Sophies Foodie Files

Mostly healthy & tasty colourful cooking with Sophie's twist!

We want RAW Vegan Gluten-free Green mean smoothies!! Yes!

on 03/02/2014
We want Raw Green mean Smoothies!

We want Raw Green mean Smoothies!

I made these smoothies after my morning work-out! This is my 4th invented Green smoothy! This smoothy is a bit more sweet because of the sweeter apples! They were super easy to make, refreshing & very healthy too!  This was our drinkable breakfast! ;)

What the heck is coconut water, I hear you say? 

Lovely Organic Coconut water!

Lovely Organic Coconut water!

Coconut water has many health benefits. It is the clear liquid inside young coconuts. Coconut water is a natural energy or sport’s drink due to its high potassium & mineral content. It also can help you lose weight, it is low-fat, all-natural, super-hydrating, fat-free, it is good for your skin, cholesterol-free, it is nutrient-packed, potassium-stacked & has mega-electrolytes. It is really energizing!! So it is good for you! The only downside is, that it is costly. I buy my organic coconut water, from the brand Dr. Antonio Martins, bottled in cool 500 ml cartons, in my local Bio-planet & it costs me: 2.99 €. So, I drink it only 2x/week!

Read all of the good stuff in here!

Read all of the good stuff in here!

Recipe for 1000 ml = 4 cups

Ingredients:

500 ml organic coconut water

2 ripe organic sweeter apples, Unpeeled, cored, cut into chunks

2 teaspoons raw barley grass powder

1 teaspoon chia seeds

1/2 tablespoon broken flaxseed

4 heaped tablespoons oat bran

Method:

1. Place every ingredient in this order into your Vitamix container & put the fitted lid on.  Use the tamper to push the ingredients into the running blades. Blend on high & on full-power until it is fully mixed. This can take between 15 to 30 seconds. Turn all power off & taste! You must taste the sweeter apples, the coconut & the barley grass at the end!

Yum Yum Yummmmmm! :) Enjoy with a loved one!

Stay Tuned! If you liked this post & want more of them, join 910 followers! Subscribe by email! It is free!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Facebook too! :)

Sophies Foodie Files

You might like:

1. My 1st Raw Vegan Green smoothies!

2. My 2nd Raw, Vegan, Gluten-Free Green rocket banana maca smoothies!

3. My 3rd RAW, Vegan, Gluten-Free Green smoothies!

37 responses to “We want RAW Vegan Gluten-free Green mean smoothies!! Yes!

  1. boeddhamum says:

    These smoothies sound and look super yummie, Sophie!
    and healthy too!!
    Did you ever had a freshly opened green coconut??

    XX Linda

  2. Great smoothie recipe. I’m about to go in the kitchen and try this out. I am sure it will be great.

  3. Tacey says:

    Can’t wait to try it!

  4. Liz says:

    You can have a Green Smoothie chapter in your smoothie cookbook :-)

  5. I love barley grass powder! The smoothie looks really yum!

  6. Belinda says:

    Waw, Sophie! Another tasty Green smoothy creation!
    I am off making them now! :) Thanks! xxx

  7. Laura says:

    It’s crazy, but I actually don’t like the taste of coconut water alone, but I love it in smoothies! Thanks for the reminder – I’ve got to do this more often!

  8. lou says:

    Hello Sophie,
    What a great look and what nice colours; The proof of the smoothies is in the eating!
    Mamalou

  9. Norma Chang says:

    Hope you have the opportunity to try coconut water from a real coconut.

  10. These sound great!

  11. Hotly Spiced says:

    I love your glasses! I keep hearing the benefits of drinking coconut water. It’s becoming very popular here xx

  12. Fig & Quince says:

    You are becoming an expert!

  13. Wow, your coconut water is expensive. I shall remember to add some to my next smoothie :)

  14. Saskia (1=2) says:

    A huge YUM from me Sophie. Apple and coconut sound like a beautiful combination.

  15. love the creativity! Keep em comin Sophie :)

  16. Koko says:

    I love coconut water- I wish it wasn’t so expensive!! I think the apples in this smoothing would be it so refreshing with just the right amount of sweetness!

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 945 other followers

