolate covered Rice Ice-Cream pops! :) I like the sound of that!

Yummm!

Yummm!

This is a Dutch firm. These Bon ice pops are Dairy-free, Lactose-free, Gluten-Free, Vegan, Organic & Fair Trade too! :) That is a whole lot to live up too!

Each one is 100 gr/120 ml. One costed me: 1.70 € in my local Bio-Planet.

Rice Ice-Cream covered in Dark chocolate! Vegan, Gluten-Free! :)

Rice Ice-Cream covered in Dark chocolate!
Vegan, Gluten-Free! :)

The ingredients, read on the back of the package are: 

rice milk :51%, Pure Vegan Gluten-Free Dark Chocolate 29% ( cacao mass, raw cane sugar, cacao butter, vanilla ), raw cane sugar, Vanilla Bourbon, coconut oil, rice syrup, thickening agent : soy-lecithine & to thicken even more: locust bean gum & guar gum.

My opinion?

I liked it! It has a real vanilla flavour but rice ice-cream is a bit thin & less creamy but the general flavour is great though. :) Thumbs up: Yes, yes! But one big downside is that the ice-cream really melts fast!!!

The dark chocolate coating is excellent! The dark chocolate has a minimum of 71% cacao in it!

All gone! :)

All gone! :)

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 889 followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

34 responses to “Review: Bonvita’s Bon Ice! Dark chocolate covered Rice Ice-cream pops!

  1. Sean & Linda says:

    Yum yum yum, Sophie! That rice ice-cream vanilla stick looks tasty!

    I know that rice ice-cream is less thicker than soy ice-creams but nevertheless tasty too! I will look out for them in my bio-shop!

  2. Finn says:

    Yum, Sophie! I must find them! x

  3. Jason says:

    I’m definitely going to try those – sounds delish!

  4. Ooh, we have some Bonvita products in Australia – mainly the chocolates. Hopefully they send these over to us too – I miss getting to enjoy an icecream like this!

  5. Bernice says:

    Oh these look fabulous! It is 88 degrees F at the moment with high humidity – I would love one or two, ha ha

  6. Liz says:

    holy cow–that is worthy of a swoon or two ;-)

  7. Pity I can’t try them as they are not sugar free :)

  8. lucylox says:

    Ooh they look good! Not seen them in the uk though :-(

  9. Koko says:

    These sound great, and perfect for summer! I have seen a lot of soy, or coconut-based ice cream products but not so many rice-based ones. I bet I would like these, especially with the rich, dark chocolate outer coating!

  10. Katarina says:

    It looks so yummy!

  11. Oh wow, does that ever look luscious! I’ve always been firmly biased against rice milks and rice ice creams due to unpleasant past experiences, but this little treat looks like it might just change my mind… I wish I could get my hands on them over here!

  12. rockmyvegansocks says:

    Oh my goodness that looks insanely delicious! I wonder if I can get my hands on them over here in the States…

  13. shenANNAgans says:

    Oh how yummy, love that it was so dang tasty and actually not so bad for you. Wonder if they have them in Australia?

  14. How rich and delicious, this ice cream is amazing :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  15. Thomas says:

    This special ice-cream pop looks so luscious, tasty & fab even! I must look out for this brand!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

